• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

BREAKING NEWS!! Michael Palmer Resigned from PAP !!

Dinosaur

Re: Channel 8 news - give Palmer a light black out report (non news)

Gag order.

Now you know why Singapore's mainstream media gets shitty rankings from the RSF, year after year.

Aiyoh, mainstream media in countries with one-party systems are called state-controlled media to better reflect their strong connection to the (ruling) regimes.

I think it is more appropriate to use the term "state-controlled media" for Singapore's mainstream media.

kazuo

Re: PAP’s handling of Palmer affair put WP’s handling of Yaw affair to shame

There are 2 different things. If Michael Palmer resigns as speaker, he still keeps his seat. If he resigns from the PAP, only then will a by-election be called. When YSL was sacked from the WP, it was not for the extra-marital affair, but his failure to explain himself, although I'd like to see what happens when the PAP decides to let him keep his seat. When there was a Hougang by-election, most of us expected WP to keep their seat. It is not so certain for Punggol East. The virtually identical results for Hougang in the GE and the BE indicate that the outcome would be quite similar to the GE: people don't really give a shit about their house members sleeping around.

The guy was forced to quit politics altogether. Confirmed by election

Extremist

Re: Channel 8 news - give Palmer a light black out report (non news)

I first heard the report from Ch8 1pm news

Dinosaur

Re: Palmer's sex scandal exposed

Will PAP try to do a black-out across Singapore main stream media?

Aiyoh, mainstream media in countries with one-party systems are called state-controlled media to better reflect their strong connection to the (ruling) regimes.

I think it is more appropriate to use the term "state-controlled media" for Singapore's mainstream media.

Re: To SBF morons, please stop starting threads relating to Palmer

Who dare to buay song wif you..you super lau chiao.
Even Sam Leong gotta give face to you ah!

Leongsam give him lanjiao la, give him what face?

Extremist

WP is holding a doorstop with the press at Bedok Reservoir Road. MP Low Thia Khiang said that he was surprised to hear the news of Michael Palmer's resignation, and that he was a efficient and balanced Speaker of Parliament who gave Opposition MPs sufficient time. He did not want to comment on the PAP's handling of the affair, or draw comparisons to the Yaw incident. He also said it was premature to speculate on the WP's candidate for the by-election, as it is not yet known if there will be a by-election for Punggol East SMC.

LTK ever the wily fox (I mean in the positive sense).....well said!

So Palmer Kena thrown under the bus for being fair to opposition members in parliament?

ray_of_hope

LTK is fair in his assessment. Palmer had also been a fair Speaker. It is a strange thing that this has happened to one of the more likeable PAP MPs. It won't surprise me if other cases emerge next year.

Extremist

JUST IN: People's Association sent this statement in response to media enquiries on Michael Palmer’s incident.

“Ms Laura Ong, Constituency Director of Pasir Ris West Constituency Office tendered her resignation on 10 Dec 12, citing family commitments. The People’s Association has accepted her resignation.”

Extremist

Constituency Director Ms Laura Ong Hui Hoon
Pasir Ris West Constituency Office
93 Pasir Ris Drive 3
Singapore 519498

Pasir Ris Elias Community Club
93 Pasir Ris Drive 3
Singapore 519498
Office: 65852538
Fax: 65852539 65852538
(Fax)65852539 [email protected]

Extremist

aOLn1.png

FM0np.jpg

MP Low Thia Khiang said that he was surprised to hear the news of Michael Palmer's resignation, and that he was a efficient and balanced Speaker of Parliament who gave Opposition MPs sufficient time. .

Draw from LTK's comment, I think Palmer has shown sympathetic behavior towards opposition in parliament. Probably at that point in time, Palmer himself already smacked with self-conscience issues. The ex marital affiars didn't happen overnight....

bushtucker

don't know if this is accurate:

http://forums.fuckwarezone.com.sg/e...-dec-citing-family-commitments-4016898-4.html

aOLn1.png

FM0np.jpg

CLIMAX

Oh Laura - Release Me

[video=youtube;_dy7LwDZjkU]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_dy7LwDZjkU[/video]

I am the wilderness locked in a cage
I am a growing force you kept in place
I am a tree reaching for the sun
Please don't hold me down

I am a rolling wave without the motion
A glass of water longing for the ocean
I am an asphalt flower breaking free but you keep stoppin' me
Release me
Release me

I am the rain that's coming down on you
That you shielded yourself from with a roof
I am the fire burning desperately but you're controlling me
Release me
Release me

JUST IN: People's Association sent this statement in response to media enquiries on Michael Palmer’s incident.

“Ms Laura Ong, Constituency Director of Pasir Ris West Constituency Office tendered her resignation on 10 Dec 12, citing family commitments. The People’s Association has accepted her resignation.”

Hahaha... Facebook account deleted.

http://www.facebook.com/laura.ong.75

But thank you Google Cache! :wink:

d4T2q.png

Take note of her list of favorite items.
Search no more, this is definitely her.

Extremist

60014_10151107917887115_1131549831_n.jpg

This file photo from March 25, 2010, shows Laura Ong at the People's Association quality service day event. Ms Ong is understood to be the woman whom former Speaker of the House Michael Palmer had an extra-marital affair with. -- ST PHOTO: MUGILAN RAJASEGERAN

The People's Association has confirmed that Ms Laura Ong, a constituency director of Pasir Ris West Constituency Office, has quit.

In a statement on Wednesday night, it said she tendered her resignation on Dec 10, citing family commitments.

"The People's Association has accepted her resignation," said the spokesman.

Ms Ong is understood to be the woman whom former Speaker of the House Michael Palmer had an extra-marital affair with.

This Laura is a typical PAP supporting slut.. Just look at how many Govt agencies, PAP MPs she had listed on her FB account..

She has Palmer's semen on her palm..:eek:

Re: To SBF morons, please stop starting threads relating to Palmer

Mai angry leh, so much until you have to edit & re-edit before posting my reply..wait your BP shoots up too high then you collapse infront of your screen & Mati on the spot then you know.LOL.
Btw, i am thinking of starting another Michael Palmer Thread.LOL.:biggrin:

Fishypie, you should start a thread on Michael, but not Palmer.

You should start a thread on your cycling buddy Michael Puhaindran. Update us on how he is.