• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

WP supporters need to tone it down..

all these wayangs are of no use. a show of passionate and rowdy support is of no use. the louder you shout, the hoarser your voice. the more vulgar your behaviour, the bigger the loss. yes, oppo supporters are well known for shouting, singing and wayward behaviour. no use.

look at the pap supporters - so clean, so organised, so well behaved, so disciplined and so civil. who will you vote for if you are a resident of PE?

i will certainly look at the herd behaviour and the calibre of the contestants and i will certainly vote for the good doctor - Dr Koh.

"look at the pap supporters - so clean, so organised, so well behaved, so disciplined and so civil. who will you vote for if you are a resident of PE? "

Yes .. U are right I agree with u that dogs should be obedient ;)

"look at the pap supporters - so clean, so organised, so well behaved, so disciplined and so civil. who will you vote for if you are a resident of PE? "

I will go for the scruffy dog that has seen the streets , that had fed off scraps, there is hunger in the eyes, sense of security & loyal to the bone..that one that is coiffured..:mad:

Many have claimed that WP supporters are too fanatical.

This has been so for a long time. In fact it was already there during JBJ's time. Remember Cheng San 1997.

The difference is, JBJ didn't bother to pipe down his supporters.

Not sure how this can be resolved. To be more "tone down" like PAP cheerleaders? Look at the PAP cheers, they sound like people coming for free KFC.

This has been so for a long time. In fact it was already there during JBJ's time. Remember Cheng San 1997.

The difference is, JBJ didn't bother to pipe down his supporters.

Not sure how this can be resolved. To be more "tone down" like PAP cheerleaders? Look at the PAP cheers, they sound like people coming for free KFC.

Following Cheng San, the government did away with "declaration centres".
Now all election results are reported by the Returning Officer at one location where no party supporters are allowed to gather.

Quote from WP's Ms Lee from the TODAY newspaper:

“Every interested party has the right to contest, we’ll just focus on our own campaign, focus on the rights of the Punggol East residents. I’ll just do
my best and let the voters decide,” she said. “On Polling Day, we will know.”

At least WP's Ms Lee showed her humbleness towards every party, unlike some other oppositions who start to promise this and that in parliament without even having secured a place for themselves.

This is a major issue: voters like someone who is approachable and who they do not think is intimidating, yet can assist them with efficiency.
The other 3 may be found wanting in at least one of these respects.

This video says it all

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rn7everpSRA

In the video, you can hear a voice (sounds uncannily like Pritam Singh!) asking them to tone it I would very much like to WP win another 2 GRCs, but to do so, they need to continue to project a "statesman-like" image (as displayed by their MPs) and get their supporters to be passionate, but gentlemanly.

I see WP supporters as genuinely passionate and spontaneous. PAP supporters are unthinking short sighted lemmings who follow the free chicken rice lunch packs or goodies appetisers! Without permission, motivations or instructions from their PAP bosses they won't do any spontaneous cheering or jeering.

I will go for the scruffy dog that has seen the streets , that had fed off scraps, there is hunger in the eyes, sense of security & loyal to the bone..that one that is coiffured..:mad:

Worker Party is the only party where the supporters come in ten of thousands and cheered with raw, genuine and unbridled passion. This show that singaporeans are not totally devoid of emotion. Even the PAP would have secretly wish that their supporters are one tenth as passionate under the hot sun. On a deeper level, it is a rejection of PAP philosophy of turning every citizen into nothing more than a cog in a giant machinery.

That's passion for you. Genuine, unbridled passion.

PAP supporters are like plastic, gloryhunting football fans who go quiet when their team is losing and leave the stadium en masse in the 83rd minute of the match.

Indeed, sir. It only takes a small percentage of voters to be prompted out of their apathy and the results could be significantly different.

That's passion for you. Genuine, unbridled passion.

PAP supporters are like plastic, gloryhunting football fans who go quiet when their team is losing and leave the stadium en masse in the 83rd minute of the match.

Hehe... Give them enough time.... the WP will take over one day.... then they will become exactly like the PAP

Worker Party is the only party where the supporters come in ten of thousands and cheered with raw, genuine and unbridled passion. This show that singaporeans are not totally devoid of emotion. Even the PAP would have secretly wish that their supporters are one tenth as passionate under the hot sun. On a deeper level, it is a rejection of PAP philosophy of turning every citizen into nothing more than a cog in a giant machinery.

Bengs like that make up only a minority in Singapore.
Being a loud minority won't help, just a lot of fluff n hot air.

Hehe... Give them enough time.... the WP will take over one day.... then they will become exactly like the PAP

or even worse...this is the lesson from history which we all conveniently forget....:)

yes sifu...dogs are obedient and they are very easy to train and to command....you have dogs at home? old uncle got three dogs and four cats at home....:)

Yes Bite me ! we are !

WP candidates project a calm, measured, mild image. Their supporters, however, are hardcore. <----- Nothing wrong with that.

WP supporters are HARDCORE, I agree

What about PAP supporters?

They are like those $2 VALUE SHOPS.

1 packet of chicken rice and a bottle of mineral water

I pity all those uncles and aunties

WP supporters are HARDCORE, I agree

What about PAP supporters?

They are like those $2 VALUE SHOPS.

1 packet of chicken rice and a bottle of mineral water

I pity all those uncles and aunties

what's wrong with a bottle of mineral water and a packet of chicken rice to go with it? i love chicken rice and i love to watch rallies...can the other party give me some mineral water and chicken rice when i attend their rallies?

uncles and aunties are happy to spend some time enjoying the evening - free of charge and got makan some more!!! which party can be so kind and so concerned for we old folks? only PAP cares. so vote for Dr Koh....:)....and for more free mineral water and free chicken rice...next round maybe duck rice with abalone as well....haha:)

This video says it all

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rn7everpSRA

In the video, you can hear a voice (sounds uncannily like Pritam Singh!) asking them to tone it down and keep calm, but the advice went unheeded. There were alot of Hokkien uncles who refused to restrain themselves.

WP candidates project a calm, measured, mild image. Their supporters, however, are hardcore. This might scare off swing voters. They probably need to learn how to tone it down a bit. I would very much like to WP win another 2 GRCs, but to do so, they need to continue to project a "statesman-like" image (as displayed by their MPs) and get their supporters to be passionate, but gentlemanly.

pls lah, it already so mild still got ppl complaim WP supporters unruly. compare to tony tan kenna boo during the president election nomination which was 10,20 times worse. (that confirm cannot label WP supporters as WP didnt endorse any candidates) when a crowd gathers, surely there will be some no manners ppl inside. especially sibeh behsong pap type sure cannot control their emotions. dont forget, these dialect speaking uncles are the one still support the party when WP was in the gutter in the 90s.

uncles and aunties are happy to spend some time enjoying the evening - free of charge and got makan some more!!! which party can be so kind and so concerned for we old folks? only PAP cares. so vote for Dr Koh....:)....and for more free mineral water and free chicken rice...next round maybe duck rice with abalone as well....haha:)

too bad those old folks were bus in from other parts of singapore if not confirm 1000 confirm votes. too bad hor????

what's wrong with a bottle of mineral water and a packet of chicken rice to go with it? i love chicken rice and i love to watch rallies...

I hope when you are attending the PAP rallies and consuming your chicken rice, you will not choke when the speakers make some shocking claims or allegations. Eating chicken rice at PAP rallies is always a spectator hazard.

There are no PAP supporters at rallies and nomination days.

Those people carrying the PAP flags, handing out leaflets are what you call the 'grassroots people', 'RC people' or 'People's Association people'. They got activated to do the job.

Remember her?

225546_162284220497370_1976814_n.jpg

226505_162284430497349_2864758_n.jpg

leaders of WP must take heed! rally your crowd the right way, send out the message loud and clear, do not condone the jeering of other candidates!

we need to cultivate a more discerning, a more sophisticated and a more matured electorate....it will take time.

I totally agree with you. It will take time for the WP to take over from the PAP. One election at a time. But we are getting there, please be patient.