• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Pappies cannot get Sinkies to return their trays!

Return to us sinkees our cpf money,then we will return the trays.If not,KNNCCB to the miw termites !!!

I learnt the habit while staying in Australia. Over there, people stare at you if you don't return the tray. In Singapore, you get the stares IF you return the trays :o

I don't think it's fair to compare Singapore to a first world country.

I remember in the 70s & even 80s when you ate at hawker centres, especially when it was busy, you sometimes had to help clear table so you can get your table & meal. When you returned the bowls to the stall, the owner of the stall would be very grateful & if you're a regular, they would give you extra soup or rice etc.. These days i see people standing by a vacated table & wait for the cleaner to come, if someone else approaches the table, throw tissue tactics will start, even uncles & Ahpeks will throw their newspaper or wave their newspaper in front of you to clear you off! WTF happen to civc mindedness & manners let alone return the tray! You often encounter rtn tray culture in canteens of big companies, especially in Angmo countries, the only way this is going to work in Singapore is either police it with a fine or make it a national island wide campaign, both of which will be severly ridiculed by outsiders!

side track sikit boleh? one time i saw a Australian family go makan at foodcourt in AMK, the parents took turns ordering food & then started taking out their own cutlery & even plastic plates from their bag. I thought OK since they have young kids, maybe they worry about hygiene for them but then both parents started to use their own plastic plates & forks too. Everyone sitting around them were looking at them & when the aunty came to clear table, she was a bit amused by what she saw. It was all good natured & nobody got angry, btw the Australian guy did rtn his tray. This also reminds me of when people tarpow food, they bring their own containers or even tiffin carrier & some even bring their own cooler bag, so why can't people rtn a simple tray?

why die die must use tray? i dont like tray, i prefer to just carry the bowel/plate in one hand and utensil on it. liddat, i still have one hand free and no tray to return.:D

Bro, apa ini carry the boweL in one hand ?...:eek::)

wauhahhaa!!!...Boss " need to talk to me " and I already got the sack...now limkopi in kopitiam and listening to stories....mailimkopi liao....ommmmmm

1. honest, i am sorry hearing it from you, kopi.
2. well, i hope that you shall be resting instead of looking at some cmm.
3. just drink your kopi!
4. & tie some rubber down there.
5. at your age, small head can think too!
6. remember, ah neh at 96 still bonks straight.

With all their power, with all their authority, with all their majority and ....etc, the MIW has failed in their social engineering to get sinkies to reproduce themselves. Heck, they can't even get them to return their trays at public food courts. This is especially galling as other countries are ahead in that patrons have no issue returning their trays to the tray collection points or to the stalls where they bought from. Wonder whats the problem with sinkies??? Afterall they do return their trays at army camps, schools and workplace caferteria...but at the local foodcourt, some invisible force seems to prevent them from doing it!!

what does returning the trays got to do with PAP govt????

Bro, apa ini carry the boweL in one hand ?...:eek::)

uncle, 20yr ago u only eat at restaurant izzit? naber see old timer hawker help carry 4 plates of rice in one hand and next hand has another 2 plates of foods?

what wrong with getting rid of self service, liddat confirm no tray to return. why ppl now die die need tray to buy food? even when i in school, why got tray to carry a hot bowel of curry mee. just put the spoon into the mee and hold the bowel in hand with the chopstick underneath. ppl now little bit hot also cannot tahan, bunch of pamper useless ppl.

Affix the one dollar coin thingy machiam those supermarket trolleys....
Slot $1 coin to use tray....return tray refund $1 coin....confirm all trays will be returned.

1. bro, i can bet on it.
2. such coin slot machine sure kena vandalised hoh.
3. betterer, stolen too.

uncle, 20yr ago u only eat at restaurant izzit? naber see old timer hawker help carry 4 plates of rice in one hand and next hand has another 2 plates of foods?

what wrong with getting rid of self service, liddat confirm no tray to return. why ppl now die die need tray to buy food? even when i in school, why got tray to carry a hot bowel of curry mee. just put the spoon into the mee and hold the bowel in hand with the chopstick underneath. ppl now little bit hot also cannot tahan, bunch of pamper useless ppl.

Agree very much with you on the pampering part..what my earLier comment was why you had speLt that bowL word
into boweL ?..unLess it was purposedLy misspeLt.;)

Indeed. Sinkies are an amoral bunch. They are incentivised only by money and punishment.

I learnt the habit while staying in Australia. Over there, people stare at you if you don't return the tray. In Singapore, you get the stares IF you return the trays :o

Agreed. Well after staring, i WILL return the TRAY of course ..Whether it is at Burger King or Mac Donald :D

I remember in the 70s & even 80s when you ate at hawker centres, especially when it was busy, you sometimes had to help clear table so you can get your table & meal. When you returned the bowls to the stall, the owner of the stall would be very grateful & if you're a regular, they would give you extra soup or rice etc.. These days i see people standing by a vacated table & wait for the cleaner to come....

yes, those were the wonderful days of "togetherness"...but today is so different...selfish, self-centred and arrogant....we did ourselves in.:(

excellent idea!!! i am sure those foodcourt contractors reading this will quickly hijack your idea. better copyright your idea:)

1. honest, i am sorry hearing it from you, kopi.
2. well, i hope that you shall be resting instead of looking at some cmm.
3. just drink your kopi!
4. & tie some rubber down there.
5. at your age, small head can think too!
6. remember, ah neh at 96 still bonks straight.

i saw one uncle tie rubber and the small head became a monster. got to rush to hospital before the small big head burst!!! the uncle survived!!!....mailimkopi in Master Drift's monastery liao...

Remember the habit of not rushing but queue for everything? it was a very successful campaign when everyone behaved for good of everyone else.

Now with the influx of immigrants from third world countries, all the courteous and orderly habits cultivated for the last two decades are down the drain!

It will take a few decades, probably never, to change any further habits like returning trays, given the totally changed dynamics of population.