• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

IT consultant gives up high-paying job to manage toilets

20121221.183725_toilet430.jpg

SINGAPORE - A 51-year-old IT consultant has given up his high-paying job to become a toilet attendant for Chinese restaurant Hai Di Lao.

Mr Zhong Jing Gui used to earn four times as much as his current toilet attendant job, which pays $1,600, but decided to take up this job after he saw their hiring ads.

"I know that this restaurant is very big in China, and was very interested and curious, so I decided to try out for the job and challenge myself," he told Shin Min Daily News.

28-year-old restaurant manager Wang Jin Ping confirmed with the Chinese daily that the restaurant was indeed hiring toilet service attendants.

Mr Wang also said that the high salary was because the restaurant viewed the toilet attendant's job as equally important as other employees.

"The two toilet attendants we have now are both Singaporeans, and are very serious and conscientious in their work," he said.

What does the toilet attendant do?

The toilet attendant's duties include providing guests with items they need, such as paper towels, hand creams, combs and other items to make them more comfortable.

Funny, somehow this story does not make sense to me.

Would a high paying IT Consultant quit and take up a job as a Toilet attendant that pay 1/4 his previous salary.

It is more believable if he quit to be a Social, Religious, Medical Worker or Businessman taking a lower salary.

Would a high paying IT Consultant quit and take up a job as a Toilet attendant that pay 1/4 his previous salary.

It is more believable if he quit to be a Social, Religious, Medical Worker or Businessman taking a lower salary.

It's probably a propaganda telling Singaporeans to go be toilet attendant in China and leave the high paying jobs to foreigners. I'm mean come'on, the existing two toilet cleaners are BOTH SINGAPOREANS..

i also dun understand why sinkies allow the govt to screw them daily and yet endure the pain of it while animals will fight or flight when pain inflicted on them.

totally does not make sense to me.

More of this kind of news by SPH will only make them stood lower than pariah dog.

Seriously, given the pace in the IT industry, I would not be surprised if this "IT consultant"'s advice to laptop not working is "ALT CONTROL DELETE".

IT is a hard place to be old in, unless he moves up to be Project Manager or Director, or Sales.

sinkie like you won't understand

i am not a sinkie, that is why i dun understand.

When i am bullied, i will do something about it, unlike you losers only endure all the pain being force on you.

Nobody is bullying you. You may not like PAP, I understand and respect that.

However, if you insult Singapore and Singaporeans because you hate PAP, then you deserve to be whacked.

Nobody is bullying you. You may not like PAP, I understand and respect that.

However, if you insult Singapore and Singaporeans because you hate PAP, then you deserve to be whacked.

?? Btw, who gives a shit what you respect and what you understand? You dun like it dun read lah. Siao.. I will keep on bashing sinkie regardless of who likes it or not. The world do not revolve around the sinkie you.

1. aiyoh!
2. just another one of those 7k cabdriver thing.
3. local media is full of shit:rolleyes:

i also dun understand why sinkies allow the govt to screw them daily and yet endure the pain of it while animals will fight or flight when pain inflicted on them.

totally does not make sense to me.

But I understand why you want me to do the fucking for you. Cos you are lanjiaoless, right? LOL!.... Hey, you still have not thank Uncle Devil for fucking for you leh, why you so sinkie? LOL!...

same fairy tale as the 3k dishwasher and 1k buy hdb type. utter rubhish
sh

Yes, Uncle Devil understand that when you cannot do it, you ask Uncle Devil for help to do the fucking for you. No need to endure lah, my poor lanjiaoless faggot tonychat. But you have not thank Uncle Devil for doing the fucking for you leh. Why you so sinkie? LOL!....

?? Btw, who gives a shit what you respect and what you understand? You dun like it dun read lah. Siao.. I will keep on bashing sinkie regardless of who likes it or not. The world do not revolve around the sinkie you.

LOL!... That is why you ask Uncle Devil here to keep fucking for you? LOL!... No worries lah, I serve your family well since you don't have lanjiao to do anything. LOL!.... But you still have not thank me for fucking for you leh, why you so sinkie? LOL!...

Some people are just happy working in a shitty environment, literally speaking.

He's actually pretty well suited for the job. After working amongst the shit skins that infest the IT sector he shouldn't have any problems tolerating pungent smells. Shit is still shit after whether it's in a suit and tie or inside a toilet bowl. ;)