• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

一 只 or 一 立 egg ?

This question have been with me for very very long .. What is nouns and what is verbs ? Sibey Paiseh to ask .

Nouns are objects, like cup, head, neck, car..... verbs are actions like run, eat, read, drive....

Are u ppl Cantonese in the first place to pass opinion which word Cantonese use. Limpeh Cantonese and it always "yap lurp tan" all the way.

Hiragana is used to writing natives words for which there are no kanji, such as から kara "from", and suffixes such as さん - san Mr , Mrs , Miss, Ms .

By the way , what do u mean by coordinating verbs ?

Very simple explanation lah, hiragana is like 简体, kanji is 繁体, these 2 covers 80% of jap language. Katagana is a direct translation of foreign noun or verbs, like racket : rakettu, jump : jumpu

i mean coordinating conjunction
We sang a song ( bold is verb )
We sang a song and then we went home ( bold is coordinating conjunction )

so hiragana is the very simplified 简体, kanji is 繁体, katagana is the verbs / coordinating conjunctions ?

can the Japanese write without using Kanji ?

Are u ppl Cantonese in the first place to pass opinion which word Cantonese use. Limpeh Cantonese and it always "yap lurp tan" all the way.

Bro , thanks for the upz the other time . after a few more hours I can upz u Liao .

i mean coordinating conjunction
We sang a song ( bold is verb )
We sang a song and then we went home ( bold is coordinating conjunction )

so hiragana is the very simplified 简体, kanji is 繁体, katagana is the verbs / coordinating conjunctions ?

can the Japanese write without using Kanji ?

The answer becomes apparent the more you study Japanese.

Japanese is full of homonym . There would be no way of distinguishing them, unless the context was really obvious, if you didn't use kanji.

Attempts were made in the past to simplify Japanese into kana or even just romaji, but they failed. It just wouldn't work.

In English, we can distinguish words that sound the same by spelling .... pair, pear, pare, etc.

In Japanese one kana = one sound. There are extremely few exceptions, like how は sometimes sounds like "ha", but sometimes "wa".
Just try writing an entire letter in kana, and see how difficult it will be for someone ( even to the Japanese ) to read ;)

Japanese is full of homonym . There would be no way of distinguishing them, unless the context was really obvious, if you didn't use kanji.

Attempts were made in the past to simplify Japanese into kana or even just romaji, but they failed. It just wouldn't work.

In English, we can distinguish words that sound the same by spelling .... pair, pear, pare, etc.

In Japanese one kana = one sound. There are extremely few exceptions, like how は sometimes sounds like "ha", but sometimes "wa".
Just try writing an entire letter in kana, and see how difficult it will be for someone ( even to the Japanese ) to read ;)

Bro, so in this context, is it similar to using han yu pin yin (汉语拼音)to write an essay? Big paragraphs of hanyu pinyin is very unreadable.

i was told that the Japanese need to change their writing system from entirely Kanji or Hanzi ( they did it hundred of years ago ) because the spoken Japanese grammar structure is incompatible with the Kanji grammar. the Japanese need the katagana to complement or perfect it's writing system. is it true?

but the Korea language is totally suitable for Hanzi writing system?

Bro, so in this context, is it similar to using han yu pin yin (汉语拼音)to write an essay? Big paragraphs of hanyu pinyin is very unreadable.

Very good example bro ;)

i was told that the Japanese need to change their writing system from entirely Kanji or Hanzi ( they did it hundred of years ago ) because the spoken Japanese grammar structure is incompatible with the Kanji grammar. the Japanese need the katagana to complement or perfect it's writing system. is it true?

but the Korea language is totally suitable for Hanzi writing system?

You are right the spoken Japanese grammar structure is incompatible with the Kanji grammar . Sorry I don't know about Korean language .

Coffee - コーヒー is kohi

Believe it or not there is actually kanji for coffee. Very early loanwords like glass, lemon and coffee have kanji, but we don't normally use them, and not everyone knows the really obscure ones. But you can see the kanji 珈琲 for coffee on signs for cafes in Japan .

What is the meaning and han yi pian ying of 繁體 ?

Wahahahahaahaa. I come back from my parties and read fako Jap gaijin spewing nonsense. First, it is hanyu pinyin。繁體 is hantai or 繁体 as in 繁体字 which all Japanese who have to study 漢詩 in high school and competent Japanese users need to know.

隻 => 常用漢字。学年:中学。部首:隹部。画数:10画。漢検:3級 (中学卒業レベルよりも、さらに少し低い)
     読み:中学…セキ、準1…ひと(つ)
語句 【隻語】せきご、【一隻】いっせき

Fake Jippun lang fail junior high school level in Japan. Even at JLPT 2 or 3, already students in Singapore and in the world learn of seki(隻). My Indian and African friends who are working at the ramen shops and yakitori shops are already more knowledgeable than you. No college degree some more. 隻 is 助数詞 or a quantifier same as in Mandarin. 「中国軍艦7隻、接続水域を北上 尖閣諸島の南200キロ」news headlines in Asahi and 隻 repeated in so many major newspapers. 隻 comes from Chinese and is also in use in Korea, besides Japan.

No Japanese wife of a gaijin will tolerate the crap Japanese of her gaijin husband at this level. You are disgrace to bring out to meet serious Japanese friends. My US gaijin friends do far better Japanese than you with less years in Japanese and their wives are impressed. No way with your fucked up Japanese you can get into any serious inner circles with your Japanese. Even with our governments auspices, you are a tolerated clown. 馬鹿たれ外人、無理するな。

Wahahahahaahaa. I come back from my parties and read fako Jap gaijin spewing nonsense. First, it is hanyu pinyin。繁體 is hantai or 繁体 as in 繁体字 which all Japanese who have to study 漢詩 in high school and competent Japanese users need to know.

隻 => 常用漢字。学年:中学。部首:隹部。画数:10画。漢検:3級 (中学卒業レベルよりも、さらに少し低い)
     読み:中学…セキ、準1…ひと(つ)
語句 【隻語】せきご、【一隻】いっせき

Fake Jippun lang fail junior high school level in Japan. Even at JLPT 2 or 3, already students in Singapore and in the world learn of seki(隻). My Indian and African friends who are working at the ramen shops and yakitori shops are already more knowledgeable than you. No college degree some more. 隻 is 助数詞 or a quantifier same as in Mandarin. 「中国軍艦7隻、接続水域を北上 尖閣諸島の南200キロ」news headlines in Asahi and 隻 repeated in so many major newspapers. 隻 comes from Chinese and is also in use in Korea, besides Japan.

No Japanese wife of a gaijin will tolerate the crap Japanese of her gaijin husband at this level. You are disgrace to bring out to meet serious Japanese friends. My US gaijin friends do far better Japanese than you with less years in Japanese and their wives are impressed. No way with your fucked up Japanese you can get into any serious inner circles with your Japanese. Even with our governments auspices, you are a tolerated clown. 馬鹿たれ外人、無理するな。

Whahahahaha ... Why all your Japanese words is copy and paste ? Whahahahah . If u want to know more about me .. Then come and meet me in Tokyo lor ;)

一 粒 蛋。 prefer traditional. hate simplified.

Either you are from an older generation, or you have been mixing around a lot with the Taiwanese!:cool:
But back to 繁体,people who write in 繁体 tend to have better handwriting. Or maybe it is the training of that era, they place more emphasis on penmanship.

Either you are from an older generation, or you have been mixing around a lot with the Taiwanese!:cool:
But back to 繁体,people who write in 繁体 tend to have better handwriting. Or maybe it is the training of that era, they place more emphasis on penmanship.
Not me, I learn 繁体 by myself, copying lyrics and reading comics, it took me a while to learn how to write 繁体, but with simplified Chinese as a foundation, it's not a problem.