• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

betting on football

wendychan

is there a way to put on a bet on the football tonight online or through the phone?

There are many online betting companies... makes you wonder why Sinkies still give their hard earned money to SG Pools for football bets.

Here is one of them. There are others, do your homework before opening an account.
http://www.williamhill.com

is there a way to put on a bet on the football tonight online or through the phone?

Go to the Geylang coffeshops and shout "wu lang pua kiu bo?" May have a good chance. Alternatively, go down to MBS Livewire and open an account but you need to put in cash first before you can start using phone - don't think you can place bets online though - legally that is.

aiyoh........you girl leh.........also bet ah ?

better don't lah..........sigh, if only i never start betting mah hor lor............:(

Legal way is to bet thru singapore pools lor. Can open platinum and gold account. Need to earn a certain amount of income to open platinum account whereby the money is transferred straight to your bank account and you pay thru bank account. There are also many online betting sites but they are all illegal in singapore only pools is legal. Govt doesn't regulate it though. Many bookies in sg with accounts on ibc and they place bets on your behalf cos ibc requires an invitation to open an account.

singapore pools odds are not attractive, very bad.

SBF have some bookmakers ads. check out the gambling section.

I reccomend you to choose a book maker that does not require a 3rd party so ibc is out. Better not to trust your money with a stranger even though some of them claim to be honest there have been stories of bookies or runners running away with clients money and you don't want your personal info with a stranger

singapore pools odds are not attractive, very bad.

SBF have some bookmakers ads. check out the gambling section.

these kind of new bookies are very very unreliable one............just a bunch of Ah Tiongs that start up, stick with the famous ones.

i don't know that. thanks.

are there any bookmakers who accept paypal for sg customers? i dislike using moneybookers.

aiyoh........you girl leh.........also bet ah ?

better don't lah..........sigh, if only i never start betting mah hor lor............:(

U never see those 4D shop meh ? Also alot of auntie and ah soh gamble ;)

Go to the Geylang coffeshops and shout "wu lang pua kiu bo?" May have a good chance. Alternatively, go down to MBS Livewire and open an account but you need to put in cash first before you can start using phone - don't think you can place bets online though - legally that is.

Geylang coffee shops still have put money take money bookies? Or extinct liao?

Kena busted not too long ago. I recall it was lorong 17 Sims Ave side. Am sure other small-time bookies are offering bets as it is a lucrative business.