• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Punggol East - The Touchstone of PAP's Waning Star

The options for the PAP are limited in view of the present political mood of the voters in Punggol East, or in any other SMC or GRC for that matter, which is now complicated by the Michael Palmer scandal. The PAP's margin of victory in Punggol East in the last election was not of such magnitude that it could not be surmounted by a WP candidate in a by-election in the present political atmosphere. So PM Lee is confronted with the onerous task of having to make a decision which could have repercussions one way or the other.

- http://singaporerecalcitrant.blogspot.sg/2012/12/punggol-east-touchstone-of-paps-waning.html

Looks like by erection WP will win again !!!

Not necessarily. There may be an overwhelming number of hardcore PAP supporters in Punggol East. It is also a place infested with new citizens, young families and especially Tiongs.

also depends if oppo candidate is strong or not.

my fear is wp lee lilian a bit weak...

It is also a place infested with new citizens, young families and especially Tiongs.

Funnily enough, amongst all the political parties that is where the WP's comparative advantage lies.
If it was Indian and Pinoy new citizens that would be a different matter as they would be heavily for the incumbent.

Looks like by erection WP will win again !!!

Not necessarily. There may be an overwhelming number of hardcore PAP supporters in Punggol East. It is also a place infested with new citizens, young families and especially Tiongs.

Agree with Laksa Boy.. As I had said in the other thread yesterday, WP can't really depend on the new shitizens for votes.. That ward is infested with new shitizens from Pundek Land, Pinoy Land.. They're notoriously unreliable.. We all know where their votes will go in an election..

WP hope for votes lies with the true blue Sporeans staying there.. We can only hope that they'll vote with their brains this time round..

Palmer should be allowed to seek a new mandate despite his indiscretions.

WP can resurrect Yaw.

Yaw vs Palmer would be the fight of the century. Definitely good for forum traffic.

Double confirmed and chopped :D I simply lust for Nicole Seah too much.

TOTO is abit tricky ...... but I'm still faithfully betting.

Wait long sure have! Be patient Bro! I mean TOTO hor, not Nicole Seah.:D

Ok Bro, i need to sleep liao. Take care and see you around soon. Hope you zhun zhun come this Monday. :D

Also that is why PAP is trying to get rid of SMC,,,if this happen in a GRC, they can dont call for a by erection and like in the past,,just appoint another MP to 'look after' that constituency. Now as its an SMC have to call,,,but since Punggol East is inhabited by new shittyzens,,than gay loong scare what? PAP confirm will win one mah,,,the next issue is if PAP loose Punggol despite the new shittyzens,,than PAP is going to get hammered in 2016,,but I just feel with the 60%,,,sometimes Oppos are given more credit than they are due,,,

also depends if oppo candidate is strong or not.

my fear is wp lee lilian a bit weak...

My feeling is that with the current anti-PAP sentiment so rampant amongst singaporeans...even if you put a monkey with a hammer, people will still vote for WP....

:)

Palmer should be allowed to seek a new mandate despite his indiscretions.

WP can resurrect Yaw.

Yaw vs Palmer would be the fight of the century. Definitely good for forum traffic.

They are both on even terms now, same "weight" class..the "horny" class. The reality of the world, but YAW resigned...who should he join for this "fight of the century"??? GMS should referee this match..Palmer sure will win, referee definitely be biased!! ha ha ha

Also that is why PAP is trying to get rid of SMC,,,if this happen in a GRC, they can dont call for a by erection and like in the past,,just appoint another MP to 'look after' that constituency. Now as its an SMC have to call,,,but since Punggol East is inhabited by new shittyzens,,than gay loong scare what? PAP confirm will win one mah,,,the next issue is if PAP loose Punggol despite the new shittyzens,,than PAP is going to get hammered in 2016,,but I just feel with the 60%,,,sometimes Oppos are given more credit than they are due,,,

Logically means they will call for one cos this will prove whether their new voters will support them or not. If not there's still time to change the tune. Giving the recent SMRT strike and court case coming up too... its really a sticky situation.

Better to test water now then too late.