• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

You all die liao! Recent online comments made MP Lawrence Wong sibeh toolan

Kohliantye

Another wasted chance at some form of redemption by members of the PAP.

A golden opportunity gone to waste. A chance to "parley" (between citizens and leaders) thrown out of the window.

The culprit is none other then the ugly feeling of superiority, brought about by thinking oneself to be more lofty and looking down on the people all the time.

Authoritarianism and autocraticism has no place in today's world where the whole world knows what is happening elsewhere and everywhere at the press of a button.

Burma rightfully realised it's folly and bought themselves (the corrupt and brutal regime) some form of reprieve against international sanctions and and constant treatment as international PARIAHS.

Lest you forget Lawrence, you people are dealing with educated people in such forums. These are not sua-koos.

These brilliant bloggers with their excellent command of English and knowledge of world affairs are not something that you may think as trivial.

They are not those folks from the past who were docile and obedient.

These yuppies frown upon people like you who see things differently and refuses to accept a wrong as a damned wrong.

Chok Tong always hoped for a courteous society. His hopes can be achieved if truly put into practice. Preachers must practise what they preach to their flocks.

Courtesy is a two way process. Give respect and earn respect. Show disregard and risk being reviled and condemned.

Lawrence, this is as Simple as that. Even a kindergarten child knows about this golden rules.

The days of authoritarianism and autocraticism has long gone and consigned to the dust-bins of History.

Look no far and you will remember the recent upheavals in the world. Libya is freed, Syria is tottering, Saudi Arabia is shivering in its pants and Baghdad is devoid of Saddam.

Ferdinand Marcorpse and Idiot Amin Dada are no more.

Accept criticism of policies and condemnation of abuses with an open mind.

Lawrence you will then surely see light.

My body may be wizened with age but my mind is still ALERT.

Re: Lawrence Wong, I want to challenge you!

Coz concrete, grass and whatever surface was polished to make sure the ground shines.

That's right , I even can spot a secondary school bui Kia doing exercise at the playground which is impossible . :wink:

enterprise2

Hellooooo dear Ministar. The Pap started this with their treatment of the Opposition and their supporters. Just look at your own past history and track record before u come and kao beh kao buh .

That's right , I even can spot a secondary school bui Kia doing exercise at the playground which is impossible . :wink:

all those ah pek and ah soh doing tai chi are no ordinary sinkies. they're all martial arts exponents doubling up as props and bodyguards. all school kids in the playground will get bonus points, credit and commendation letters. they're all pre-screened for good conduct. can't imagine they'll leave it to chance for a seow ah beng to spew knnccb to the prince and threaten him with a blade or a cheeky chap to snap an upskirt shot of kate.

Whahahaaha . And even the flooring is not ordinary tiles it's coated with anti-slip chemicals . The camera man on your left is actucally Holding a sub-machine gun in disguise to aim at those sinkie who try to bad mouth the whole show :wink:

william was heard whispering to kate... "i wish we can change clothes. this f*cking heat is killing me."

gz0707

This is Lawrence Wong's FB posting, for bros who want to have a quick glance through some of the comments. besides the "you attack and I defend" format, even a couple of UK folks got involved too in the local discussion too. a UK woman who married a local defended the regime whilst her countryman tries to remind her of the key democratic differences between the 2 governments.

This page is now super hot, with nearly 400 comments overnight. I am hopeful, cos I know the fight is on! Bring it!

https://www.facebook.com/LawrenceWongST/posts/433829259991756

This jerk Lawrence Wong is getting too big for his boots. Indranee admitted that it was a wayang, a 'sampling' of life in Singapore. Even Prince Charles asked her whether Singaporeans did the sort of things they were doing at that time of the day (eg tai-chi) and she had admitted that it was not a 'normal' time to do such things.

Come on, Lawrence, don't be blind in your devotion.

This is Lawrence Wong's FB posting, for bros who want to have a quick glance through some of the comments. besides the "you attack and I defend" format, even a couple of UK folks got involved too in the local discussion too. a UK woman who married a local defended the regime whilst her countryman tries to remind her of the key democratic differences between the 2 governments.

This page is now super hot, with nearly 400 comments overnight. I am hopeful, cos I know the fight is on! Bring it!

https://www.facebook.com/LawrenceWongST/posts/433829259991756

I gave up after reading 4-5 comments. The stench of card carrying balls-carriers is overwhelming.

ionzu

Even Prince Charles asked her whether Singaporeans did the sort of things they were doing at that time of the day (eg tai-chi) and she had admitted that it was not a 'normal' time to do such things.

at least Charles proved smart enough to spot the wayang.

ilovesingapore

all those cowards and rabid rats. they came and whacked me in the dark and ran off with their pants stained with their own shit. lynching mob. no balls...i say to all of you....FUCK OFF!!!!!!!!!!!BOH LAMPAR MAFIA MOB!!!

Tell him to FUCK OFF!!!!!. Come get me......I will kick his butt...........and send him to Mars!!!!!!!!!!!:mad:

1. if dafter sheep cannot take the pressure even though they are paid for doing so.
2. resign loh!
3. get out.
4. if criticism is unwelcome, what's sharing & ground sentiments.
5. what a load of crap!
6. the hard truth hurts too.

This jerk Lawrence Wong is getting too big for his boots. Indranee admitted that it was a wayang, a 'sampling' of life in Singapore. Even Prince Charles asked her whether Singaporeans did the sort of things they were doing at that time of the day (eg tai-chi) and she had admitted that it was not a 'normal' time to do such things.

1. bro, such dafter sheep just wants to score points hoh!
2. useless & pointless article.
3. oops! the damn fugly face is harmless.

annoyed-woman-giving_~BCP039-46.jpg

dont say i give no warning hor
stop killing the heroes of singapore
the protectors of our home country
the virtuous, the pious, the honest, the committed
singaporeans who defend their home land...
dont play play okay....be good to them....kamsiah

enterprise2

Minister weighs in on recent online criticism of authorities
inSing.com - 24 September 2012 5:21 PM | Updated 5:50 PM

pc_600x450.jpg
<cite style="display: block; font-style: normal; font-size: 10px; margin-top: 4px; margin-right: 0px; margin-bottom: 4px; margin-left: 0px; ">(Photo / Facebook)</cite>
Senior Minister of State for Education and Information, Communications and the Arts Lawrence Wong says he’s been watching certain incidents unfold online recently “with some heaviness in my heart.”

Posting on his Facebook page, the minister referred to the criticisms thrown at authorities over the recent British royal couple’s visit to Queenstown. The online community here had mocked the efforts of the authorities claiming that the event was overtly orchestrated.

The minister also highlighted the recent MediaCorp TV forum with Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong where certain guests on the show were criticised for having affiliations with the ruling party.

“No one was invited because of his or her political affiliation. But it so happens that among the group of 50, a handful were PAP members. They were a small minority. But on the internet, there was a campaign targeted against these PAP members, with their names being singled out and attacked, and their phone numbers publicised online,” wrote Mr Wong.

He went on to add that no political party is perfect and that he understands “that not everyone will feel the same way about the PAP”.

However, he said that “surely we do not want to end up in a situation where every activity or conversation in this country becomes politicised, where our people are polarized by political beliefs, where Singaporeans are set against Singaporeans based on creed or political affiliation”.

“Politics can drive a wedge between us and divide our society. Or it can be a force for good, to bring our people together, and to build a stronger and better Singapore”.

His post garnered about 100 comments and around 190 ‘likes’ within two hours.

Do you agree with the Minister?

Here's Mr Lawrence Wong's Facebook post in full

“I’ve been watching incidents unfold on the internet over the past few weeks with some heaviness in my heart.

When the British royal couple came to visit, PA and HDB organised an event at Queenstown to give them a glimpse of the diverse activities in our heartlands. Singaporeans young and old volunteered readily to be part of this event. Yet, they were mocked online for taking part in a “wayang” show.

When Mediacorp organized a TV forum with the PM, they invited a group of 50 people from all walks of life. Some had participated previously in Mediacorp’s TV programmes. Several were nominated by the unions and schools. Others came from a range of professional, voluntary and self-help groups.

No one was invited because of his or her political affiliation. But it so happens that among the group of 50, a handful were PAP members. They were a small minority. But on the internet, there was a campaign targeted against these PAP members, with their names being singled out and attacked, and their phone numbers publicised online.

The PAP has done a lot for Singaporeans over the past decades. But it is not perfect – no party is. We need to listen to criticisms and improve as a party, to serve our people even better.

This is why I and many others joined the PAP – because we appreciate what the party has done, we believe in the cause the party stands for, and we want to help the party do more to serve the interests of Singapore and our fellow Singaporeans.

I understand that not everyone will feel the same way about the PAP. Each of us is free to support any political party and choose the government we want. Indeed, the critics online clearly have their own political affiliations too, even though many have chosen to stay silent on this, or to hide their real identities behind anonymous online profiles.

Politics is important. But surely we do not want to end up in a situation where every activity or conversation in this country becomes politicised, where our people are polarized by political beliefs, where Singaporeans are set against Singaporeans based on creed or political affiliation.

More importantly, when decent people step forward to be part of a genuine national effort to welcome our overseas guests, or volunteer their time to be part of a national TV forum with the PM, and yet get vilified by their fellow citizens, then we really should pause and reflect, and ask ourselves whether this is the kind of society we want.

Politics can drive a wedge between us and divide our society. Or it can be a force for good, to bring our people together, and to build a stronger and better Singapore.

Look at what we have achieved together over the years. Our public housing, our schools and institutions of higher learning, our parks and museums, our container port and airport, and even the Pledge – these are national institutions that the PAP government has worked hard to put in place, with the support and contributions of all Singaporeans.

Let us continue to work together and keep our democracy healthy – by maintaining a basic level of civility in our public discourse, by treating all with dignity and respect, and by finding ways to bridge our differences and forge a common future together.”

Know why there is so much anger and amimosity towards PaP in online forums. Well u guys started it. On top of all the national issues that affects 100% of the population (U know what they are), the 40% are very angry over the unlevel playing field, the discriminations, the denial of HDB upgrading and other amenities. We pay taxes and serve NS and love this country. But we are being made like 2nd class citizens in our own country. On top of that u flood this country with FTs, drive up costs of living and give them same privileges as us. Only when we scream, then you back down and give us a little bit of what we deserve all along.

Now u have the cheek to ask why there is so much anger in the online forum!!!