• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Workers pull giant 1m-long fish from Sungei Kadut drain

Extremist

what_a_catch_workers_pull_giant_fish-thumbnail.jpg

STOMPer Jas spotted this group of workers who caught an enormous fish from a drain in Sungei Kadut.

The STOMPer wrote:

"A foreign worker standing in the middle of the monsoon drain caught my attention as I walked past it on Monday Dec 10 in the afternoon.

"There were also several workers standing above the drain shouting to him in their language which I do not understand.

"The worker began pulling something out of the muddy waters.

"It was the fin of a very big fish. He shouted back to the rest of the workers above the drain and two of them went down to help him to pull out the fish from the drain.

"They seemed to be very happy with their catch and one of them tried to carry the big fish on his shoulder but later decided to transport it using their bicycle after several failed attempts."

Must be the heavy rain confusing the poor fish to go up the longkao

Asam Fish Slice Soup for a whole week for this few APNNsss.....

Nery happy for them. Hv a good meal. Plenty of big big fish in this restricted Murai lake.

With the limited and scarce wild wildlfe resources found on Peesai, Sg should have a permit/licence system in place whereby only those holding it will be allowed to catch or trap wildlife. The funds collected could be used for wildlife management. The fee could be renewed annually with first timers having to pass a written test on responsible eco behaviour too.

i pity the fish. died unnecessary from a bunch of blood thirsty meat eating losers.

The fish deserve the life it has.

Must be the Asian Carp the one that Americans are shooting with arrows, hammering with rods, netting them
only to turn them into fertilizers!!

These keling workers probably eat shit with their food that type of long kang fish wouldn't be a problem for them.

aiyoh, don't insult them like that lah ! put yourself in their shoes mah !

too bad they don't eat stray cats, otherwise 1 stone 2 birds leh hor ?

aiyoh, don't insult them like that lah ! put yourself in their shoes mah !

too bad they don't eat stray cats, otherwise 1 stone 2 birds leh hor ?

I where got insult them? I'm praising them ok. They have very tough stomachs to digest unclean food. That's why when sinkies go to india for example and eat the food always come down with diarrhea but you never see the locals there suffer from it.

These keling workers probably eat shit with their food that type of long kang fish wouldn't be a problem for them.

I recalled thai workers here cooking and eating longkang rats here thinking they were same same as LOS field mice.........ended up alot of them mati.

One report some years ago was that they used PVC plumbing to cook their food in. When subjected to heat, these substances emit some kiknd of chemical used during their manufacture process. Some workers died. I wonder if insurance cover these kind of mishaps.

was it cos of the chemicals in the cooking utensils they used like what agoraphobic mentioned or is it cos the longkang rats have lots of germs on them. On a side note cannot believe they cannot differentiate between field mice and long kang rats i am sure bkk for eg has tons of such dirty rats.

Bros, if they sell it to the nearby Seafood Stalls leh ?

How much will they get ?

S$100/- ?

what_a_catch_workers_pull_giant_fish-thumbnail.jpg

STOMPer Jas spotted this group of workers who caught an enormous fish from a drain in Sungei Kadut.

The STOMPer wrote:

"A foreign worker standing in the middle of the monsoon drain caught my attention as I walked past it on Monday Dec 10 in the afternoon.

"There were also several workers standing above the drain shouting to him in their language which I do not understand.

"The worker began pulling something out of the muddy waters.

"It was the fin of a very big fish. He shouted back to the rest of the workers above the drain and two of them went down to help him to pull out the fish from the drain.

"They seemed to be very happy with their catch and one of them tried to carry the big fish on his shoulder but later decided to transport it using their bicycle after several failed attempts."