• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Queensway Shopping Center...

got McD? i think long time never go liao :o

remember liao.......McD at the mid level between level 3 and 4 below the billards saloon.....used to be the oriental supermarket

dio liao but i think oriental is way before my time!

i also always support the auntie selling muah chee at level 1, sadly they moved out. Now the whole lot is taken over by a handphone accessory shop.

dio liao but i think oriental is way before my time!

i also always support the auntie selling muah chee at level 1, sadly they moved out. Now the whole lot is taken over by a handphone accessory shop.
the muah chee should be at one of those open kiosk centre round the big pillars of the building......surprising the building is maze-like machiam a polygon but the overall building is infact normal square shaped.

i did mention before that the fakes look exactly like the genuine ones, i 'd rather go to departmental stores to buy them. but i like to go queensway shopping ctr. can jalan to anchor point and then to ikea.

Dot goes there to buy sports apparel, especially shoes (running shoes, cross trainer etc). Don't tell dot that these are all fakes?

Those are very good fakes but to unsuspecting customers, to buy something like that for just a few dollars cheaper is not worth it.

The prices there are not cheaper. The shoes I bought there cost the same as places like Plaza Singapura. The advantage of going to Queensway is the number of sporting shops under one roof.

Agree.Price same as in other shopping. Only have more choice

SadLy, car parking is main probLem there; esp on weekends.

Dont go there on weekend.

i rem the 4th LeveL was a students' mini-mart; from stationaries, photocopying to engraving services..

There a chio lady on 4th floor I think! Selling trophy. Very Chio can some one go there take photo!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Go to the more reputable shops.

shop.jpg

Sinkies should be more discerning to find out the difference between 'chop carrot head' vs 'too good/cheap to be true'.

One is Salam & Sons, & the Salam Money CUM!

Fake goods I have no idea. But used to have many shops selling pirated VCDs.

Used to frequent this place in the early 70s to purchase soccer boots, Texwood/Amco/Wrangler jeans. Lots of Minahs congregate there then.
In many ways, QSC is similar to Peninsular.

been going there for years to do alterations....

Shoes no longer cheap. Somemore nowadays got a lot of rude PRC salesmen there. Quite a number of these stores are selling old stuff.

Stores like RSH can be cheaper than them. Normal days can get 15-20% discount. GSS can get 25% plus 5% if you are using DBS credit card.

I prefer Peninsula to Queensway. Always go to Weston for the latest jerseys. The service there is impeccable :)

Who still shop there?

I recently spoke to a butch who works in police and she told me that there are many fakes being sold in Queensway. They regularly raid the place for fake goods and so it is not a good place to buy shoe.

Is it true?

Very old shoes (white becomes yellow) at discounted prices ? Throw them into the rubbish bins lah ! :eek::*:

The yellowed shoes weren't cheap either. :mad:

Orchard Road

SIN_Singapore_Orchard_Road.jpg

Yes. It is rather nice. Used to hang out there after school.

For me, it is either home or Orchard Road. I don't really frequent Queensway SC. Orchard have more girls to see : RGS, CGS, etc.

Nike+Human+Race+2009+at+Queensway+Shopping+Centre.jpg