• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

One of my fave canned food recipe (corned beef)

Besides corned beef....other angmo staples that locals took it were baked beans....always served with western food....baked beans and fried eggs was the first dish that I learned to cook.... Another was canned angmo sausages....must have item for the BBQ...

What about those FrayBentos pie in a flat can, my eyes pop when i saw it? simi lanjiao eh?? Anyone remember those frozen TV dinners, 1 tray with meat, mashed potato & some other vegs. tried a few times, quite EX i remember & a bit funny the mash potato, like machiam cornflour starch with enhanced flavouring! what to do, those days want to makan Angmo food but too poor to go Atas hotel to eat, end up buying this shit from Coldstorage ahahaa. Then came Kentucky & BigMac like we discussed in that thread last week:D

palm.jpg

This is the best corned beef. not powdery but stringy with juices. makan with hot rice....sedap

all u uncles must be from loaded families to afford meat based can food.

my mum no time to cook because busy so dinner was just a small can of turkey (not ayam) brand sardine, i think only 30cents. sliced an onion, 2 small chilli padi, 1 lime and dark soya sauce for flavour and served with 2 tablespoons of cook oil, then eat with rice. if really no time and $$, just a tablespoon of cooked oil and a dash of dark soya sauce together with warm rice. those days were hard and my wife dun believe got people really eat that as a meal. lucky her...:o

Whenever I eat corned beef since young never fail to think its dog food but love every spoonful of it. :D

Aiya, corned beef ... my favorite ah!

I like to cook corned beef with fried bee hoon and cabbage. Very good ah ....
Especially if you make the bee hoon and cabbage a bit soggy then add corned beef
when it is about 80% cook.

Shiok .. ah!

It appears that you have joined the fishypie club.
You are a dumbass who dunno what I'm trying to do from the beginning, it was me who told him to start food thread rather than his mundane stupid threads, I dun infract him if he post food thread.

Get it into your head, you stupid owner.

I know your agenda. You are trying to divert attention away from the real problems Singaporeans face by starting these sorts of "Bo Liao" threads. :rolleyes: :oIo:

why suddenly samleong so vocal? the passing of Ramseth the Wise effected him so much? Sam even started all the stupid threads with "Someone stands very close behind you while you're blahblahblah"

Just upgraded to vBulletin 4.2.

i lived on it while being a starving student for 3 years. :eek:
Aha that reminds me of my close friend who as a poor student used to regularly go to a fish market in UK to collect discarded fresh fish heads. Told me the huge chunks of meat in those 3-4 huge fish heads could last him for two weeks and its free. This bastard came back looking so good, must be the healthy fishery and omega oil.

its not really wise to consume too much corned beef......you may end up cracking too many corny jokes like BosSam

i lived on it while being a starving student for 3 years. :eek:

Aha that reminds me of my close friend who as a poor student used to regularly go to a fish market in UK to collect discarded fresh fish heads. Told me the huge chunks of meat in those 3-4 huge fish heads could last him for two weeks and its free. This bastard came back looking so good, must be the healthy fishery and omega oil.