• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Remember One Of This From Yesteryears?

Now I cant find salem already , remembering buying them at mama shop per stick costing 20-30cts.

remember is no 4. anyone can verify?

Number 4 should be correct. I used to smoke this brand of cigs in the late 70s.

I recall Dunhill used to have a squarish box. Last time, being seen holding such a packet machiam seepay ay sai liao. Any bros can post that?

I am still a smoker and need some information...........

Can any bro tell me where to buy Blend 11 or Pineapple Brand (Erinmore Flake) Pipe Tobacco ?

The former comes in a packet, whereas the latter is in a yellow tin.

They only sell Drum, Vanelle and some other loose tobacco and this is for rolled cigs.

knn! kena infraction 2 times by sam for quoting big chunk of message bcos of this thread.

Guys don't worry about points .. Just have fun here enough Liao ;)

You are welcome

I am flattered because I do not deserve those points, and you have been very generous.
I recall that a few years ago, I lost a few points, and my posts were subject to moderation.
Sincerely,
Charlie
from The True North, Strong and Free

I am flattered because I do not deserve those points, and you have been very generous.
I recall that a few years ago, I lost a few points, and my posts were subject to moderation.
Sincerely,
Charlie
from The True North, Strong and Free

I just find that you don't deserve to be inf .. Because of a small mistake .

When I was growing all "men" without fail would smoke. Of these "men" the coolness was determined by the type of cigarettes they smoked. The special and coolest category were those who smoked filterless gang - Camel and Lucky Strike. They also had a distinct style and with no exception = a cigarette stick would be tapped out by the index finger with 2 taps on the top middle, with the stick emerging on the side that is open. The stick is pulled out with 2 fingers, and one end is tapped on box 2 to 3 times for the tobacco to be compacted.

The filterless gang would be aged at least 40 plus having matured with time and filtered sticks will no longer do. They also were the quieter ones except when the alcohol is in their veins.

Another distinct class of smokers were Bibis and they carried their stock their stock in cans in their handbags.