• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

of tao huey and men...

last noted, soy products contains isoflavones and these chemical mimics estrogen... then me see many guys eating up many packets of tao huey...

me shall say goodbye to the 51, HappyBoy, Bean Flower Water and 老伴 tao huey... ok, and that's inclusive of other soy products as well :(:(:(

last noted, soy products contains isoflavones and these chemical mimics estrogen... then me see many guys eating up many packets of tao huey...

me shall say goodbye to the 51, HappyBoy, Bean Flower Water and 老伴 tao huey... ok, and that's inclusive of other soy products as well :(:(:(

I once read PM Lee eat Tiong Bahru tao huay for breakfast everyday :eek::D

zhihau, small wonder the chinese expression ...got eat some1's tau huey or not?:p Just a texture, getting soft for your macho liking?:p

I thought you eat a lot of "tau huey" you go , Tau Fu Gai, "more tau foo"??:D

non-Sinkies jiak people's tao huey just pay can settle, and Sinkies jiak tao huey can stand to lose more than that...

Those forerunners of the tao huey craze have probabLy make their $ and soLd off their stakes, what's Left now are those Latecomers jumping on the bandwagon..sooner or Later it's going to aLong the BubbLe-tea route.

I am wondering at the moment, we see a lot of "tau huey" stalls sprouting all over SINgapore, I was at Old Airport Rd Food Centre recently, I lost count how many stalls selling 'tau huey'. but there was a long queue at "lau pan" & next to that stall another one selling same stuff, buy one get one free.

The question is, all these 'tau huay' are factory produced & packed & delivered to the stalls in trucks, are they really healthy?, I am sure they use food emulsifier, see the list http://www.websrilanka.com/The Complete List of Emulsifier Codes.htm and stabilizer & what else in them, not to mention sugar.

Are they really healthy??

I have lived through many crazes in Sinkieland.

Once upon a time, it was Tamagotchi, the Brick Game handheld game, Hello Kitty dolls from McDonald's etc.

Then it was bubble tea, flower luohan fish, Taiwanese bubble tea, and now this tao huey fad.

Like all fads, they shall soon pass and move on to the next 'big' thing.

..think that those good oL tau huey which you purchase from wet markets are heaLthier.;)

You guys are missing the point ! :D

Zhihau's point is that soy bean products contain substances that act like the female hormones in your body !

The more you eat soy bean products, the less virile you will be !

Don't be surprised if you grow a pair of boobs many years later :D (But estrogen is good for the heart).

Those forerunners of the tao huey craze have probabLy make their $ and soLd off their stakes, what's Left now are those Latecomers jumping on the bandwagon..sooner or Later it's going to aLong the BubbLe-tea route.

Yes, I agree with you Sir! Brilliant observation. Now I return to my humble Rochor Road stall. The taohuey modern craze is gone!!! Yes, this buble taohuey will burst!!! They actually stink!!! The LauBang stalls at Airport Road are still doing very brisk business.But to me, it's simply NOT taohuey at all. I love my Rochor Road taohuey.

I have lived through many crazes in Sinkieland.

Once upon a time, it was Tamagotchi, the Brick Game handheld game, Hello Kitty dolls from McDonald's etc.

Then it was bubble tea, flower luohan fish, Taiwanese bubble tea, and now this tao huey fad.

Like all fads, they shall soon pass and move on to the next 'big' thing.

thank you brudder for the fond memories. i totally agree with your time travels. great journey.....the next big thing maybe "small eats".....

"Male patients often query whether soy consumption will impact their hormone levels, specifically testosterone. The results of this meta-analysis suggest that soy intake has no measurable impact on testosterone levels."

http://f1000.com/4899956

What about hum ji peng? Eat Liao will grow hum downunder?:D

"Hum Chim Piang" made of flour, five spice powder , sesame seeds..and you eat that you grow "hum" down there, medical science would want you!

me shall say goodbye to the 51, HappyBoy, Bean Flower Water and 老伴 tao huey... ok, and that\'s inclusive of other soy products as well :(:(:(

If you like tao huey, just eat it. No need to care so much. If you are a real man, you will always be a real man, regardless of what you eat. If you are a si ah qua, all the \" testosteronised\" food also cannot help you become a real man.

last noted, soy products contains isoflavones and these chemical mimics estrogen... then me see many guys eating up many packets of tao huey... me shall say goodbye to the 51, HappyBoy, Bean Flower Water and 老伴 tao huey... ok, and that's inclusive of other soy products as well :(:(:(

like that you already scared? google "estrogen in water supply", in some countries the estrogen levels in rivers are so high, scientists & environmentalists have found male fish with female characteristics! AhGua fish!!:eek:

..Are they really healthy??

if you really worried, why don't you make your own at home, google for recipe, quiet easy, soak the beans overnight & boil the beans next day, mash & filter & add your own sugar or vanellin flavours etc. to set it, add in setting agent, the old method is that gypsum/calcium powder you buy from Chnese medical hall, or can even use lemon juice to set than use muslin or cheesecloth to shape it into a block. the purity of your tao huey is dependent on the quality of your beans. A lot of beans from big producers in China & America might be genetically modified against pest or for better yield.

like that you already scared? google "estrogen in water supply", in some countries the estrogen levels in rivers are so high, scientists & environmentalists have found male fish with female characteristics! AhGua fish!!:eek:

Maybe the newater is doing that, many those below 30 years of old in SINgapore, belonging to the 60% band are "ahgua" fishes!!

They will either turn gay or have thyroid problem later in life.