• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

一 只 or 一 立 egg ?

Correct Cantonese also 一粒蛋。Some Hongkies especially the younger generation, their Cantonese also sucks.

I didn't know that younger generation hongkies don't know about Cantonese .

me dun like tis 只 wen dey changed it from 繁體 2 简体 ...

繁體 version is 隻 ...

if u noe cantonese, 隻 n 只 r pronounced differently n haf differen original meanings ...

What is the meaning and han yi pian ying of 繁體 ?

Yat kai tan : 一只蛋

Yat zek gai : 一只鸡

This is how the pronounce in Cantonese

They must be uncouth PRCs, 一立, 一个 are acceptable. 一只 refers to an animated thing.

Concur even ang mohs also use wrong grammar and spelling. Who do you think you is is so commonly heard. They also mispell words like faith to fate or vice versa obviously other races of other cultures like make such mistakes. Also there's short form isn't it? Well not only english speaking ppl use it.

Jah , really angmo also make grammer mistakes ?

I didn't know that ... No wonder many angmo never correct my grammer when I talk to them .

honestly to tell you the truth ang mohs expect you to speak bad engrish cos you not ang moh mah. They prefer you speak in chinese accented english than attempt a fake ang moh accent.

Knn si angmo still said that they are surprise that I can speak good English . Hypocrite . Or maybe they are comparing my English to the Japanese .

Oh ...that words is fan ti .. Thanks bro

ask you something.

do all the kanji words have the hiragana and katakana equivalents ?

kanji is the subject or object / group of words that has a subject, and hiragana / katakana are the coordinating verbs ?

ask you something.

kanji is the subject or object / group of words that has a subject, and hiragana / katakana are the coordinating verbs ?
katagana is mostly used to describe foreign nouns, sometimes verbs.

ask you something.

Hiragana is used to writing natives words for which there are no kanji, such as から kara "from", and suffixes such as さん - san Mr , Mrs , Miss, Ms .

By the way , what do u mean by coordinating verbs ?

nouns in katagana is subject ( person, place, thing or idea )? kanji and katagana are both subjects?

Very simple explanation lah, hiragana is like 简体, kanji is 繁体, these 2 covers 80% of jap language. Katagana is a direct translation of foreign noun or verbs, like racket : rakettu, jump : jumpu

katagana is mostly used to describe foreign nouns, sometimes verbs.

This question have been with me for very very long .. What is nouns and what is verbs ? Sibey Paiseh to ask .