• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Palmergate: PAP will lost more than half of its women supporters

bro,

these day with high property prices even married women are looking for obscene salary men that could pay off the mortgage early.

Some would even dump her husband to go after obscene salary men and PAP MPs fit their targets.

Both PAP and WP have MPs who cheated on their wives, women... I really don't see how WP will have "woman-advantage" over PAP.

I do not think women, who are wives, would have any sympathy for those who went into adultery with another man.... this man may be their husband! Thus the logic is really wrapped that women will view PAP more negatively than WP.

Goh Meng Seng

Nothing is more important to a woman than her husband and family, especially when the family is functioning normally.

When adultery has occurred, it usually comes as a devastating blow to her psyche, and the profound sense of betrayal she feels is so deep that it will stick in the heart forever. For someone holding a high public office, the damage done is magnified many times by virtue of the higher and more rigorous moral demands that comes with such high office. No amount of plastering or concealment by anyone will erase the stain of disrepute caused by such an irresponsible person. And it reflects starkly on the bad judgment of those who have chosen to put him in office.

.. I do not think women, who are wives, would have any sympathy for those who went into adultery with another man.... this man may be their husband! Thus the logic is really wrapped that women will view PAP more negatively than WP.

Goh Meng Seng

Dun give too much credit to sinkie women. Only 40% are sensible.

Previously. bro zhihau and I analysed/estimated and agreed that it is possible 50% of men voted for pap whereas 70% of women voted for pap.
Assuming that men voters approx. = women voters, that gives 60%.

So it should be 30% who are sensible.

You just come out from what fXXking cave? Even your WP Woman's Wing members will sneer at your naive comments. :rolleyes:

Why so edgy today Max? That's your second fXXk of the day, at last count...................

Hahaha Good for you Bro, both my parents are also the 40%, they voted in the last election on wheelchair, real fighter. We watch TV together waiting for the result, the joy of seeing a GRC fall into opposition hands, the shock when we lost PP, the disgust when opposition was disqualified to contest in LKY's ward, the anger when KFC Tan won by a slight margin.

My mom is within the 40% sensible category. I am proud to be her son.

Both PAP and WP have MPs who cheated on their wives, women... I really don't see how WP will have "woman-advantage" over PAP.

I do not think women, who are wives, would have any sympathy for those who went into adultery with another man.... this man may be their husband! Thus the logic is really wrapped that women will view PAP more negatively than WP.

Goh Meng Seng

Esteem political Anal yst Goh Meng Seng,

where are you? no comments on Palmer? No critism, no condemnation? So silent Unlike you in YSL scandal? :rolleyes:

No fanning of fire? Your pap boss ask you to tone down and allow the Palmer scandal to fade is it :rolleyes:

Your chinese name is made for politics :

吴明盛 = 無名声 tries to 误民生 and finally 無名剩 :D

romneybinderstumblr.jpg

Dont have to worry. PAP got binders full of women...

Well said.

But somehow, people always try to make the best out of the worst, trying to justify who is worse than who, so to make political mileage out of it. It is quite sad indeed. Indeed of trying to outdo each other in every best practices they have, they are now trying to outdo each other by making each other look worst from the bad. Is this what "First World Parliament" all about?

I would expect that people from both parties would have a bit sense of shame but alas, they don't. It is really shameless.

Goh Meng Seng

Nothing is more important to a woman than her husband and family, especially when the family is functioning normally.

When adultery has occurred, it usually comes as a devastating blow to her psyche, and the profound sense of betrayal she feels is so deep that it will stick in the heart forever. For someone holding a high public office, the damage done is magnified many times by virtue of the higher and more rigorous moral demands that comes with such high office. No amount of plastering or concealment by anyone will erase the stain of disrepute caused by such an irresponsible person. And it reflects starkly on the bad judgment of those who have chosen to put him in office.

Maybe you have not noticed, I didn't comment on Yawgate affair but rather, the way YSL and WP handled the whole issue, which is anything but desirable. The only fire started is by YSL himself, giving nonsense response to the whole saga. I merely questioned his integrity in the way he handled the whole saga and I am not particularly interested in his affairs per-se.

If you really want to make comparisons, PAP has avoided all those stupid mistakes YSL and WP have made in the way they handled such issue. Do you expect me to praise PAP for that? I couldn't possibly attack PAP for such professional handling the matter! Go and learn something more than your blind faith in any political party.

Goh Meng Seng

Esteem political Anal yst Goh Meng Seng,

where are you? no comments on Palmer? No critism, no condemnation? So silent Unlike you in YSL scandal? :rolleyes:

No fanning of fire? Your pap boss ask you to tone down and allow the Palmer scandal to fade is it :rolleyes:

Your chinese name is made for politics :

吴明盛 = 無名声 tries to 误民生 and finally 無名剩 :D

Maybe you have not noticed, I didn't comment on Yawgate affair but rather, the way YSL and WP handled the whole issue, which is anything but desirable. The only fire started is by YSL himself, giving nonsense response to the whole saga. I merely questioned his integrity in the way he handled the whole saga and I am not particularly interested in his affairs per-se.

If you really want to make comparisons, PAP has avoided all those stupid mistakes YSL and WP have made in the way they handled such issue. Do you expect me to praise PAP for that? I couldn't possibly attack PAP for such professional handling the matter! Go and learn something more than your blind faith in any political party.

Goh Meng Seng

GMS,

you really have blind faith in PAP. no questions asked at all.

no questions about Palmer's integrity? was he fucking LO when pap was throwing stones at YSL?
no questions about PAP whiter than white stance?
no questions thrown at Khaw or TCH?
no questions about PAP's screening process?

if you have no issues with all these, it is very clear where you allegiance lies. You are planted by PAP to make the oppo look bad. Jumping from WP to NSP and finally back to where your true heart is which is the PAP.

nothing to condemn pap from you, just praises and more praises.

Well said.

I would expect that people from both parties would have a bit sense of shame but alas, they don't. It is really shameless.

Goh Meng Seng

Sometimes, it is difficult to make sense in everything. Do you still believe 60% of the population have any sense left? Does it make sense to you why Tampines residents wanted to vote a crappy MBT over a sensible you? Dealing with 60% voters need more trick than senses because they have none left to talk about. You can talk all the senses and make senses out of it, end of the day it is about winning a seat in parliament and thus any form of strategy is welcomed even if it doesn't make sense to anyone.

If you really want to make comparisons, PAP has avoided all those stupid mistakes YSL and WP have made in the way they handled such issue.
Goh Meng Seng

I recall this is the first time PAP made public a sex scandal involving one of their own. It was, frankly, a bo pian option for them. Nothing to do with integrity, openness, etc.
Others were not exposed in the past because they could contain the situation.

You shouldn't be comparing this incident with WP and Yawgate. They aren't exactly similar, imo.

GMS,

you really have blind faith in PAP. no questions asked at all.

Subordinates aren't permitted to question their bosses. I don't recall reading GMS commenting anything on the selection process and whether due diligence was exercised in selecting the Speaker?
As an analyst, he isn't faring well.

Obviously, none of the 60% ever thought much about the astronomically hideous salaries of the top few. You don't need even to be an astronomer to be concerned about that.

Dissatisfaction and ire about this in one form or another has been heard over and over again in practically every discussion forum, physical as well online.

Did any of the 60% ever ask for a 90% reduction of their salary even in jest like someone did, for example? Have they been against the mistake of treating governing Ministers as like top business people, using dubious reasons as justification? Or have they been focussing their attention and were bickering over mundane and trivial matters which any other people in other governments also face anyway? The answer of course is in their voting. You call that sensibility? Rather, I shoud think it's the opposite.

Sometimes, it is difficult to make sense in everything. Do you still believe 60% of the population have any sense left? Does it make sense to you why Tampines residents wanted to vote a crappy MBT over a sensible you? Dealing with 60% voters need more trick than senses because they have none left to talk about. You can talk all the senses and make senses out of it, end of the day it is about winning a seat in parliament and thus any form of strategy is welcomed even if it doesn't make sense to anyone.

Subordinates aren't permitted to question their bosses. I don't recall reading GMS commenting anything on the selection process and whether due diligence was exercised in selecting the Speaker?
As an analyst, he isn't faring well.

Not only people under pap payroll cannot question their bosses, they still got to look beyond all the negativities and squeeze in a praise or two for the pap. 'swift and resolute action taken by pap' , said the ANAL yst.

WP can make them sensible by stepping in and calling msm to stop the Laura bashing. This is the best opportunity to win women votes. I hope someone pass this message to WP and get ready for the BE. It will be called, LHL has no choice.

The 'other woman' aka home wrecker or better known as "VIXEN" among Chinese drama viewers receiving her come uppance which you call LO BASHING would on the contrary win more HDB Auntie votes instead. Women are by nature most vindictive against any "VIXEN" who is a BF or hubby stealer!