• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

East Ledang/ Ledang Heights/ Ujana/ Impiana community.

ribbon

the launch at club house or in their office?

got free makan?:biggrin::biggrin:

I don't think there is FREE MAKAN anymore=) cos UEM is making GOOD BIZ. I was there on friday and the office is crowded with buyers.Phase 4 and 4a bungalow looks very NICE. selling at 3.8mil, corner almost all gone ,anyone interested ? Pls contact Serene Ong she is a very reliable sales officer there.
By the way, I managed to take a look at my twin villa and very pleased with it,unit is well cleaned after construction work, except the guest room sharing the common bathroom with the living room. The door of the guest room open directly at the shower area, therefore, the wooden door sure gets wet every time someone showers. Poor design=( any good suggestion, how to improve this? Change the wooden door to glass door or ????

FYI:Phase 2 all completed except afew unit at the back still outstanding.

Investor

I don't think there is FREE MAKAN anymore=) cos UEM is making GOOD BIZ. I was there on friday and the office is crowded with buyers.Phase 4 and 4a bungalow looks very NICE. selling at 3.8mil, corner almost all gone ,anyone interested ? Pls contact Serene Ong she is a very reliable sales officer there.
By the way, I managed to take a look at my twin villa and very pleased with it,unit is well cleaned after construction work, except the guest room sharing the common bathroom with the living room. The door of the guest room open directly at the shower area, therefore, the wooden door sure gets wet every time someone showers. Poor design=( any good suggestion, how to improve this? Change the wooden door to glass door or ????

FYI:Phase 2 all completed except afew unit at the back still outstanding.

Hello future neighbour =)

Investor

Townhouse: usually strata-titled with shared facilities (eg, pool, gym).

Terrace: land-titled with no shared facilities.

BTW the launch is on Sun Oct 7.

Thanks for sharing this, Avelc. 4 rep. points for you =)

Sorry IR, I've already given points to you before so wasn't allowed to do it again.

IskandarRocks

Sorry IR, I've already given points to you before so wasn't allowed to do it again.

No worries Investor! Your thought is more important and well appreciated .......

In any case, avelc was the one who deserves the points. He made sure that we did not have people running over to EL (hopefully) on a Saturday morning based on my post. :wink:

avelc

Thank you sir. Have lots to learn from you...

Ya just didn't want ppl to make wasted trip today. Tried to go furniture hunting today - visited Taman Molek & Sutera Mall, but can't find anything much. Stopped for a drink at Sutera Mall and using free wifi now...

No worries Investor! Your thought is more important and well appreciated .......

In any case, avelc was the one who deserves the points. He made sure that we did not have people running over to EL (hopefully) on a Saturday morning based on my post. :wink:

IskandarRocks

Interesting observation at Google Trends:

http://www.google.com.sg/trends/explore#q=nusajaya&cmpt=q

If I read correctly, the Google search volume on Nusajaya increased steadily at around 10% per month from March to August. In September, the search volume increased approx 250% of August level.

I did a similar search for East Ledang, Horizon Hills, Puteri Harbour and notice the jump in October, based on Partial Data .......

http://www.google.com.sg/trends/explore#q=East Ledang, Horizon Hills, Puteri Harbour&cmpt=q

Mingchye

Townhouse: usually strata-titled with shared facilities (eg, pool, gym).

Terrace: land-titled with no shared facilities.

BTW the launch is on Sun Oct 7.

Sorry its incorrect. Townhouses are a couple of units in one house. e.g. a Double storey townhouse means upper unit and lower unit. Two units making up one house. I am surprised EL is marketing such units. 3 storeys means 3 different units/owners in one single building. To me its a waste of time to invest in such buildings. This product offering is found in Klang Valley.

Serena Ong from UEMLand confirmed this when I queried her last time.

terencetan1981

Sorry its incorrect. Townhouses are a couple of units in one house. e.g. a Double storey townhouse means upper unit and lower unit. Two units making up one house. I am surprised EL is marketing such units. 3 storeys means 3 different units/owners in one single building. To me its a waste of time to invest in such buildings. This product offering is found in Klang Valley.

Serena Ong from UEMLand confirmed this when I queried her last time.

Eh... Mingchye mind share the reason the townhouse is not good for investment? It's pretty new to me want to know a little bit more about it. What is the pro and con for townhouse for investment? Even in long term?

Mingchye

Eh... Mingchye mind share the reason the townhouse is not good for investment? It's pretty new to me want to know a little bit more about it. What is the pro and con for townhouse for investment? Even in long term?

Bro, imagine u own the lower floor of a double storey terrace house and another owner own the upper floor of the double storey terrace house. U wanna buy such property? I am surprised and shocked UEMLand is marketing such properties in high class EL. somemore its 1mill for one unit i.e one floor only leh. I rather spend money buy Semi dee at NI or a proper double storey terrace house where the entire building is mine alone.

alnine

Bro, imagine u own the lower floor of a double storey terrace house and another owner own the upper floor of the double storey terrace house. U wanna buy such property? I am surprised and shocked UEMLand is marketing such properties in high class EL. somemore its 1mill for one unit i.e one floor only leh. I rather spend money buy Semi dee at NI or a proper double storey terrace house where the entire building is mine alone.

From what I can see from the model. Ground floor is for carpak. The 1st floor is one unit, the next level is a duplex. There is some shared facility like a pool. From my opinion is like buying a high end condo.

Sanur

Thank you sir. Have lots to learn from you...

Ya just didn't want ppl to make wasted trip today. Tried to go furniture hunting today - visited Taman Molek & Sutera Mall, but can't find anything much. Stopped for a drink at Sutera Mall and using free wifi now...

Talk about furniture hunting, kdk fan, 3 bladed is rm 120, remote control is rm250

dragonlance

Anyone went to the EL new townhouse launch today? Curious abt the pricing n launch response if any fellow forummers can share...

terencetan1981

Anyone went to the EL new townhouse launch today? Curious abt the pricing n launch response if any fellow forummers can share...

2012-10-07 16.34.22.jpg

2012-10-07 16.33.29.jpg

2012-10-07 16.34.07.jpg

3 types of layout. 1st storey single unit layout and 2 types of duplex.

2428 sqf - 1.087,888 mil
2497 sqf - 1.049,888 mil
2669 sqf - 1.163,888 mil

maintenance fee - 40cnts/sqf (only for townhouse precinct hoh). that works out to be a thousand dollars per month exlcd sinking fee and security fee for area outside of the townhouse compartment. that measn 1200 dollar per month for conservancy charge... you think it's worth buying?

• 2012-10-07 16.33.36.jpg
    2012-10-07 16.33.36.jpg
    1.8 MB · Views: 207
  • 2012-10-07 16.33.43.jpg
    2012-10-07 16.33.43.jpg
    1.8 MB · Views: 190

dragonlance

Thanks Terence! Wuahh! Doesn't really make sense to me... Not sure who their target market is... Retireees will balk at the high maintenance fees, young families will prefer space (isn't that one of the value propositions to living in nusajaya?)

Investor

View attachment 6826

View attachment 6827

View attachment 6830

2428 sqf - 1.087,888 mil
2497 sqf - 1.049,888 mil
2669 sqf - 1.163,888 mil

maintenance fee - 40cnts/sqf (only for townhouse precinct hoh). that works out to be a thousand dollars per month exlcd sinking fee and security fee for area outside of the townhouse compartment. that measn 1200 dollar per month for conservancy charge... you think it's worth buying?

For the same price, I would rather get a resale terrace in East Ledang for the reasons below;

1) I get the whole unit with 2 storey all for myself, no need to share with others on top or below.
2) Whole front porch parking space is mine (can park 4 cars).
3) Maintenance fee is only RM175 instead of RM1200 for townhouse.
4) I get more built-up space for the same price (even the smallest terrace in P7 has built-up area of 2766 sq ft, the biggest ones have built-up area of 3xxx sq ft)

Investor

2428 sqf - 1.087,888 mil
2497 sqf - 1.049,888 mil
2669 sqf - 1.163,888 mil

Hi Terence,

So am I right to say that the ground floor is one unit and the 2nd plus 3rd floor is another unit which is the duplex?

Investor

With prices set at such new level by the developer UEM themselves, it's nothing but good news to all owners of houses in East Ledang.
Congratulations to East Ledang buyers =) Whatever complains you might have about UEM as a developer, at least they've managed to increase the value of your home in EL.

alnine

View attachment 6826

View attachment 6827

View attachment 6830

2428 sqf - 1.087,888 mil
2497 sqf - 1.049,888 mil
2669 sqf - 1.163,888 mil

The price is much in line with condo price. If a 1000 sqf is about 500k and penthouse are 1M then these price in EL is okay lah. My opinion.