• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

300 applicants for ten $3k dishwasher jobs, Douglas Foo "clarifies" the deal.

CEO created a huge mess for his Corp Comms team to clean up. Check out this facebook posting.

Hi All,

We have sent out our press statements to the media earlier today and these would be reflected in the online articles published today.

We appreciate the interest in this matter and it's a very exciting development. However, we urge the public not to take the title and salary out of the context. We are looking for a dedicated pool of people who can assist us in the role, and to reward them for doing so, we are offering that salary.

In terms of disclosing the exact details of the role, we would like to disclose only to serious applicants whom we engage in the interview itself. This is to respect the privacy of our future colleagues as some may not welcome the unwanted attention and on this, we seek your kind understanding.

We are however arranging something this week to illustrate just how physically demanding the role can be, so please be patient.

We hope that the articles on Yahoo!, insing.com and the newspapers would be able to shed more light on the topic as those would be representative of our press statements.

Once again, we appreciate the interest in this and we sincerely hope that through this we will be able to attract our future colleagues.

Regards,
Sakae Communications Team

I doubt the working hours of, 12 hours a day, six days a week - from 10.30am to 10.30pm with breaks. I believe it includes the 7th day working. If not, probably includes the 13 month and definitely employer's CPF contribution.

Mr Zainudin Nordin, who chairs the Government Parliamentary Committee for Manpower, lauded Sakae Sushi for paying its dishwashers a salary comparable to its managers and supervisors. "If one company can do it, it just shows it's not impossible."

He believe ah? :oIo:

i tot manpower act dont allow ppl to work beyond 60hrs a week inclusive of OT.

Manpower act is only to protect those who don't want to work... more $$$ who don't want?
$3K dish washer job will set the standard for such industry. Can Foo add $1K to make it $4K? I willing to throw rubbish too.

This shows sinkies are bunch of slave driving bastards.

Work 12 hours per day where got time for family.

Let alone posting nonsense in Sammyboyboy?

CEO created a huge mess for his Corp Comms team to clean up. Check out this facebook posting.

Hi All,

We have sent out our press statements to the media earlier today and these would be reflected in the online articles published today.

We appreciate the interest in this matter and it's a very exciting development. However, we urge the public not to take the title and salary out of the context. We are looking for a dedicated pool of people who can assist us in the role, and to reward them for doing so, we are offering that salary.

In terms of disclosing the exact details of the role, we would like to disclose only to serious applicants whom we engage in the interview itself. This is to respect the privacy of our future colleagues as some may not welcome the unwanted attention and on this, we seek your kind understanding.

We are however arranging something this week to illustrate just how physically demanding the role can be, so please be patient.

We hope that the articles on Yahoo!, insing.com and the newspapers would be able to shed more light on the topic as those would be representative of our press statements.

Once again, we appreciate the interest in this and we sincerely hope that through this we will be able to attract our future colleagues.

Regards,
Sakae Communications Team

1. hahaha!
2. what! is this some damage control after the mess!
3. it has created more confusion & mess from it.
4. very poor comm & public relations.

Re: sakae sushi chu pattern about $3000 dish washing job!

Minister for Law and Foreign Affairs K. Shanmugam commented on Facebook: "Sakae Sushi boss says they are offering $3,000 per month for dishwashers but can't find people?"

Said National Trades Union Congress deputy secretary-general Ong Ye Kung: "I am surprised at $3,000 there are no takers."

He added that its Employment and Employability Institute is contacting the chain and other big hirers to help them.

Mr Zainudin Nordin, who chairs the Government Parliamentary Committee for Manpower, lauded Sakae Sushi for paying its dishwashers a salary comparable to its managers and supervisors. "If one company can do it, it just shows it's not impossible."
Read the comments from these white scums and their minions.......see how disconnected from the ground they are?

The are machiam martians who dunno the situation here......

That Ong fucktard is from CUNT somemore........what he knows about workers' plight and employment situation on the ground?

Smart Aljunied voters rejected him.....

I doubt the working hours of, 12 hours a day, six days a week - from 10.30am to 10.30pm with breaks. I believe it includes the 7th day working. If not, probably includes the 13 month and definitely employer's CPF contribution.

He believe ah? :oIo:

1. apparently, it is just another naive & silly sheep buying in the crap!
2. did not do enough homework or background check.
3. how to trust some m&d at the helm?

1. apparently, it is just another naive & silly sheep buying in the crap!
2. did not do enough homework or background check.
3. how to trust some m&d at work?

hi there,

1. zainudin nordin
2. ong yee kung
3. confirm
4. retard
5. aka
6. gong chee bye
7. :oIo:

Better ask for detailed breakdown before taking on job.

'$3000 per month' may turn out to be average with ALL benefits, CPF, bonus, sick/annual leave, transport, meals............factored in and averaged out into per month figure.

A CEO trying to pull a fast one and trying to force MOM to approve their hiring of FW by painting a lousy picture of citizens not wanting a $3000 per month dishwashing job!

What is the national average (or median) wage again?

I will definitely not patronize them. I urge the bros and sis here to follow suit.

Sakae Sushi serves crappy food. You should already be boycotting them.

Ate at Sakae Sushi once. Never again.

Sushi Tei is the bare minimum quality you would expect of sushi and Japanese food.

I hope the 40 dishwashers they currently employ with ask fucktard Douglas Foo for $3K pay now.....
I hope all self repsecting sinkies will boycott this fucked up sushi chain.....
I hope some FTs will from food poisioning after eating at their joints.....
i hope some jobless madmen will do some physical damage to the cb face Douglas Foo and his joints.

$3K pay must come with some hanky-panky service I'm sure.

Oh boy this company is using an old business model. Still hiring lots of people to wash dishes?

Thats the sign of a welfare state. 40% love such welfare state business

Pic of "yandao" Dougals Foo.

douglas_foo.jpg

I expect all Sakae Sushi staff to kpkb soon.

If Sakae pay $3,000 for dishwasher, how much they pay their managers? Can't possibly be lower. Have to be much higher. How can the business support a wage structure whereby perhaps dishwashers get $3k, servers get $4k and managers get $5k?