• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Have you donated?

SINGAPORE: SingHealth has raised S$388,000 for the beneficiaries of President's Challenge, the highest amount since it started its fundraising efforts for the challenge nine years ago.

SingHealth Group Chief Executive Officer, Professor Ivy Ng, presented the cheque to President Tony Tan Keng Yam at the finale event titled 'Symphony for Health' at the Punggol Waterway on Sunday morning.

"SingHealth has participated in President's Challenge since 2004 and has raised a total of S$2.75 million for the beneficiaries of President's Challenge. The SingHealth family wholeheartedly supports this event so we can do our part to give back to the community. The many creative fundraising events strengthened camaraderie and bonding among the staff," said Prof Ng.

The President and Deputy Prime Minister, Coordinating Minister for National Security and Minister for Home Affairs, Advisor and Member of Parliament, Pasir Ris-Punggol GRC, Mr Teo Chee Hean, joined the participants for the musical workout, 'Conductorcise'.

- CNA/ck

$6.2 million donated to the President Challenge! Singaporeans are very generous people!

Moral posturing. Even Gaddafi and Saddam Hussein donated to charitable causes. Big fucking deal?

singaporepoverty.jpg

Can Tony play the piano? I'll donate if he can play Oppa Gangnam style on the piano.

display_image.php

SINGAPORE: This year's President's Star Charity aims to raise more than S$6.5 million. The show, which was shown live on Channel 5 - was also the first under the auspices of President Tony Tan Keng Yam, who took office last year.

One of the biggest acts this year is Grammy Award winning artist Richard Marx, who serenaded the audience with his hits "Right Here Waiting" and "Hazard".

Others included Hossan Leong, Gurmit Singh, Daren Tan and Sheikh Haikel, reprising their medley. The four had also performed in last year's show.

The theme for this year's President's Star Charity, now into its 19th edition, is "unsung heroes". Stories of brave, selfless Singaporeans who overcame adversity and obstacles to find simple joys, is a highlight of the show.

55 beneficiaries, almost double the number last year, are recognised this year.

A repeat telecast of Sunday's show will be on October 21 on Channel 5, from 4pm to 6.30pm.

The public can donate in amounts of S$5 (1900-122-8821), S$20 (1900-112-8822), and S$100 (1900-112-8823). Contributions can also be made online at www.sggives.org/psc2012.

-CNA/ac

Another very successful charity show.Confirms the generosity and charity of Singaporeans.Helping the poor, the elderly and the disadvantaged. Thank you Singaporeans.

Bro Wiki, is that the current market rate? :*:

i usually give $50 -100 for close friends and $20 for normal ones. for this kopiuncle $100 seems like a good deal for him. see how nice i am to him :)

Give 白金? Count me in hor. :D

甄妮 only want big money, she didn't even border to read out 8821 the $5 number.
jenny_tseng1.jpg

$6.2 million donated to the President Challenge! Singaporeans are very generous people!

1. kopi, no offence.
2. just talk a look at its donor list.
3. one sure way to offset corporate tax hoh!
4. get real, uncle.

1. wiki, do your compassion to some more worthy cause mah!
2. there are tons of lesser than fortunate individuals around.
3. kopi can afford its own things hoh!
4. tops: just 2 bucks will do leh.