• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Stand up against online personal attacks: Lawrence Wong

SINGAPORE - Senior Minister of State for Education and Information, Communications and the Arts Lawrence Wong has urged Singaporeans to make a stand against personal attacks on those who have different views or political affiliations.

In his latest Facebook post, Mr Wong pointed out that there is a difference between having robust debates and making such attacks.

He said Singapore is dealing with complex issues, and it takes time to resolve them.

He added that no policy or system is perfect, and there is always room for improvement.

Mr Wong's comments come just days after an earlier post where he rebutted some online views on the British royal couple's visit to Queenstown and the MediaCorp TV forum with Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong.

Netizens had mocked the visit by Prince William and his wife Catherine to Queenstown as a "wayang" show.

MediaCorp was also accused of inviting participants for the Prime Minister's forum based on their political affiliation.

Some netizens then picked on Mr Wong's post and said he was simply making a political pitch when he highlighted some of the country's achievements over the past decades.

To this, Mr Wong said his point was to "highlight how the elected government and the people have worked together in the past to build strong national institutions."

Mr Wong said going forward, Singapore will face greater and more difficult challenges.

He said it is crucial for the Government of the day to have the confidence and trust of Singaporeans at large, to bring the nation forward.

"We must work together to make this a better place for all our people. A house divided against itself cannot stand," said Mr Wong.

He also called on citizens to participate in the national conversation on Singapore's future.

"There will be many opportunities - many more events, forums and platforms - to participate in this national conversation, and I hope people will make full use of them," he said.

If people cannot even scold others online to release steam... Like that what can they do?! DIY...

Best tell him follow north korea regime.....ban internet.
His advice machiam is for kopiuncle

SINGAPORE - Senior Minister of State for Education and Information, Communications and the Arts Lawrence Wong has urged Singaporeans to make a stand against personal attacks on those who have different views or political affiliations ...
if u dun like 2 read wat other ppl say about u, den u dun go 2 internet la ... u dun c it means it never happen lor! ...

ppl oso say same tings about u @ kopitiams, u got hear anot? ...

wat u dun like, u go n do wateva stoopig tings u wanna do ... dun haf 2 tel peasants 2 do same stoopig tings as u ... :oIo:

He needs to ask (maybe himself) why so many people attack the garment. Why is the garment not well liked?? If he can answer that question, then he will understand and maybe find a solution from there.

I suspect Lawless Wong is Kopiuncle, start saying crap after he kenna hantam left right center in SBF.

Campaign? I think it is a bit imaginative to say that this was a campaign. If there was indeed some kind of an organised course of action, I wonder who these internet conspirators are.

As to the composition of the participants at the TV forum, the Senior Minister of State assured his readers that “no one was invited because of his or her political affiliation.” Unfortunately though, 10% of the participants happened to be PAP members, and coincidentally, none of the invitees happened to be members of any opposition party. Netizens, therefore, cannot be faulted for complaining that the forum was “wayang’ or staged.

Thus, instead of blaming these critics, Mr Wong should have asked why there was this oversight on the part of the organisers. He could have fended off a lot of criticisms by assuring his readers that his Ministry would ensure that future forums by the media would not deny invitations to people because of their political affiliations.

I agree with Mr Wong that “when decent people step forward to be part of a genuine national effort to welcome our overseas guests, or volunteer their time to be part of a national TV forum with the PM, and yet get vilified by their fellow citizens, then we really should pause and reflect, and ask ourselves whether this is the kind of society we want.”

- Dr Wong Wee Nam

Lawrence Wong, please kindly shut the fuck up.

He needs to ask (maybe himself) why so many people attack the garment. Why is the garment not well liked?? If he can answer that question, then he will understand and maybe find a solution from there.

That is why, we are not angry with the large amount of foreigners, uncomfortable yes!..the anger is towards the government who without protecting her own people, in the persuit of GREED have marginalize we the citizens of SINgapore..who have been talked down & keep repeating to us that we must integrate, integrate..

Least they forget, they are expensive to maintain ( the government), even with the current "discounts", they are still way too expensive..we are not getting our money worth & the "leopard" never changes its spots, only it is 50 shades lighter maybe like this RAYMOND..same mold, other than a pale shade of white..still the same "arrogant, pompous..can we add B#$@!@$d!"??

Guess the 'trail by fire" ( no need to mention name)..have not change much thing either..slowly, slowly... old habits can never be eradicated!!:p

That is why, we are not angry with the large amount of foreigners, uncomfortable yes!..the anger is towards the government who without protecting her own people, in the persuit of GREED have marginalize we the citizens of SINgapore..who have been talked down & keep repeating to us that we must integrate, integrate..

Least they forget, they are expensive to maintain ( the government), even with the current "discounts", they are still way too expensive..we are not getting our money worth & the "leopard" never changes its spots, only it is 50 shades lighter maybe like this RAYMOND..same mold, other than a pale shade of white..still the same "arrogant, pompous..can we add B#$@!@$d!"??

Guess the 'trail by fire" ( no need to mention name)..have not change much thing either..slowly, slowly... old habits can never be eradicated!!:p

This is a garment that uses unfair and whatever means to stay in power and gets its way. They use ISA, they change electoral boundaries, they deny citizens basic rights like HDB upgrading, MRT, and other amenities, they hamper the Opp in wards where they are legal MPs by using their PA...and the lists go on and on. They even don't tell u how much reserves we have except that we now need to work to our graves to survive. All this time they are bringing in new 'citizens' to replace us.

WE DESERVE IT for we had allowed ourselves to be BOXED in PAINTED into a corner, SHACKLED & even TAPED across our mouths...WE DESERVE IT!

There is a reason why humans evolved to bear hatred. Without hatred, we would never be motivated to eliminate the negative elements in our lives. Just ask Kuan Yew. He knows how important it is to inflict hateful attacks on his opponents. :rolleyes:

Don't underestimate their monopoly on disinformation too. I've lost count of the number of dumb sinkies who referred to the Singapore of the 60s as "fishing village", "swamp", "coconut tree island" and the latest, "barren island". They think the rest of the world in those days were all modern metropolises where everyone lived to 80 years old and enjoyed iPhones and all other technological gadgets. :rolleyes:

I suspect Lawless Wong is Kopiuncle, start saying crap after he kenna hantam left right center in SBF.

Lawless Wong, Sin Aunt, Lim Wicked, any more funny nicknames? :D

There is a reason why humans evolved to bear hatred. Without hatred, we would never be motivated to eliminate the negative elements in our lives. Just ask Kuan Yew. He knows how important it is to inflict hateful attacks on his opponents. :rolleyes:

Well said n fully agree bro

Senior Minister of State for Education and Information, Communications and the Arts Lawrence Wong has urged Singaporeans to make a stand against personal attacks on those who have different views or political affiliations.

Another dumbfuck PAP CB kia trying hard to please his Masters and protect the Regime that has given him the opportunity to be rich at the expense of the Poor Peasants in Sinkie Land..

He can go and finger himself.. Fuckin bastard PAP scum Lawrence CB kia.. :oIo: :mad: :oIo:

Another dumbfuck PAP CB kia trying hard to please his Masters and protect the Regime that has given him the opportunity to be rich at the expense of the Poor Peasants in Sinkie Land..

He can go and finger himself.. Fuckin bastard PAP scum Lawrence CB kia.. :oIo: :mad: :oIo:

1. bro, exaclty.
2. just another useless & "frog-in-well" mouthpiece.
3. following the instructions from its grand masters to the dot.
4. even if it bonks, it will just bonk missionary!
5. such dafter sheep should learn one thing or two from gay/cecilia.

He can finger his arsehole, pull out his finger from his bum, then lick his own excrement from his finger.

I prefer to stand up against a government who is intolerant of and unreceptive to criticism and differing views.

Oh btw, marriage may solve the heavy heart problem. :rolleyes: