Bus & MRTfares increased due to losses in retail business

Who shops at mrt stations? One must be a retard to linger at the most crowded places in peesai which is the MRT station.

What can be done if they raised fares after losing in retail and refused to delist ?
Gov injects more to prop it up?

Remember that public transport are for the masses. Of course any Government can raise the prices as much as they want.

But at certain price level upwards, there will be political backlash.

Remember that public transport are for the masses. Of course any Government can raise the prices as much as they want.

But at certain price level upwards, there will be political backlash.

HDB and COE prices going sky high and creating new records any backlash? Don't forget they control the police, army, ICA, ISD, CPIB, MSM, judiciary, election dept, CPF, GIC, Temasek, PA,....including the frequency we fuck to stop at two, what can be done?

HDB is another hot potato for them. That is for the mass market too. COE is not the mass market as the public transport is an alternative.

Controlling Police, ISD, ICA etc are not relevant lah. If people cannot tahan, sure got political backlash surely.

If not backlash, WP wouldn't have won liao!

HDB is another hot potato for them. That is for the mass market too. COE is not the mass market as the public transport is an alternative.

Controlling Police, ISD, ICA etc are not relevant lah. If people cannot tahan, sure got political backlash surely.

If not backlash, WP wouldn't have won liao!

Maybe I misunderstood your backlash as some uncontrollable uprisings by Singaporeans.
Political backlash can be corrected by manipulative moves. PAP knew the people are fed up and hence the hurried conversion of new citizens before 2016 election. They are doing it now at all costs regardless of ground sentiments in order to replace swing votes.

Maybe I misunderstood your backlash as some uncontrollable uprisings by Singaporeans.
Political backlash can be corrected by manipulative moves. PAP knew the people are fed up and hence the hurried conversion of new citizens before 2016 election. They are doing it now at all costs regardless of ground sentiments in order to replace swing votes.

Well, yes uprising is also political backlash, but that is an extreme case. Assuming if every bus trip cost S$100, you see got uprising or not lah?

Your point about manipulative move make sense, however the number of new citizens vs existing citizens is relatively small. Besides issues like MRT and bus fares also affect new citizens and PRs. If the fares are really too high for them, they will voted against PAP too.

I think it make no sense for PAP to raise the Bus and MRT too fast too furious. Surely kanna backlash.

For HDB, it is indeed a hot potato for them. Unless they manage the HDB prices (and also ensure that it does not fall drastically), otherwise it would cost them more seats in the next GE!!

Well, yes uprising is also political backlash, but that is an extreme case. Assuming if every bus trip cost S$100, you see got uprising or not lah?

Your point about manipulative move make sense, however the number of new citizens vs existing citizens is relatively small. Besides issues like MRT and bus fares also affect new citizens and PRs. If the fares are really too high for them, they will voted against PAP too.

I think it make no sense for PAP to raise the Bus and MRT too fast too furious. Surely kanna backlash.

For HDB, it is indeed a hot potato for them. Unless they manage the HDB prices (and also ensure that it does not fall drastically), otherwise it would cost them more seats in the next GE!!

Deleted due to wrong calculations will return later

How that Tyudm and I are in "friendly" terms, I somehow miss calling this fellow "chump" and throwing insults at him.

I think that feeling is mutual for him too!

Hee Hee

:D:D:D:D:D

Political backlash can be overcome if PAP calculations were correct.
We have approx 2 million voters. 60% goes to PAP = 1,200,000
Imported new citizens @ 20k/yr x 5yrs = 100,000
10% swing = 120,000 so PAP left with 1,080,000 + 100k new citizens = 1,180,000 against opp 920,000.
Any swing above 10% will be the end of PAP. That's the reason why PAP is importing FTs rapidly at any costs regardless of ground sentiments or 3-room flat costing 1 mil. They are doing what they can, to protect their own interests and not for the well being of Singapore. It's a do or die mission on the FT policy.

Their own cronies doing the audit.
Even if it is losing nobody knows.

Fare will keep on increase. So shareholder will have certain % profit at least 5%.
If not shareholder will sell all the share. No point keeping share. In the end shareholder is the decision maker gov PAP cant do anything.
If gov not approved shareholder will sell all the share and gov need to run the bus/MRT themself.,