• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Better to die painlessly....

theblackhole

I think it depends on the illness one is sufferring. If in the last stages of cancer, better go sooner rather than later. I have seen several cases and it is quite horrible and scary to be sufferring thus.

Yes, I totally agreed. Some of the terminal cancer cases are really very painful. And the patients refused to give up.The care-givers refused to give up. And the doctors also refused to give up. In the end, all the hard-earned money all spent on trying to salvage a terminal patient who will eventually die. The financial burden is over-whelming.

Hospice is doing quite okay with palliative management. But some patients refuse to go to Hospice for their own reasons.Some families even find the Hospice concept unacceptable. But if you go and volunteer your services at the Hospice, it can be very depressing. One day, you see a smiling young girl, the next day, she is gone. One day, a happy and cheerful uncle, the next day, gone ....Yes, very depressing working in the Hospice. Very depressing indeed....

erection2015

Alfrescian (InfP) + C
hahaah must learn this kung hu

I think you made the right decision boss. I would do the same. If we have to spend all our money on treatments that does not guarantee much success, then it's better to leave the money to our love ones. (Must pretend to stick to topic lah, if not kena ban :biggrin:)

lots of so called buddhists love to declare not afraid to die, but if bomoh tell them don't do this, if not will die, then all scared
fear of death will lead to the performance of many ignorant rituals ...and a lot of money wasted....quite sad too.

if you are enlightened and mindful, death is just another delusion.....life is in fact just an emptiness...kosong

erection2015

Alfrescian (InfP) + C
mebbe after i die i go sammyboy heaven....when wont get zapped...infracted or banned. Hoooorrrrayyyy!!!!!!

where TCSS goes on

from the evening till dawn

and i wont even bloody yawwwwwnnnnn.

fear of death will lead to the performance of many ignorant rituals ...and a lot of money wasted....quite sad too.

if you are enlightened and mindful, death is just another delusion.....life is in fact just an emptiness...kosong

mebbe after i die i go sammyboy heaven....when wont get zapped...infracted or banned.
Hoooorrrrayyyy!!!!!!

wauhahahaaa!!!!!!! bang,i join you there...when you are up there....you can always rain down anytime you like...no zap, no infract and no ban...just shower what you want.....hoooooooraaaaaaaaaaaaayyyyyy!!!!

Uncle , later u Kena zap until emptiness :wink: then u know :wink:

If earth have so many godly rules .. Maybe heaven lagi jialat :wink:

like this, better stay here on earth lah...heaven's primary rule : no bonking....pure, pious and proper.....

i think heaven is here on earth lah....but sometimes, heaven becomes hell hor:smile:

like this, better stay here on earth lah...heaven's primary rule : no bonking....pure, pious and proper.....

i think heaven is here on earth lah....but sometimes, heaven becomes hell hor:smile:

But according to Muslim heaven have 72 virgins waiting for you to bong until song song gao jurong .. Want to become Muslim ? :wink:

Uncle , later u Kena zap until emptiness :wink: then u know :wink:

yah bro, i know. that's why i told my bang ERECTion, we must go makan and makan before we kena kosong. now, the field is very dangerous with boobs traps all over with more than 20 hooters. no power surely zapped to emptiness ( must ask LTB how emptiness is like...LTB preached emptiness is form....)....hope not lah....hope to stay a bit longer here and enjoy all these exchanges...

But according to Muslim heaven have 72 virgins waiting for you to bong until song song gao jurong .. Want to become Muslim ? :wink:

bro drifter, no touch this virginal heaven...no touch...too dangerous for me...i better run bro.....better run now...

yah bro, i know. that's why i told my bang ERECTion, we must go makan and makan before we kena kosong. now, the field is very dangerous with boobs traps all over with more than 20 hooters. no power surely zapped to emptiness ( must ask LTB how emptiness is like...LTB preached emptiness is form....)....hope not lah....hope to stay a bit longer here and enjoy all these exchanges...

Uncle , u sure can stay here lah .. Don't worry .

Extremist

I'm all for euthanasia, Koh Boon Wan brought up this subject when he was the health minister but was put down by alternative voices calling him trying to tell sinkies to end their life.

saratogas

Why don't they conduct a survey with our old folks if they prefer Euthanasia, planned good death, or slow painful death?