• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

No Speak English? - Go Home

[TABLE="width: 100%"]

<tbody>
[TR]

[TD]
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit
Chat
- No Speak English? - Go Home[/TD]

[TD="align: right"] [/TD]
[/TR]
</tbody>[/TABLE]

[TABLE="class: msgtable, width: 96%"]

<tbody>
[TR]

[TD="class: msg"]
[TABLE="width: 100%"]

<tbody>
[TR="class: msghead"]

[TD="class: msgbfr1, width: 1%"] [/TD]

[TD]

<tbody>

[TD="class: msgF, width: 1%, align: right"]From: [/TD]

[TD="class: msgFname, width: 68%"] anaksingapur <nobr></nobr> [/TD]

[TD="class: msgDate, width: 30%, align: right"]Sep-12 7:27 am [/TD]

[TD="class: msgT, width: 1%, align: right"]To: [/TD]

[TD="class: msgTname, width: 68%"] ALL <nobr></nobr>[/TD]

[TD="class: msgNum, align: right"] (1 of
5) [/TD]

</tbody>
[/TD]
[/TR]

[TR]

[TD="class: msgleft, width: 1%"] [/TD]

[TD="class: wintiny, align: right"]67533.1 [/TD]
[/TR]

[TR]

[TD][/TD]
[/TR]

[TR]

[TD="class: msgtxt"]
[h=1]My contribution to the National Conversation
exercise follows the Norwegian rule which stipulates those who speak a foreign
tongue should go home. As English is our working language all immigrants who
speak in other tongues must be sent packing home.
[/h]
[h=1]Polish cleaner sacked for speaking Polish[/h]

Joanna Renclawowicz, 34, drew the ire of some of her workmates for regularly
speaking Polish with colleagues in the canteen and corridors of the hospital in
Skien, newspaper Dagbladet reports.

In a letter terminating her contract, she was told: ”You have received info
that only Norwegian is to be spoken during work hours.

”Your colleagues and patients at the hospital have repeatedly complained of
Polish being spoken in the dining room, the central cleaning department, and in
corridors, etc.”

http://www.thelocal.no/page/view/polish-cleaner-sacked-for-speaking-polish
[/TD]
[/TR]
</tbody>[/TABLE]
[/TD]
[/TR]
</tbody>[/TABLE]

Sinkies can't speak English either. They should all be sent home to China, India or whatever cesspit their ancestors were from.

Only Malay speakers should be allowed in the country.

Sinkies can't speak English either. They should all be sent home to China, India or whatever cesspit their ancestors were from.

China won't want them, for they speak substandard Chinese & not a word of dialects, India won't want them, many southern Indians do not know how to speak Tamil or whatever dialects they have, they speak Malay. Their ancestors speak & write native languages, where should they go, what do you think?:rolleyes:

Maids have to pass an english proficiency test. Can anyone tell me why the same proficiency test cannot be applied to other foreigners :confused::confused:

we must give them a chance.

let them study english with LeongsAm for 6 months.
if they still can't speak english or engrish , then send them to china india or whatever paradise their ancestors were form.

Maids have to pass an english proficiency test. Can anyone tell me why the same proficiency test cannot be applied to other foreigners :confused::confused:

FTs working in organizations were interviewed by HR firms/internal HR/rounds of interview, etc.
Various opportunities to determine if person is 'right fit' for job.

Even construction and shipyard worker can speak simple English.
Those in service industry should go home if they cannot speak better than construction and shipyard worker.
Worst KNN telemarketing use FT to called customer. Everytime I just said no thanks if busy I will fuck them ask them from where the hell they got my contact.

FTs working in organizations were interviewed by HR firms/internal HR/rounds of interview, etc.
Various opportunities to determine if person is 'right fit' for job.

In the case of the maids they won't even be allowed to work i.e. meet prospective employers until they first pass an english exam. Many potential employers can speak languages other than english. So why is the gov't butting in & getting involved:confused:

Potential employers should be the ones to do the interviewing & to decide whether a maid is suitable and NOT the gov't

Malay can't go anywhere. They dun even know who are their great grandfather's name. How to go back?

Another blind twit. Show me where I said that Malays should leave. :rolleyes:

Malays are more employable in western cuntries if they grow more balls. This is from my extensive travels and working in blue collar jobs. Which coincidently thats what malays are doing in peesai. But the pay in western cuntries are far more better than in peasai. Pest busters m&d can earn 30 bucks an hour in canana. Its a hazardous job plying the sewers and shitholes.

In the case of the maids they won't even be allowed to work i.e. meet prospective employers until they first pass an english exam. Many potential employers can speak languages other than english. So why is the gov't butting in & getting involved:confused:

Potential employers should be the ones to do the interviewing & to decide whether a maid is suitable and NOT the gov't

I support Govt's function in screening maids' proficiency in English as I would prefer to be 3rd round interviewer.

If FDW cannot converse in English, what is the probability that she can communicate in Mandarin or English/French/German/Irish/Japanese/Korean/Thai & so on as spoken in FT households?

I could never get Malays how well they are educated to migrate. Though they tell me that this is their native home, I sense a higher level of apprehension compared to their other races. When I tell them that Canada, US, Australia, NZ are first world countries built by foreigners, they get stuck and are unable to proceed further their line of argument.

It has nothing to do woth patriotism.

Malays are more employable in western cuntries if they grow more balls. This is from my extensive travels and working in blue collar jobs. Which coincidently thats what malays are doing in peesai. But the pay in western cuntries are far more better than in peasai. Pest busters m&d can earn 30 bucks an hour in canana. Its a hazardous job plying the sewers and shitholes.

I could never get Malays how well they are educated to migrate. Though they tell me that this is their native home, I sense a higher level of apprehension compared to their other races. When I tell them that Canada, US, Australia, NZ are first world countries built by foreigners, they get stuck and are unable to proceed further their line of argument.

It has nothing to do woth patriotism.

Its true man. Ive got m&d and chink friends also a couple of keling friends. Chink and keling can reason easily. m&d abit backward thinking. Quite frustrating talking to them. Even kelings also know how to migrate for a better future. m&ds always give the excuse and say its "Gods will" . I always tell them to fuck that shit and take it in your own hands. A primary school m&d I know who is an engineer in peesai just move to mudland and asked me some "tricks" to emigrating. I told him that there is no tricks. Just apply. I told him he got the skills and qualification. Yet he still no confident. WTF man, but still can go to mudland. Maybe he is just trying to gain abit of courage in moving across the causeway. I really dunno what else to say.

On the contrary, those that does not speak Singlish on Singapore shore should be sent back to their native country.

I support Govt's function in screening maids' proficiency in English as I would prefer to be 3rd round interviewer.

If FDW cannot converse in English, what is the probability that she can communicate in Mandarin or English/French/German/Irish/Japanese/Korean/Thai & so on as spoken in FT households?

We are talking about Indonesian maids. Many Sporeans can speak malay & have no problems with simple malay. From what I've heard the english exams have trick questions:rolleyes: Why make life complicated for everyone:confused: If you don't understand indonesian then you can simply chose a maid who is bilingual. As the regulation stands now, any maid which cannot pass the english language cannot work in Spore, even for families which have no problem speaking & understanding simple Malay/Indonesian.

Most of the complaints about language problems has to do with PRC chinese working in sales & as bus drivers. These people have to deal with the public i.e. Malays, English educated chinese Sporeans, Indians, French, German, Irish, Japanese, Korean, thais,... So tell me why these people don't need to pass any english proficiency exam:confused: Why is there a double standard:confused:

Cannot speak Singlish like lay, lah, meh ... FTs will be sent home. :D

Have to brush up the common language starting from now ? :p

We are talking about Indonesian maids ...

Most of the complaints about language problems has to do with PRC chinese working in sales & as bus drivers ...
dose indo maids who cant speak engrish shud juz look 4 jobs in sales n as bus drivers lor! ...

ah loon said muz help 4eign talens 2 integrate ... any1 who wants 2 employ a maid shud pass n indo proficiency test instead ... if not, no maid 4 u ...