• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Thank You, PRC Drivers

do you think what the pap is doing is good for Singapore and singaporeans?

Whether it is good or bad my one opinion matters precious little.

I look at big numbers and where the numbers are going.

I don't look at kacang putih or kacang putih issues.

Whether it is good or bad my one opinion matters precious little.

I look at big numbers and where the numbers are going.

I don't look at kacang putih or kacang putih issues.

so what are the big numbers you looked at and that mattered?

Cos we are sexually, socially and economically suppressed with not much outlets to vent.

you make sense.

playboy also banned, cant gather in groups of five or else it is considered illegal assembly. got to compete with the cheapest foreign labourers, national media is controlled and only spout pap propaganda

you make sense.

playboy also banned, cant gather in groups of five or else it is considered illegal assembly. got to compete with the cheapest foreign labourers, national media is controlled and only spout pap propaganda

And to top it up, most Sinkie women frown upon Sinkie guys.

So dun blame us picking up foreign women. They have much more alluring and enduring qualities as compared to the locals one.

As usual, no offence intended :)

So dun blame us picking up foreign women. They have much more alluring and enduring qualities as compared to the locals one.

i dont frown on SG guys going for foreign gals..why shd i?

my best wishes to them

on the contrary it is SG guys who called SG gals names when they choose foreign guys

There is no need to thank the prc public bus drivers for anything other than for taking ordinary Singaporeans from one bus stop to another safely.

Thanking them for going on strike and possibly causing inconvenience to thousands of singaporeans needing to go to work, school or to attend to urgent matters, is simply ridiculous.

Oh, and please don't thank the smrt management and sg government either. :rolleyes:

There is no need to thank the prc public bus drivers for anything other than for taking ordinary Singaporeans from one bus stop to another safely.

Thanking them for going on strike and possibly causing inconvenience to thousands of singaporeans needing to go to work, school or to attend to urgent matters, is simply ridiculous.

Oh, and please don't thank the smrt management and sg government either. :rolleyes:

....but one must remember the meaning and underlying intention of a strike.
It is to cause inconvenience to the mass and create attention of the public in order to succeed in their demands reasonable or unreasonable depending on which side you are on against employers. There are certain international rules strikers need to follow..... hospitals or life threatening sectors....it's like war but to give advance notice of an imminent strike which is not life threatening is just as ridiculous as putting a government official in the workers' union.
Most Singaporeans have not seen a big snake urinate.

on the contrary it is SG guys who called SG gals names when they choose foreign guys

SG guys kenna repressed that's why resort to calling SG gals names lor. Otherwise how else to vent themselves ?

looks like Singaporeans have too high a threshold for pain and is being bullied by the pap. Sometimes it is good to see people standing up to fight for unfair practices and unfair laws.

If citizens dont speak up for what's wrong, the politicians will get bolder and continue to perpetuate and condone wrong doings

The PAP's strategy is never to bring things to the boiling point. Like frogs in hot soup we slowly become acclimatized to the pain. Those who have good cars and executive units start to think life is good. Meanwhile everyone's purchasing power keeps declining year after year and people keep making do with less and less.

The PAP is never going to change their basic apporach because too many cronies and relationships are relying on the status quo to get wealthy. The only way is to dismantle their stranglehold on Parliament.

Looking forward to the PRC government acting on the behalf of these workers.

1. SMRT violated the contract by not providing accepted lodging to these workers;
2. These workers have voiced their concerns to SMRT management but the latter chose to ignore them.

Hence, their decision to strike is sound despite the law. There is a law to forbid strikes, why isn't there a law requiring management to address issues raised by employees?

It takes foreigners to highlight the stupidity of the law put up by the millionaire cabinet.

The PAP is never going to change their basic apporach because too many cronies and relationships are relying on the status quo to get wealthy. The only way is to dismantle their stranglehold on Parliament.

Alternatively, to wait for the MIW to PAP - pass away peacefully.

why is it tricky, why is it sensitive?

the pap has all the data to set a realistic minimum wage.

why is the pap not doing it?

It's a double edged sword. Take from Peter to pay Paul. For example, if wages are regulated, companies will just transfer the
higher cost of hiring to the consumers and the vicious cycle repeats. the right policy to adopt is to increase corporate tax and lower GST and personal income tax. While this could stifle companies' bottom line, it would provide more liquidity for money to multiply with more employees having higher disposable income. Setting a minimum wage will have a negative knock-on effect as this is merely seen as raising manpower hiring costs.

The process starts from primary school till NS. Most leave the SAF compliant. Process completed for the MIW.

Agree...despite the pap's indoctrination process, SG guys still have no excuse to be b.ll less.

Look at LSS, LBH, etc..despicable!

i thank the prc driver strikers for showing SG guys that unfair rules and laws shd not be accepted

....but one must remember the meaning and underlying intention of a strike.
It is to cause inconvenience to the mass and create attention of the public in order to succeed in their demands reasonable or unreasonable depending on which side you are on against employers. There are certain international rules strikers need to follow..... hospitals or life threatening sectors....it's like war but to give advance notice of an imminent strike which is not life threatening is just as ridiculous as putting a government official in the workers' union.
Most Singaporeans have not seen a big snake urinate.

shdnt Singaporeans reject LSS as NTUC chief?

SG guys kenna repressed that's why resort to calling SG gals names lor. Otherwise how else to vent themselves ?

repressed by whom?

is resorting to calling innocent SG gals derogatory names what the SG guys can do?

The PAP's strategy is never to bring things to the boiling point. Like frogs in hot soup we slowly become acclimatized to the pain. Those who have good cars and executive units start to think life is good. Meanwhile everyone's purchasing power keeps declining year after year and people keep making do with less and less.

that approach suits the pap. but is that approach good for SG and Singaporeans? when will SG guys find the courage to speak up ?