• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Wang Lee Hom kena fcuk for owning a Nikon

Microsoft

Seriously...dafug?

Wang Lee Hom cops flak for "insensitive" blog post
Posted: 16 October 2012 1508 hrs

TAIPEI: Taiwan singer-actor Wang Lee Hom was criticised by a number of Chinese netizens for his micro blog post on Sunday, where he talked about a Japanese camera brand that he is also a spokesperson for, reported Taiwan media.

The Chinese netizens had claimed that Wang's post, which was accompanied by a photo of him carrying a Japanese camera in its box, is offensive to Chinese.

They said it was "insensitive" for Wang to talk about a Japanese camera brand, at a time when Sino-Japanese tensions are high, due to a territorial dispute between the two countries over a group of islands in the East China Sea known as the Diaoyu Islands in China and Senkaku Islands in Japan.

Wang deleted his post on Monday in a bid to stem the wave of criticism, and steer clear of politics.

"Wang Lee Hom is Asia's most watched male artiste, so his micro blog inevitably comes under the media spotlight.

"But to him, the micro blog is simply an intimate daily diary," explained Wang's spokesperson Lee Wen Jun.

"He does not want this platform to cause any conflict so he decided to just delete the photo."

-CNA/ha

This is offensive?
:confused::*:

tumblr_mbxe3jixnn1qcktaio1_500.jpg

He should switch to a Seagull.

3573295577_4f84ab5729.jpg

Lan Jiao Lah... China not happy with Japanese cannot use Japan stuff... Wait China not happy with US than cannot use Ang Mo Stuff.. Who the fxxking those cina ppls think they are?

China not happy with USA...all the tiongs can go reformat their pc...remove window n install...err...install wat ar?:confused:

Not happy with sinkie can pls remove all the ping pong players...jumpban lee included...thank you bery much...:D:D

PRCs all wayang only. A few years back, they have quarrel with the french, say boycott Carrefour .......

If you get to know them well, they are more 崇洋媚外 than anyone else in the world.

Stupid mother fucking bandits & whores PRC bastards should take a nikon box & flip it upside down & see where the cameras are made!

PRC is full of shit and the whole world knows and acknowledge that.

He's a spokesman for Nikon, so he's just doing his job I guess. Everything can be so easily politicized and that's quite sad.

China can only produced Fuckard Camera like Seagull, copy/replica Leica gear rough like truck!
What do u expected Lee Hom to used? Seagull?

No brainer PRC!! Nikon has one of the best lens and camera body ever made, rugged and
reliable cameras in World, no doubt about that!

Where is Seagull today? drown in the sea!

Why so many Chinese buying LV, Sony and Samsung etc, instead of Huawei and Li Ning then? PRC Chinese are really good at talking and blowing hot air only.

DAFUG? japanese restaurants in china must close down?

Stupid mother fucking bandits & whores PRC bastards should take a nikon box & flip it upside down & see where the cameras are made!

I just did that with my Nikon and it says "Made in Japan".:confused:

• PA170049.jpg
    PA170049.jpg
    315.4 KB · Views: 374
I just did that with my Nikon and it says "Made in Japan".:confused:

Nikon has factories in places like China, Thailand & Indonesia.

Seems like the Chinese plant makes the lower end products:)
In the recent Thai flood, production was affected & even with such problems I suspect that in the future they will shift more production to LOS instead of China:D