Thank You NNI, TTSH

This is a very wonderful and educational thread. I thoroughly enjoyed reading all the responses and feedback. We do have many knowledgeable forumers here. That's the spirit.

Thanks TS Tracy for sharing her experience. Yes, it is like breathing some fresh air into this thread and also into this forum.

Mr SAM should be very happy to read this type of wonderful and educational thread in this forum.

Stroke with bleeding don't want to control blood pressure? Like your garden water hose leaking but instead of turning water pressure down you turn it up.... *claps* Oh I forgot that one doesn't have many choices in Singapore... don't go NNI, scarly go Changi or Khoo Teck Puat... and soon, can go Jurong song song!

One good thing NNI did in its history is to get rid of one FT in the country :)

http://www.shorvon.eu/singapore_chronology.htm

Please read the MRI and medical report carefully. I think the doctors were quite confident that the blood pressure was comfortable without resorting to the use of anti hypertensives to bring further down the blood pressure. Pro and Con - you have to make a decision based on the patient's condition and the findings. I believe the doctors were right in their management.

This is a very wonderful and educational thread. I thoroughly enjoyed reading all the responses and feedback. We do have many knowledgeable forumers here. That's the spirit.

Thanks TS Tracy for sharing her experience. Yes, it is like breathing some fresh air into this thread and also into this forum.

Mr SAM should be very happy to read this type of wonderful and educational thread in this forum.

Thank you for your encouragement.

But some scoffed at my sharing..

Please read the MRI and medical report carefully. I think the doctors were quite confident that the blood pressure was comfortable without resorting to the use of anti hypertensives to bring further down the blood pressure. Pro and Con - you have to make a decision based on the patient's condition and the findings. I believe the doctors were right in their management.

Do my MRI and CT scan reports make sense to you?

Please read the MRI and medical report carefully. I think the doctors were quite confident that the blood pressure was comfortable without resorting to the use of anti hypertensives to bring further down the blood pressure. Pro and Con - you have to make a decision based on the patient's condition and the findings.

Sorry leh, my major was history at NUS. Minor elective was sexology at the hostels. Thanks for your enlightenment doctor.

Thanks for clarifying your deficiency in medical knowledge. It wld have been better if u didnt scoff at me without seeking more details

I like your sense of humour.I am no doctor. But we can read extensively from the internet and we also have the knowledge from our experience gained and attending the many public medical forums organised by the hospital. In this way, we update our knowledge and also take care of our own health.I hope more forumers will come forward to share their experiences so that we all gained from it.

I shared the reports to debunk the sceptics who accused me of faking this story

your fren received good treatments because he dun behave like a sinkie. and people respect unsinkified individual. those shit treatments are being applied to those sinkie losers. that is why they suffer. simple as that.

did u do your minor elective at Eusoff Hall, Kent Ridge hall, Sheares Hall or raffles Hall?

your fren received good treatments because he dun behave like a sinkie. and people respect unsinkified individual. those shit treatments are being applied to those sinkie losers. that is why they suffer. simple as that.

you are wrong..he is 100% Singaporean.

dont demean him nor cast aspersion against NNI, TTSH.

Stroke with bleeding don't want to control blood pressure? Like your garden water hose leaking but instead of turning water pressure down you turn it up.... *claps* Oh I forgot that one doesn't have many choices in Singapore... don't go NNI, scarly go Changi or Khoo Teck Puat... and soon, can go Jurong song song!

One good thing NNI did in its history is to get rid of one FT in the country :)

http://www.shorvon.eu/singapore_chronology.htm

The brain is a fabulous organ and creation. It can heal itself. A clot can dissolve and go away. A bleeding can stop. This is beyond human understanding.

That's why a scan was done on the 3rd day.

For a stroke patient, they want the blood pressure to be higher so that blood fows easier rather than be impeded

I like your sense of humour.I am no doctor. But we can read extensively from the internet and we also have the knowledge from our experience gained and attending the many public medical forums organised by the hospital. In this way, we update our knowledge and also take care of our own health.I hope more forumers will come forward to share their experiences so that we all gained from it.

It's important to take care of our health and overall well being.

He stayed three nights in the hospital,must be in an air-con room which only less than 5% of Singaporeans & foreigners can afford,in short they belong to the top 1%/.

Does that take away the NNI and TTSH's good work?

If your beef is with high medical costs in SG, I agree with you.

It's important to take care of our health and overall well being.

I totally agreed with Tracy. We should take good care of our own health and well being. Have a healthy life-style and don't worry too much if things really go wrong with our body.We are humans and we are very vulnerable to many things,including sicknesses and accidents.

Exactly...Medical advice for the first two days was to wait for a 2nd scan.

If bleeding continues, can't start cardiprin. If clot remains, dont start amlodipin.

as scan showed no clot and no bleeding, he was put on cardiprin and simvastatin.

makes good medical sense?