• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why should Wong Kan Sen or Mah Bow Tan even be suggested for Speaker role?

This goes against the very grain of PAP's "leadership renewal". What are they thinking of, putting up the very names that they "deomoted" from their leadership after the last GE? Trying to signal to everyone that they regret dropping big names like Wong KS and Mah BT, and now they are trying to appease them?

Report below. Self explanatory. The less commented, the better.

- http://wherebearsroamfree.blogspot.sg/2012/12/why-should-wong-kan-sen-or-mah-bow-tan.html

The 2 scums wants to get back on the gravy train....$15K per month as normal MP.....$ no enough

Main criteria for Speaker now is kukubird unable to erect :D

Wong KS is the son-in-law of the Royal Famillee.

No matter how he fucked up, he'll still prosper in this regime.

doesn't the speaker have to actually speak well??

Of cos its not a joke. Mr Lim swee say is one of the best speakers in spore. You are looking at someone who is a minister. If he dont speak well, you think he can rise up to be a minister? Remember, he is a minister without portfolio... Oh, I mean he is a minister in the prime minister offfice. Where he sits in the office or what he does there, nobody knows.

Without portfolio means pau kau liao which may include preparing coffee or tea in the morning for Pinky. Can also include ensuring there is enough toilet paper when Pinky needs to shit.

Pau kau liao? Jialat leh. Like dat mr lim swee say is overwork n underpaid? He should just resign for the prime minister office. Wait... How much was he paid to prepare coffee?