Disposal of Mobile phone & Notebook computer Batteries, chargers

I have a collection of used Mobile phones Batteries & Chargers, plus Note book computers batteries ( Li-Ion), which have the graphic symbol at the back, that says do not disposed of in bins. Where can I safely disposed of these in SINgapore?? Can I dumped into those bid recycle bins, we have??

How many of us, just dumped them into the regular bins??

Why dont' bury them in a time capsuLe ?..bequeath to your Loved ones.TeLL them to open up 50 years atfer..
:)

used Mobile phones Batteries & Chargers, plus Note book computers batteries ( Li-Ion), which have the graphic symbol at the back, that says do not disposed of in bins. Where can I safely disposed of these in SINgapore?? Can I dumped into those bid recycle bins, we have??
Might help here. Perhaps some small way towards your next gizmo :p

http://www.sec.org.sg/gogreen/recycling

Why dont' bury them in a time capsuLe ?..bequeath to your Loved ones.TeLL them to open up 50 years atfer..

Can I bury this a Oxley road?? or the house next to P.S., on Orchard Rd, draw a map & indicate that there are treasures, so that 50 years later, they can go treasure hunt...

In the 70's I remember that time capsules were fashionable. For example when shopping malls were built they would include them.
However many of these old time capsules have been forgotten.

In Spore tradition is not valued by the PAP. So much of our past has been demolished & replaced with a road or some new building e.g. the National Library, the old shop houses,...

In the 70's I remember that time capsules were fashionable. For example when shopping malls were built they would include them.
However many of these old time capsules have been forgotten.

In Spore tradition is not valued by the PAP. So much of our past has been demolished & replaced with a road or some new building e.g. the National Library, the old shop houses,...

Was it the National Stadium they couldn't find the time capsule they buried??

I was thinking of Columbo Court which is next to Adelphi. Remember that when CC was being built they put in a time capsule.
CC started off as a retail place, then later was the NRIC place & then got demolished for the courts

I was thinking of Columbo Court which is next to Adelphi. Remember that when CC was being built they put in a time capsule.
CC started off as a retail place, then later was the NRIC place & then got demolished for the courts

Yup! Supreme departmental store & Kwang Sia Record shop, which was at the basement..NRIC Office was first at Boat Quay, near to the river & where there was the hawker centre with the "yong tau foo" with long queue & long wait.

OK, is it all right I just dump the batteries etc into the rubbish chute? I am sure many of us have done that! :p

Yup! Supreme departmental store & Kwang Sia Record shop, which was at the basement..NRIC Office was first at Boat Quay, near to the river & where there was the hawker centre with the "yong tau foo" with long queue & long wait.

I remember the name "Chusan" orginally they were an electronic store located in one of the shop houses that made way for Colombo Court. They moved to CC when it was completed. Now they are just a memory :(

Back then that stretch was quite a happening place. From Capitol theatre to Hock Lam Street: National showroom, Bata, Balbir(selling Graupner hobby kits), Swee Leong ??(guitar shop)...

Adelphi back then was a hotel.

halsey02 said:

i remember that. that hawker is at level 2 or 3 right?

I have a collection of used Mobile phones Batteries & Chargers, plus Note book computers batteries ( Li-Ion), which have the graphic symbol at the back, that says do not disposed of in bins. Where can I safely disposed of these in SINgapore?? Can I dumped into those bid recycle bins, we have??

How many of us, just dumped them into the regular bins??

that sign is only there, because of EU, apply to EU only. not applicable to sinkies.
we dun use landfill. so it will not pollute the land.
in europe, they have collection boxes everywhere for citizen to put their used batteries