• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PM Lee stops questions from NZ Media

Fook Seng

he or his underlings have done their SBF homework, he knows that somehow, somewhere, somebody will shout.. TWIT! at him, kena lidat sure damn jialat, confirm laughing stock! that's why he's not doing any Q&As. :biggrin:

Don't seem to be able to spot a Mongolian woman or mustachio ah neh or clean-shaven chink in any of the official photos. That guy must be out fishing or riding on his bike. Too bad SBF feedback will not submitted.

media were allowed to photograph him but not ask questions about the visit.

so what was his visit to NZ all about?

roadrunner

Don't seem to be able to spot a Mongolian woman or mustachio ah neh or clean-shaven chink in any of the official photos. That guy must be out fishing or riding on his bike. Too bad SBF feedback will not submitted.

BossLeong was not there becos they check & vat all those attending the private meeting with LHL, they don't want any awkward moments or situations that will embarrass him, like someone shouting Twit at him or worst, throwing a bicycle seat at him & telling him off for using Mee Siam Mai Hum when he could have simply conversed in Mandarin or English & got his food order correct! :biggrin:

Dinosaur

and is happy just to get his days go by.

Anyone would be happy to let their days go by if they are getting something like 2 or 3 million SGD every year for doing nothing substantive and all expenses (food, vehicle, overseas trips, medical, taxes) paid for by taxpayers.

THE_CHANSTER

Perhaps his entourage are looking to avoid the famous Chillis and Onions interview at the Singapore F1 a few years back.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/9FuLTKIn_vU" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Einfield

With the full protection of local media he already doing the mesiam mai hum thing, now to handle the free press in NZ?

Imagine if asked : Mr PM, Being paid many times over other 1st world leaders and Singapore land size being just 700 over sq Km, how do you justify that?

PM : We are paid high so there are no corruption

Press : What about the recent high profile civil servant "Oral gate"

PM : (Look at watch) My privet jet is waiting for me, I got to go now.

Whatawimp!

kiwibird7

he or his underlings have done their SBF homework, he knows that somehow, somewhere, somebody will shout.. TWIT! at him, kena lidat sure damn jialat, confirm laughing stock! that's why he's not doing any Q&As. :biggrin:

The WORDS "is the nature of the Singapore system" brings shame to Singaporeans. I don't know how those S'porean ball carriers who welcomed PM Lee in Auckland hide their red faces?

PM Lee's cowardice probably earned him utter disdain from NZ PM John Key and a letdown on Singapore as shown in this news article. No amount of damage control or whitewashing by the ST MSM can remedy the gaffe even when NO words were issued by Mr Mee Siam Mai Hum!

http://www.newstalkzb.co.nz/auckland/news/nbpol/831799385-media-kept-at-arm-s-length-of-singapore-pm

Media kept at arm's length of Singapore PM
More Sharing ServicesShare | Share on twitter Share on facebook Share on email Share on print
By: Barry Soper | Latest Political News | Monday October 8 2012 5:30

Singapore Prime Minister Lee Hsein Loong will have a round of talks in the Beehive today.

But the media are being kept at arm's length.

They're being invited to photo opportunities but have been told there'll be no questions to Mr Lee.

Mr Key says that's Mr Lee's wish and is the nature of the Singapore system.

Photo: Getty Images

roadrunner

Singapore Prime Minister Lee Hsein Loong will have a round of talks in the Beehive today. But the media are being kept at arm's length. They're being invited to photo opportunities but have been told there'll be no questions to Mr Lee.

Wow, they're really that afraid of BossLeong's unfaltering anti-Singapore Twit name calling huh? kept at arm's length some more in case a bicycle seat comes flying! :biggrin: Is there any news in NZ about the reason for his trip there?

THE_CHANSTER

Don't think his visit is getting much media coverage at all in the Kiwi press. There's probably more interest in the visit of Usain Bolt.

Fook Seng

Don't think his visit is getting much media coverage at all in the Kiwi press. There's probably more interest in the visit of Usain Bolt.

Agree with you Bolt is a bigger name. He is an international star. Lee is just a local politician.

The WORDS "is the nature of the Singapore system" brings shame to Singaporeans. I don't know how those S'porean ball carriers who welcomed PM Lee in Auckland hide their red faces?

PM Lee's cowardice probably earned him utter disdain from NZ PM John Key and a letdown on Singapore as shown in this news article. No amount of damage control or whitewashing by the ST MSM can remedy the gaffe even when NO words were issued by Mr Mee Siam Mai Hum!

http://www.newstalkzb.co.nz/auckland/news/nbpol/831799385-media-kept-at-arm-s-length-of-singapore-pm

More Sharing ServicesShare | Share on twitter Share on facebook Share on email Share on print
By: Barry Soper | Latest Political News | Monday October 8 2012 5:30

Singapore Prime Minister Lee Hsein Loong will have a round of talks in the Beehive today.

But the media are being kept at arm's length.

They're being invited to photo opportunities but have been told there'll be no questions to Mr Lee.

Photo: Getty Images

A sinkie will only shame his own country, what's more for a sinkie to become a PM.

melzp

LHL would have never been the PM had it not been for LKY.

At the end of the day, he's just a spineless daddy's little boy. Nothing will change this fact.

be very careful of what u said. It hurts so much to some ppl. Lionel will come knocking.....hehehe

Agree with you Bolt is a bigger name. He is an international star. Lee is just a local politician.

Bolt was on the 6 pm news... a 5 minute segment. Lee has not been mentioned at all on any TV channel as far as I know. There was a 3 line report in an obscure column of the Herald print edition. I guess that's the way he prefers it as he knows that the press here isn't going to say anything nice about him.

PM Lee's visit to NZ allows only photographs to be taken but no questions were allowed about his visit! PM Lee probably not prepared to take off the cuff questions from any media outside S'pore shores. What an overpaid wimp!

http://www.stuff.co.nz/national/politics/7780996/Singaporean-PM-arrives-in-NZ

Lee was to attend an Asia New Zealand Foundation dinner tonight, where media were allowed to photograph him but not ask questions about the visit.

I guess the NZ media are as submissive as the Singapore media. Since when has the NZ media taken orders from a foreign despot? Told not to ask any questions, and they Don't? What a joke. U go to other countries and no matter how many times you ask the media not to bring up this subject or ask questions about this or that, they fuck care you and ask it anyway. When you refuse to answer, they will bait u and accuse u of hiding something, until in the end, u are forced to give a statement anyway. SOund familiar or not?