Sinkies live longer than people in other tropical countries

Extremist

SINGAPOREANS live longer than people in other tropical countries, a new international study has found.

The average Singaporean can live up to about 81 years old, which is 16 years longer than people in other tropical countries, the study said.

It also found that infant mortality rates here have plunged from 61 deaths per 1,000 live births between 1950 and 1955, to just two deaths per 1,000 live births between 2005 and 2010.

The study was conducted by 13 research institutions from 12 countries as part of a global initiative to define the challenges of people living in the tropics. The instutitions included the National University of Singapore and Nanyang Technological University.

ah loon is dam happy! ... sinkies wil thus haf 2 wok longer ... their cpf cud b tied up loonger ...

Because we have more air-conditioned buildings then the other tropical countries?

This invalidates all the stupid nonsense from the moronic opposition that healthcare in SG is bad. We're obviously doing something really right

it got nothing to do with healthcare... just that there are more knowledge about health from food and more accessible to organic food.

Dun anyhow pinpoint nonsense. your freaking low life govt does not deserve any credit.

other countries healthcare is free, fucking sinkieland have to pay through the roof.

Due to advances and adoption in modern health care practices and technology, Peesai is a model for other tropical countries. Good job Singapore!

model to rip others off using health care? Other countries are not as stupid as peesai.

My Malaysian fren when declare unemployed, only pay 80RM for her surgery.

Try doing that in your peesai, see how much they billed you. Medisave is a fucking con job to rip you off slowly.

model to rip others off using health care? Other countries are not as stupid as peesai.

My Malaysian fren when declare unemployed, only pay 80RM for her surgery.

Try doing that in your peesai, see how much they billed you. Medisave is a fucking con job to rip you off slowly.

Long ago I already decided on TCM and other alternatives. Go western clinic only for MC.