• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Queensway Shopping Center...

Who still shop there?

I recently spoke to a butch who works in police and she told me that there are many fakes being sold in Queensway. They regularly raid the place for fake goods and so it is not a good place to buy shoe.

Is it true?

Dot goes there to buy sports apparel, especially shoes (running shoes, cross trainer etc). Don't tell dot that these are all fakes?

Go to the more reputable shops.

shop.jpg

Sinkies should be more discerning to find out the difference between 'chop carrot head' vs 'too good/cheap to be true'.

Who still shop there?

I recently spoke to a butch who works in police and she told me that there are many fakes being sold in Queensway. They regularly raid the place for fake goods and so it is not a good place to buy shoe.

Is it true?

I go there for the laksa :D

Nothing wrong to be sinkies nor to go queensway shopping centre :)

Me! ..this 70's SC stiLL brings back Lots of fond memories to me.Moreover there's a wide spread of merchandises
at reasonabLe pricing.Perhaps one of the Longest surviving MaLLs in Sing..
Never heard of any raids though, unLess it was discreet.

The prices there are not cheaper. The shoes I bought there cost the same as places like Plaza Singapura. The advantage of going to Queensway is the number of sporting shops under one roof.

Got lah. Just before exam. Need to get tips from teachers and get girls to pass me their completed tutorials.

Most of the time is meet friends there, then go bowling, billards, movies, etc.

come come ah pui...reliable sources told me you never ever went to school.

SadLy, car parking is main probLem there; esp on weekends.

come come ah pui...reliable sources told me you never ever went to school.

They have Meiling Market, ABC market and Bukit Merah market around Queenstown... so shiok !

After that after dinner or supper, bring your gal friend to Keng Ridge Park, Labador Park or Mount Faber to XXXXX ...

wah you guys so heng ah !!!. My schooldays experience very zero .

They have Meiling Market, ABC market and Bukit Merah market around Queenstown... so shiok !

After that after dinner or supper, bring your gal friend to Keng Ridge Park, Labador Park or Mount Faber to XXXXX ...

Talking about ABC Market, before they reno the place, there was a couple of BBQ fish store directly opposite the hokkien mee store.

Any bro know where they moved to? I used to go there to eat their BBQ crab.

Tanglin Halt market and Alexandra Village for hawker center and Ridout Garden for parks......

i rem the 4th LeveL was a students' mini-mart; from stationaries, photocopying to engraving services..

got coffee house meh? I thought the hottest joint is the McD.
got McD? i think long time never go liao :o

remember liao.......McD at the mid level between level 3 and 4 below the billards saloon.....used to be the oriental supermarket