• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Why can’t we also have free medical treatment?

soIsee

Too bad I run road to a 3rd world country without any free medical but I'm still a foreigner so I don't deserve it. However,

1. last year did colonoscopy and endoscopy at the same time - cost is $1,400

2. two months back did MRI for spine and brain - cost is $1,200

null-78.jpg

All done at the renown 1st CLASS Bumrungrad Hospital. I was told doing it in Singapore will cost you an arm or leg. My point is even if don't have any medical scheme or insurance one can still get 1st class treatment at a reasonable cost.

Since you went to a Thai hosp like a pte patient I'll just do a comparison to what you have to pay in Sinkie 'restructured hospital' as a pte patient.

For the colonscopy I'll assume standard type. Bill in Sinkie fuck up standard will be $2200++. Note the ++.

Endoscopy standard type, will also be $2200++. Note the ++.

MRI spine Bill in Sinkie : $700++.

MRI for brain : $1000++.

You might ask what the fuck is the ++ in those Sinkie bills.

Well for starters, even before those tests can be done you'll have to consult their so called specialists and the bills will be just as a shocker.

And don't forget the GST too.

Anyway since nobody had posted the obvious statement, let me be the one.

SO who did Wing vote for in Sinkland before he quitted?:biggrin:

Since you went to a Thai hosp like a pte patient I'll just do a comparison to what you have to pay in Sinkie 'restructured hospital' as a pte patient.

For the colonscopy I'll assume standard type. Bill in Sinkie fuck up standard will be $2200++. Note the ++.

Endoscopy standard type, will also be $2200++. Note the ++.

MRI spine Bill in Sinkie : $700++.

MRI for brain : $1000++.

You might ask what the fuck is the ++ in those Sinkie bills.

Well for starters, even before those tests can be done you'll have to consult their so called specialists and the bills will be just as a shocker.

And don't forget the GST too.

Anyway since nobody had posted the obvious statement, let me be the one.

SO who did Wing vote for in Sinkland before he quitted?:biggrin:

Thank you soIsee for the comparison. I have to admit I needed to see the specialist before booking for these tests but then it was like only $35.

Please allow me to reiterate, Bumrungrad Hospital is more than our Mt.E or any hospital in Singapore. You have to come here to see for yourself. Every foreign patient admit or outpatient patients the moment you register the registration will ask you if you could speak English or Thai if not then they will assign you a personal translator who will follow you through till you are out of hospital (of course in between while you're waiting he/she may excuse himself to deal with other patients but quickly come back). The inside of the hospital looks more like a hotel than hospital. Staff are all Thais so they are very kind and well trained mostly could speak English.

Ok ok ok if really want to compare with Singapore hospitals must use hospitals like Vibhavadi or Phyathai or Ramkhamhaeng Hospitals but these are by no mean lower level of treatment just not so high class like Bumrungrad that's all.

How much will all this cost and who pays for all this free medical treatment?

Tax dollars. 30 percent average tax for an annual income of 80k; this covers healthcare, unemployment insurance, welfare, pension and old age supplement income. Everyone chips in to create a fairer society. Most sinkees are too self-centered to understand this concept.

How much will it cost? Depends where the cut off line is. The higher the cut off (means more will benefit from free medical) the higher the cost to the public fund. The lower the cut off the lower the cost. One way is to give free medical to those who stay in rented HDB flats. Those who qualified for rental flats surely deserves help. How many are we talking about?

The fund simply come from those mentioned in the last para of the 1st post.

When someone is ill, he shouldn't have to worry about the cost of getting the medical help he needs. That's true in a society where life is valued.
In Sinkapore, a middle-income household could lose it all with a serious illness of one individual. Why should that be so?
The role of the government is to marshal the resources of the country to provide essentials for everyone, not just for the rich or for the poor.

The streets of MetroVancouver are already swarming with Hongkies, Ah Tiongs, meimeis and kong kongs - and of course Ah Nehs. Let us all be one of them and join them in Vancouver, and let the Canadian government suffer a massive stroke.

On second thought, if Sg Quitter Wing did not migrate to Vancouver, he would have become a tougher nut and not suffer a stroke from the good life there.

The tough merciless life here turns us into tough individuals to take on the world. Yes?

British Columbia will still be around long after sinkapore goes bust.

Aiya you sounds like our ministers telling us to downgrade our homes when we grow old or move overseas to die etc

Spot on! In a word miws tell sinkies to lower their expectations just because they cannot do a good job....
Did the white scums lower their own expectations?

As mentioned bunrumgrad is 1st class machiam hotel...I still remembered bringing the mil there for treatment and she din dare to step inside. Staff on standby with ready wheelchair at the driveway when you book an appointment.

soIsee

Thank you soIsee for the comparison. I have to admit I needed to see the specialist before booking for these tests but then it was like only $35.

Please allow me to reiterate, Bumrungrad Hospital is more than our Mt.E or any hospital in Singapore. You have to come here to see for yourself. Every foreign patient admit or outpatient patients the moment you register the registration will ask you if you could speak English or Thai if not then they will assign you a personal translator who will follow you through till you are out of hospital (of course in between while you're waiting he/she may excuse himself to deal with other patients but quickly come back). The inside of the hospital looks more like a hotel than hospital. Staff are all Thais so they are very kind and well trained mostly could speak English.

Ok ok ok if really want to compare with Singapore hospitals must use hospitals like Vibhavadi or Phyathai or Ramkhamhaeng Hospitals but these are by no mean lower level of treatment just not so high class like Bumrungrad that's all.

Then in this case, the common Sinkie 'see liao' (die already)

If you were to say so then the bills I put up as example would need to X2 or even X3 if done in places like Mt E or even Gleneagle.

Anyway, as I have said many times since the Sinkie are largely so selfish and self conceited, thinking what they have created is truly WORLD CLASS place and their leaders so honest and capable.

I say they deserved to be screwed.

Nice move there going to Thailand. You have saved yourself.

soIsee

When someone is ill, he shouldn't have to worry about the cost of getting the medical help he needs. That's true in a society where life is valued.
In Sinkapore, a middle-income household could lose it all with a serious illness of one individual. Why should that be so?
The role of the government is to marshal the resources of the country to provide essentials for everyone, not just for the rich or for the poor.

Exactly. I fully agree with you,

But the daft sinkie are so self blind that they 'can't seem to see' the MIWs and their cronies are only concerned about 'saving themselves' while putting their hands into the state coffers for their own benefit.

Agoraphobic

That's because your tax dollars are spent on the preferred toys of your society - highend military hardware. Many Singaporeans are awed by the sophiscated arms that Peesai possesses - AH64, F15, missile frigates. Many male Singaporeans are extremely excited by the new that Sg is going to possess F35!

Forget about free, or low cost medicals - for that you need to drive north! And many many years ago should have voted for Harbans Singh. Instead, buggers went to jeer and laugh at him, someone with a heart for the working class.

Go ahead, go play with your expensive toys.

cass888

That is where life is more important than money.

When you have to wait months for a heart bypass that a Singapore hospital would do even for C-Class patients within 7 days, you would fly back too.

(Disclaimer first ya, so please no need to fuck me - I'm no Canadian, never been to Canada before, only eaten Canadian Pizza in Singapore before so I not commenting about Canada)

cass888, about sinkies resorting to come back to sinkieland for non-free medical treatment, I find this quite unbelievable and very unbecoming of sinkie behaviour leh. I mean its FREE you know, how can sinkies not wait? just look at the hello kitty saga etc

soIsee

That's because your tax dollars are spent on the preferred toys of your society - highend military hardware. Many Singaporeans are awed by the sophiscated arms that Peesai possesses - AH64, F15, missile frigates. Many male Singaporeans are extremely excited by the new that Sg is going to possess F35!

Forget about free, or low cost medicals - for that you need to drive north! And many many years ago should have voted for Harbans Singh. Instead, buggers went to jeer and laugh at him, someone with a heart for the working class.

Go ahead, go play with your expensive toys.

It not only the high end 'toys' but their bloated salaries and the money they throw into the drain like their so called research centres to buy FTs, build white elephants huge buildings and equipment but have close to zero results.

Then you have all those 'dark' investments made by those' linked' companies.

They never would ever dare to reveal where and how they are 'moving ' the money cos if they do so honestly.

They sure die in the very coming election.

For sure.

cass888

Exactly. From the taxes you save (Singapore income tax is less than half of Canadians and GST is less than half of Canadian's HST - okay slightly more than half for the West Coast), you can easily spend about $1,000.00 a year on Medishield P and top-up insurance and you have world class treatment for free.

Sinkies should buy the enhanced medishield policies from ntuc with their medisave account plus some cash. Then whatever surgery, drugs and hospitalisation costs will be largely covered. In sinkieland, must have this insurance, otherwise you die your business.

I do not want the government to provide free medical treatment; all the ah tiong, ah nehs and pinoy will have even more incentive to bring their entire extended family here. Not even subsidized healthcare for these leeches.

soIsee

That is where life is more important than money.

When you have to wait months for a heart bypass that a Singapore hospital would do even for C-Class patients within 7 days, you would fly back too.

You do not try to put up example of your health system based on one or two good examples.

If you use the state coffers to run this, you should use it to 'take care' of the large majority in many many examples.

If you fail to do so but seem to have so much money to splash on many other things that do not involve medical care for a human life then you have alot to answer for.

ray_of_hope

If you fail to do so but seem to have so much money to splash on many other things that do not involve medical care for a human life then you have alot to answer for.

It has long been made clear on this island that not all human lives are equal.
Many are expendable and exist simply for the greater glory of the few.

captainxerox

Exactly. From the taxes you save (Singapore income tax is less than half of Canadians and GST is less than half of Canadian's HST - okay slightly more than half for the West Coast), you can easily spend about $1,000.00 a year on Medishield P and top-up insurance and you have world class treatment for free.

yup. i would use tax savings to buy hospitalisation insurance.

soIsee

Spending money on buying medical insurance is exactly the things ppl should no do for needed medical care.

Some would need it while others do not. But most would need to pay huge hospital bills in their later life which your compulsory state insurance is totally useless.

Let me tell you something.

Many I know had been made to pay for whatever fucked type shield even when they do not need it but when they need it, they cannot get to use it for that purpose.
Or it serve a useless purpose becos your hospitals BILLS ARE SO HIGH!

So you tell me.

The state made it complusory for these ppl to buy something called basic insurance which is in truth is insufficient in the eyes of the hospital and you want them to pay more money to pte insurance compaies whcih your linked gov companies have share in?

I not so daft not to see thru your scheme but then many Sinkie will follow thru not knowing what will befall them until they have reach that stage to know what the hell it is all that about your MIWs have been doing all these 40+ years.

But that will be too late for them when they do realise.

So should these morons plunged MORE MONEY into the pte insurance to further enrich the MIWs who already should NOT be making these ppl buy these insurance from such linked companies?

You do not try to put up example of your health system based on one or two good examples.

If you use the state coffers to run this, you should use it to 'take care' of the large majority in many many examples.

Aiyo your description read like someone I know in Singapore. Runs a business, each year will set a hight target for the business that die die cannot achieve. When cannot achieve say loss money despite sales higher than last year's. So no bonus only give angpow. Then each year will switch between S-class, 7-series etc

soIsee

yup. i would use tax savings to buy hospitalisation insurance.

You're buying into the trap scheme the MIWs is exactly setting up for you to pay your own care while they splurged the state coffers on themselves.

You're exactly the type of morons the MIWs want to breed.