if not for these lao uncles support in the 90s, WP would have become another SPP.
WP has been a blue collar party, those scare by these passionate show of support can go attend the lifeless pap rally.
Nothing wrong with cheering just that you must keep your mouth shut when ppl are making a speech that's basic courtesy . After the speech u can cheer as loud as u want .
it easy for you to comment when watching at home on youtube. but, a good public speaker will pause a while after presenting a point to let the crowd cheer a bit. it not rude, it a way to work the crowd.
u must be nippon too long and get used to LDP talk down version type of rally where nihon jin politely clap after a long and boring speech.
By shouting between speech ... It prevent others from listening .
Bro, wonderful if they can behave machiam SSO concert goers. But in political rallies, esp those from the main oppsoition parties, lots of bengs around to kpkb. They need to let off steam anytime they want. They cannot wait. They also crave for attention.
I have been to many of these rallies. Quite an experience. Doesn't matter if there to work or as a citizen.
But they have to control themselves when their fav party are speaking its another way of showing they respect the party speech too .
By shouting between speech ... It prevent others from listening .
In a capsule, they think and act differently!
Quite true . I remember I attend wp rally few years ago , I was in the front row hoping I can see and listen better .. But those ah beng shouting prevent me from listening .
if ah beng can be reason, then he not a ah beng liao. without these ah bengs, wp rallies will become no flavours then might as well dont go watch & listen.
90% of the crowd just stand and watch. but this 10% of ah bengs make WP rallies special. like uncle GD said, political rallies are not suppose to be SSO performance, it suppose to be passionate, stir the crowd, give the crowd "high" feeling, machiam cheering after lions win the msia cup at national stadium. the pap also want this type of atmosphere, that why teo ser luck tried the 7th month auction stunt in 2011 which failed badly.
<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/4j7W4LuaA6Q" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>
btw, i wont call them ah beng, more like lao beng. most of them in their 50s liao. these ppl very koh lian as most were chinese educated who were not even a chance of employment by the english educated pap.
TSL is a disgrace to all politicians. First time watching this 'performance' of his. MOS somemore.
Did anyone notice that GMS finally got a mention by WP rally speaker? Ok, LTK only said 小人 but we know whom he was talking about.