• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Aussie Anglican Pastor refused entry to Singapore.... who gave instructions? PM Lee?

Force 136

James Minchin refused entry to Singapore

The Reverend James Minchin, an author and Anglican priest, has been barred from entering Singapore. He was turned back at Changi Airport when he arrived on a visit from Melbourne. No reason was given.

He was held at the airport on Wednesday evening for nearly 24 hours, and subsequently escorted by the police to the plane for his flight back to Melbourne the following night.

Father Minchin was recently interviewed on the SDP’s talkshow, Let’s Talk, when he discussed his book No Man Is An Island – A Study of Singapore’s Lee Kuan Yew’s Singapore, which was published in 1987.

1a1181b0c8a0d17614d0a110.L._SL500_AA300_.jpg

He has been a regular visitor to Singapore and a long-time observer of its social and political developments. As he describes in his Let’s Talk interview, he started visiting Singapore in the 1960s and even served for a time as Pastor of St George’s Church, Minden Road.

http://www.tremeritus.com/2012/11/10/sdp-media-release-james-minchin-refused-entry-to-spore/

Re: Aussie Anglican Pastor refused entry to Singapore.... who gave instructions? PM L

This is aka the NTL category. NTL stands for NOT TO LAND.

lianbeng

Re: Aussie Anglican Pastor refused entry to Singapore.... who gave instructions? PM L

lianbeng noted even God cannot help that father liao coz he had offended our founding father.:biggrin:

Sir_Fcuk

Lunch Corporal

Why all this worry about another white trash who isn't even Singaporean not being able to get into the country? Are his sympathisers SPGs?

@rmadill0

Hmm, did we lose billions from some foreign investments because he wasn't allow to land? If not, who cares?

@rmadill0

Why all this worry about another white trash who isn't even Singaporean not being able to get into the country? Are his sympathisers SPGs?

Our SPGs standard so low one meh? Or they have fetish to be fcuked by a Priest? I mean an old Priest.

If someone wrote a book full of nasty things about you, would he be welcome in your home if he wanted to pay a visit? :rolleyes:

This moron has the gall to execute a character assassination of our dear leader and then expects to saunter in and out of the country without a care in the world?

If I was in govt, I'd lock him up for a month first before sending him back to his cave.

RamNew

Tuan Tuan , 100% agreed with you .

tualingong

why so uptight? sg is only home for the elites?

i doubt lky remembered what he wrote.

it is just some por sar kars who wanted to score political points.

moolightaffairs

MHA eunuch :圣旨到!奉天承运!皇帝诏曰:minchin 口出狂言!以下犯上!大逆不道!驱逐出境!不准踏入上国半步!钦此!

minchin forced to knee down to accept the royal edict by the airport police.

after that he was escort back to the plane to fly back to au.

apogee

The ban is not going to affect Minchin. He can always signup to SBF, if he has not done so already.

Not SPG but SDP. They seem to loves foreigners and not they first time that they are using foreigner to speak on local matter. They are worse white-trash cock suckers PAP when it comes to foreigner.

You can spot who are the SDP supporters based on what is being posted here.

yellowarse

What else is new? Old fart's vindictiveness is legendary. You can't fit a grape seed in his heart.

SDP suckers wack very fast.

I kenna zap by these confused mother fuckers already. SDP is a very confused party, they supports gays but has staunch Christians in their party, they wack PAP immigration policy but suck up to foreigners constantly. They claim to be opposition but their leader Dr Chee, was the one who screws CST. They will do anything to get votes, even to a point that what they do contradict themselves.

Zap me somemore lah. Got guts leave your nick SDP coward fuckers.

Not SPG but SDP. They seem to loves foreigners and not they first time that they are using foreigner to speak on local matter. They are worse white-trash cock suckers PAP when it comes to foreigner.

You can spot who are the SDP supporters based on what is being posted here.

Sir_Fcuk

Lunch Corporal

SDP suckers wack very fast.

Zap me somemore lah. Got guts leave your nick SDP coward fuckers.

True. They kau peh PAP, but in reality whack fast fast just like the PAPpies