• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

RIP to local ah beng ge tai singer and lao beng ah Nan

I_hv_adream

Up-lorry Ah Nan dies of heart attack!!!

Sad!!!

Veteran getai compere, singer and actor John Cheng, known affectionately among his fans as Ah Nan, has died of a heart attack.

For decades, Ah Nan has been a familiar sight in his trademark multicoloured suit on Getai stages during the annual Hungry Ghost Festival.

In 1998 John branched out into acting, scoring a role in local production Money No Enough, followed by another role in Liang Po Po the next year.

Cheng is best known for portraying ah beng 'gangsters', a reference to his alleged past career as a loan shark. In I Not Stupid, however, he went against the grain, taking on a minor role as a police officer tasked with rescuing hostages.

His death was reported on Lian He Wan Bao's facebook page this morning (Jan 22), where many of his fans expressed their condolences.

hurley

Re: Up-lorry Ah Nan dies of heart attack!!!

RIP Ah Nan~~~

John Cheng You Nam 钟耀南; known in entertainment circle as Ah Nan or Ah Nam) was a prominent and popular Singaporean actor and Getai compére. He was also a top favourite in HWZ-EDMW forums. He passed away after a heart attack last night.

487000_401148999970252_1345372989_n.jpg

Re: Up-lorry Ah Nan dies of heart attack!!!

result from years of drug abuse.......
alot of ah longs spit saliva.......treat as bad debts written off liao

I knew him back when he was working at a car workshop at Sin Ming Industrial Park. He was a bodywork repair guy, and was good at it. Sad to know he has passed on.

Diam lah Tony, people dead liao still talk about Vegan!!! :mad::mad::mad:

From every disaster, there are always very meaningful moral stories behind it. In this case, the compassion towards animals will gives you longevity.

Devil Within

From every disaster, there are always very meaningful moral stories behind it. In this case, the compassion towards animals will gives you longevity.

Hello, you fucking retarded lanjiaoless faggot tonychat got no compassion for plants that produces oxygen for you to breathe? Your statement is so full of shit! You got no lanjiao but don't tell me you also got no brain ah? LOL!...

You think your infraction can stop me from exposing your true hypocritical sinkie behaviour? LOL!... Why you so sinkie? LOL!...

dietcoke

rumours that he is in the triad 21 heng kee right?? or is it AST? just curious cos his songka sure many dua hoot people go

RIP ah nan...

another son of Singapore passed away before his time. A colourful character who always made the audience laugh.

I like his acting, very natural, unlike all those star winners in Mediacock. Singapore has lost a very good actor.
Life is short, enjoy and live to the fullest.

rumours that he is in the triad 21 heng kee right?? or is it AST? just curious cos his songka sure many dua hoot people go

Used to be. But now Guat San Siah. Of all nights, he RIP on the first day of celebrations at joint operated by Ah Wu who used to own Xian Ze. Now, they are at 6th level Parklane.