• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Newly Renovated Food Republic @ Suntec City Fountain Terrace

YanDao

Found this in other forum

i quote you the simplest cheapest vegetable / fish cake Yong Tau Foo dish as example.

Before renovation, the Yong Tau Foo was $3.50 for 7 pcs.

After renovation, the Yong Tau Foo is now $4.50 for 6 pcs only, if u want noodle/rice u pay extra.

For such simple typical hawker dishes cost so much is like asking consumers to pay for their renovation and rental.

You can go check out other food stalls there, prices for others are even more ridiculous!

At this price might as well top up abit more can eat better food at mid range restaurant.

Btw Suntec is partly owned by kong hee and his gang.

i will personally boycott and pray to kong hee god that the sexpensive food republic no business and close down.

Food Republic claims to assemble the best hawker food in SG under one roof.
The prices in all their food courts are much higher than elsewhere.
I once ate mixed vege rice at I12 Katong - 1 tofu, 1 vege & 1 sambal gorang - $7.50!
Fried Hokkien mee at the newly renovated Parkway Parade is $5.

Had fish soup there yesterday, $5.5 iirc same price as the closed one

Food Republic claims to assemble the best hawker food in SG under one roof.
The prices in all their food courts are much higher than elsewhere.
I once ate mixed vege rice at I12 Katong - 1 tofu, 1 vege & 1 sambal gorang - $7.50!
Fried Hokkien mee at the newly renovated Parkway Parade is $5.
That's fucking ex man!!:eek:
Bro, somehow i find that Food RepubLic have expanded too fast in such a short space of time..quite sure they are paying premium rentaLs for the Vivio,Parkway & I12 outLets aLready; Let's hope they dont go aLong the way of
the BanQuet chain ! ~..:cool:

After renovation the stalls monthly rental also go up .

more expensive everywhere. only a few good die hards still around. soon all these will be history - consumed by the prevalent greed!

Food Republic seems to be everywhere just like Kopitiam...same food everywhere also damned sian liao...

Instead of saving a few dollars on food why not ppl just think how to make more money ? Saving money will not make u rich .. Making money will .