[h=2]Singapore returns ‘caning’ man’s passport[/h]
PostDateIcon.png
January 26th, 2013 |
PostAuthorIcon.png
Author: Online Press

TA.jpg
WA Today- January 24, 2013

The Australian man arrested by Singaporean authorities for swearing on a flight out of Perth has had his passport returned and been told he faces no further action.
The Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade confirmed today that Perth-based maritime worker Bruce Griffiths, 47, had been allowed to leave the country after initially being accused under the country’s outrage of modesty laws.
It had originally been thought he may face the cane as a potential punishment, after becoming involved in a swearing match with another male passenger whose sleep he disturbed while allowing a female passenger out of her seat.
But after that punishment was ruled out by local police, Mr Griffiths was on Thursday told he was free to leave the country.
Read more here: http://www.watoday.com.au/wa-news/s...ns-passport-20130124-2d9jl.html#ixzz2Iyx7siqv

<LI id=li-comment-845577 class="comment even thread-even depth-1">

<CITE class=fn>sperm:</CITE>
January 27, 2013 at 8:35 am sperm(Quote)
This guy was not charged in Singapore
http://www.nzherald.co.nz/nz/news/article.cfm?c_id=1&objectid=10750727

</EM>1</EM>2
</EM></EM>Rate this

<LI id=li-comment-845592 class="comment odd alt thread-odd thread-alt depth-1">

<CITE class=fn>Pink Panty Loong:</CITE>
January 27, 2013 at 8:47 am Pink Panty Loong(Quote)
The F**king PAPigs has turned Singapore into the biggest Sarong Party Girl – ANYTHING for the foreigners!!!

</EM>5</EM>0
</EM></EM>Rate this

<CITE class=fn>Pro Foreigner Always:</CITE>
January 27, 2013 at 12:04 pm Pro Foreigner Always(Quote)
Another ang moh being let off lightly. When is this reverse discrimination going to stop?

i'm gonna bleach my skin white, dye my hair blonde, wear blue contact lens and talk with Angmoh accent...........plus change my name............

liek that can or not ah ?

or will i be kana charged for impersonating an Angmoh instead ?

i'm gonna bleach my skin white, dye my hair blonde, wear blue contact lens and talk with Angmoh accent...........plus change my name............

liek that can or not ah ?

or will i be kana charged for impersonating an Angmoh instead ?

No need to go through so much trouble man. Go find out what Michael Jackson ate and you are on the way to being a pinkerton. Just practice on your false ang mo accent so that the SPGs all will be even more impressed. Happy cheonging!!! :) :)