• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Mismanaging Singapore, Fighting Wrong Battle

TracyTan866

VB yesterday said that 35% of Singaporeans wld litter if they were not caught. Looks like he is likely to increase penalties and go all out to caught Singaporean litter bugs. But that is only have the battle. has VB and his MEWR staff truly look into the root cause of the litter problem? To say that it's 35% of singaporeans is the problem is to miss the forest for the trees.

Does VB realise that SG's population increased by 2m and these are mainly 3rd world cheap migrants who come in with their 3rd world social habits and who refuse to integrate into SG society? Is this the root cause of the litter and social problems in SG?

The pap has grossly mismanaged SG.

When the pap deliberated on bringing in millions of PRC, Indian and filipino cheap labour migrant , where was :

1. MEWR?. Did MEWR staff advise the Cabinet of the littering problems with 5m+ people including 2m+ 3rd world migrant labour who are used to spitting nad littering in public?

2. MND?. Did MND staff advise the cabinet of the shortage of housing for these 2m migrants, the implications of high housing costs to Singapore?

3. MOT?. Did MOT staff advise the Cabinet on road congestion, inadequate buses and MRTs to transport these 2m migrant labour?

4. MOH?. Did MOH staff advise the Cabinet on the shortage of health care workers and hospital beds to cater to this 2m increase of population?

5. MTI? . Did MTI staff advise the Cabinet on the impact these cheap labour have on the cost and standard of living of native Singaporeans and the implications of a cheap wage policy?

6. MCYS?. Did MCYS staff advise the Cabinet on the social problems these 2m people caused to SG?

Even if the ministries had neglected to give their professional advice and inputs, the PM and DPMs should have the common sense to know the costs and implications of the cheap labour migrant policy.

Anyway we look at the issue, there is only one conclusion ie..The PAP has grossly mismanaged SG over the last five years.

The crumbling of Singapore has started and is gathering momentum.

PAP is fighting the wrong battle.

then go to the street to protest and throw out the PAP lah. post here for what used. talk and talk and talk.. nothing is done. coward sinkies.

this thread is to educate you

i got nothing to do with sinkieland. I am here to witness the cowardice of sinkies.

gotballs.jpg

i got nothing to do with sinkieland. I am here to witness the cowardice of sinkies.

your judgemental attitude speaks much of yourself...not singaporeans.

your views dont matter to us

Singapore was filthy way before FT appeared on the scene.

Singapore was one of the cleanest cities.

You shd see Singapore now after the cheap migrants come in. Why do you think many Singaporeans are leaving?

He is the common denominator, a contributor to messiness and littering?..that goodness he is not in SG

I spend a few months a year in my Toa Payoh apartment and I have to say it is cleaner now than it was back in the 80s and 90s.

if you jog along upper thomson road and then go into the lower pierce , you will see the mess that is there. in the past, it was very clean and very green....and also very quiet.

now you see all the mcdonald's garbages and empty cans all over the place....it's really sad.

Singapore was one of the cleanest cities.

You shd see Singapore now after the cheap migrants come in. Why do you think many Singaporeans are leaving?

not many singaporeans are leaving. i know your friend jocelyn is leaving and for others who are leaving, they have their own reasons. may not have anything to do with migrants.

please remove your sinkie female ego away from me. dun think too highly of yourself. only thai and malaysian ladies get my attention.

You are the one trying to get my attention.

if you dont post in this thread, I dont even know u exist

if you jog along upper thomson road and then go into the lower pierce , you will see the mess that is there. in the past, it was very clean and very green....and also very quiet.

now you see all the mcdonald's garbages and empty cans all over the place....it's really sad.

well said...he doesnt know what's he is talking

not many singaporeans are leaving. i know your friend jocelyn is leaving and for others who are leaving, they have their own reasons. may not have anything to do with migrants.

go check the statistics