• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SMRT's directors' fees grew 970%in 11 years...Huat Ah!

(1) The Directors’ Fees
Steady growth in directors’ fees between 2002 to 2012 and 2007 is the exceptional year which sees a 0.26 million drop in directors’ fees. There are certainly more years of upward growth in directors’ fees than in SMRT’s net profits. By 2012, directors’ fees have grown to a whopping 970% in a span of 11 years.

Contrasting the generosity of SMRT on its directors, the growth of staff costs (excluding directors) is a mere 67%. While directors have seen their fees increased in several folds in the last decade, staff below the directorial level who constitutes the bulk of SMRT’s labour force and where a big majority of these people are directly involved in SMRT’s daily core business, sees little growth in their income.

- http://xuyun74.blogspot.sg/2012/12/mr-lui-tuck-yew-money-is-over-here.html

and sinkees continue kena screwed till songsong till jurong. song boh?

Can accord 100 million for non-directorial staffs and it will still be insignificant. If there are 10K staff, it means 10K extra for each employee. You tell me if you boost drivers pay to 3K need foreigner meh?
Even 2.5K buay pai. Directors are finger pointers. No one means pointing in the air.

Fuck SMRT and Cleopatra.

If the annual director fees are not increased, it may pose some problems when he discusses business decisions with public transport CEOs who earn millions of dollars because they need not listen to the directors, hence a reasonable payout will help to maintain a bit of dignity.

SMRT directors huat-ah...the consumers suffer, as always...

The whole board should be fired immediately. They hired a useless CEO who caused a major PR fiasco for SMRT. If there was true competition in the transit sector, SMRT would have suffered severe loss in business.

Paid millions yet can't do shit :rolleyes:
I wonder these fuckers got pay tax or not :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

Have to lanlan wait till next GE to smell any chance of decency to prevail. Public transportation, imo, should not be a money making machinery. Having major screw-ups make it even worse.

The whole board should be fired immediately. They hired a useless CEO who caused a major PR fiasco for SMRT. If there was true competition in the transit sector, SMRT would have suffered severe loss in business.

I fully agree. How can directors fees grow ten fold in just 11 years?
What exactly are the directors doing for them to deserve such renumeration?
Its a shame.

If the annual director fees are not increased, it may pose some problems when he discusses business decisions with public transport CEOs who earn millions of dollars because they need not listen to the directors, hence a reasonable payout will help to maintain a bit of dignity.

Ah, you may have hit the nail on the head. The CEO and management did not listen to the grouses of the drivers because the latter's salaries were lower than that of themselves and so, no respect for them.

Haha. This is good reason. I sapport.

All the SMRT directors and CEO are unscrupulous,unprincipled and immoral bas*tards who should be sent to gaol for robbing so much blood money from the people.KNNCCB to SMRT !!! KNNCCB to PAP !!!

Any pictures of these fat cats? At least if see them in public can spit at them

Every low life in here qualifies to be a Director in SMRT.
You must first make it to be a prominent cronie, do your
Duty to prop up the corrupt regime and this will be your
reward.

As a listed company, they did very well to ensure
it is profitable year after year, manage to get
a free 1.1 Billion shopping money, so obviously they
Need to reward themselves handsomely.

As for commuters, not happy about fare increase you can
always ride bycycle, Take taxi, walk or even vote PAP out,
it's a free country.

All the SMRT directors and CEO are unscrupulous,unprincipled and immoral bas*tards who should be sent to gaol for robbing so much blood money from the people.KNNCCB to SMRT !!! KNNCCB to PAP !!!

Contrasting the generosity of SMRT on its directors, the growth of staff costs (excluding directors) is a mere 67%. While directors have seen their fees increased in several folds in the last decade, staff below the directorial level who constitutes the bulk of SMRT’s labour force and where a big majority of these people are directly involved in SMRT’s daily core business, sees little growth in their income.

Must be City Harvest lah....

I fully agree. How can directors fees grow ten fold in just 11 years?
What exactly are the directors doing for them to deserve such renumeration?
Its a shame.

Thats right Kinana.. You're spot on.. See, if you often uses your brains to think instead of your backside, you're capable of making a good post like this..

Since taxpayers had contributed to the companies, why can't the money be considered as an investment to the company and taxpayers become shareholders of the company? The money given by AGD, then maybe AGD will be the caretaker of the money and also given profit like the rest of the shareholders?

I think this is fairer.

1. :D:D:D
2. yes, must match mah.
3. or else no face leh:rolleyes:
4. wow! easy monies by just attending the minimum meeting quantum.
5. pocket the director fee thing!
6. me wonder what other perks are included?

As for commuters, not happy about fare increase you can
always ride bycycle, Take taxi, walk or even vote PAP out,
it's a free country.
yes we already decided last May.
Only less than 40% kpkb and unhappy....if you belong to the 40% taking public transport, then search out some 60% of them fucktards and hamtum your money's worth

Have to lanlan wait till next GE to smell any chance of decency to prevail. Public transportation, imo, should not be a money making machinery. Having major screw-ups make it even worse.

you really got the patience to wait. hehehe