• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

NTUC investigates staff's alleged racist Facebook post

We should not just back anyone just because they are the same race as we are. Dumb is dumb no matter what race it is. NTUC chick is dumb. Just take salary and shut the fuck up la.

news_getimage.asp

“And I notice that the PR mentioned that some of the staff, because they are Malay they are Indian, they cannot converse in English good, well enough, so that also we can learn from. I think we accept broken English.”

His mistake?

Putting the wrong race. Suppose he wrote chinese. Oh nothing offensive about it at all.

We should not just back anyone just because they are the same race as we are. Dumb is dumb no matter what race it is. NTUC chick is dumb. Just take salary and shout the fuck up la.

I concur with you but you know not many ppl think like this. Many malays have this mentality that malay should help malay. Of course they complain if chinese did that.

1. aiyoh!
2. honest, i have met and come across dozens of such directors & asst directors from the ntuc.
3. kosong standard leh.
4. the ntuc is just too heavy top, creating very unncessary positions & jobs.
5. so many useless portfolios for so many equally useless highly paid individuals.

spot on!!! you are very astute. the incident is a laughing stock. there are just too many truly brainless dead woods in all these quasi garmen organisations like ntuc, people association, etc holding fanciful titles like asst directors or headships or even ceo/coo/cfo and what have you, all drawing very high pay but not a single iota of common sense>>> whcih means they are overpaid and redundant.

...................This matter is being investigated and we will have a report in due course. This is a serious concern to all of us and will be addressed shortly. The Labour Movement centers on inclusivity and we will not accept words or action of any of our staff that is insensitive or offending to any community................

Getting the sack for this is overkill and unnecessary. The only thing Amy has overdone was strong language. If not for her posting, what is she supposed to do, keep mum and swallow the inconsiderate noise?

For those living in high-denisty public housing areas, if you want to host an event that runs late into the night and has noise, for heaven's sake rent the estate's community hall!!!

Anonymity is your best friend if you want to make comments online. It is your protection.

Facebook, for the most part, removes this protection.

Every comment you make, every picture you upload, every detail you provide (work/education history, where you stay, marital status etc) every person you add to your friends' list, every 'like' you click, every group you join can be easily monitored and tracked.

Spooks will have a pretty accurate idea of who you are, what you like, who you hang out with, what's your personality by simply piecing together all these details.

Even Ashley Cole the footballer got into trouble by cursing the FA on Twitter. It's not worth it.

Getting the sack for this is overkill and unnecessary. The only thing Amy has overdone was strong language. If not for her posting, what is she supposed to do, keep mum and swallow the inconsiderate noise?

For those living in high-denisty public housing areas, if you want to host an event that runs late into the night and has noise, for heaven's sake rent the estate's community hall!!!

Non-jobs are easily dispensable. Nvm this CUNT assistant director. Nobody would notice if Lim Xia Sway were to be relieved of his (non)duties tomorrow. :rolleyes:

funeral wakes, weddings, 7 month dinners and getai, garang gunis, grassroot parties, election rallies....regardless of race, language, religion and political affiliation....living in the hdb heartlands be prepare for all sorts of noise and disturbances.

U know after staying in Seremban for over 6 months I look forward to mat weddings. Unlike Sg they are quieter that the sinkie version and everybody in the neighbourhood are invited. Thou the food is not as rich as some of the mat wedding in Sg they taste better and there is that friendly attitude.

funeral wakes, weddings, 7 month dinners and getai, garang gunis, grassroot parties, election rallies....regardless of race, language, religion and political affiliation....living in the hdb heartlands be prepare for all sorts of noise and disturbances.

Hey don't forget the gang fights too used to stay in Yishun in the earily 80s always got fights at chong pang sometimes go down to ang mo kio also see the same gang fighting with other people. But now a days don't see much of those anymore in HDB heartlands.

lianbeng noted chinese saying: kill chicken warn monkey 杀鸡儆猴 mah! anymore monkeys?:D by the way, malay wedding usually ends by 5pm lah. maybe just go for shopping, running or makan then come back lor.

Basically i would be pissed off if void deck always have noise pollution.,..i cant even live in my flat in peace...Also blame HDB for allowing all these weddings to take place..they should not issue permit

Non-jobs are easily dispensable. Nvm this CUNT assistant director. Nobody would notice if Lim Xia Sway were to be relieved of his (non)duties tomorrow. :rolleyes:

Please don't make him sing & put on a costume will be tolerable..then again, had Amy Cheong, commented on Xia Sway singing & costume choices, get the boot??

U know after staying in Seremban for over 6 months I look forward to mat weddings. Unlike Sg they are quieter that the sinkie version and everybody in the neighbourhood are invited. Thou the food is not as rich as some of the mat wedding in Sg they taste better and there is that friendly attitude.

the malays in singapore are probably even worse now compared to the malaysian malays or maybe the malays in your region. The way how everyone panders to them has embolden them. They now know they can hold loud weddings, make noise, commit crimes and if anyone even dares complain even online are called racist. Seriously i can bet these few yrs even more m&ds are getting more arrogant and rude and try to bully chinese ppl even more. I bet the malays in singapore also don't invite their neighbours unlike the malays you mentioned.

So many repressed folks speak in defense of the young girl
Based on their own experience
But how many can realize she
is saying Malay weddings are a nuisance
Because they are poor and cheapskate,
Their marriages wouldn't last.

Ang Mor company want to sell you something,
Ang mor call chinks cheapskate
Boleh?

This kind of calibre
can do public relations
Boleh?

This kind of FT
steal your jobs
Boleh?

So you see
because she offended her customers
she gets the sack
Really nothing deep,
simi what if insult Chinese
Bo tai ji
all is insecure people
with no self respect beyond being yellow

She is not even a Singapore citizen! She is a Malaysian and a PR. This is the type of trash we are getting in ...She should have stayed back in malaysia and tried this stunt there. She must have thought she can get away with this here. There are many many like her in NTUC. It's just the tip of the iceberg. I will like to see what the racial proportions are in NTUC. maybe its time NTUC discloses this and also how may are citizens and how many are PRs.

Bro Peg , if your info is accurate
then I Worry ( and Worry Big Big ) .

Imagine the Opposite : A Singaporean
(also a Malaysian PR ) working
in the Powerful UMNO as a Asst Director
for Membership !!! i worry big !!!

It never ceases to amaze me the kind of things people post onto Facebook and Twitter without fully understanding their implications.

Lame excuses such as "I was drunk" or "under stress/pressure", or "it was only meant as a joke" cuts no ice with law enforcement agencies or employers.
I have no sympathy for Amy Cheong with regard to her punishment but I do empathize with some of her comments. Just like I would feel the same way if the Chinese burnt joss sticks and paper money during Hungry Ghost or if Indians neighbors cooked curry everyday.

But these are views I keep to myself.