• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

National Conversation : WHY WE CAN'T!!!!

The Infamous Pic

Anyone remember the food van idea that was in the news in years not too long ago? Where are the vans now? Whose idea was it?

The corruption is now going for the throats of Singaporeans. PAP corrupt coward shits even if they make S$5K a month get 200SGD in taxpayer profits a day with no business outlay. If there are taxpayers pay. Food van guy on good day for 3 hours gets 100SGD of sales. This is before expenses and the 50K outlay. These PAP related cheebyes are overpaid corrupt stupid abuse the law underqualified and must be stopped at all costs. No need to be nice to any motherfucker PAP now. Now as every corruption is made known, PAP has less and less standing ground. You think the voice against is a minority and the majority is meek? Keep masturbating.

lhl.jpg
latestleekuanyewi.jpg

You forgot to include these pics in yer posting.

Re: The Infamous Pic

The government knows all these. But that does not matter. What matters is what LKY wants. And what he wants he gets. The government works this way. And what LKY wants is for the GLCs to make super super profits and to build up the official reserves. The people's welfare is the least of his concern.

I tell you we can build cost effective first world healthcare, eldercare, childcare facilities. Our corrupt goons are dumb so they cannot see it. Sometimes there have been working models that would solve the problem.

So all the displaced and older workers who got too expensive for their jobs is not a social problem? And it will all be solved by building kindergardens and old folks home? The labour issue is key to solving the equation, not better infrastructure you fucktard. Who is going to pay for the better facilities if they have no jobs or job security?

Oh, FOREIGNERS. I see. Genius.

But someone wants to play inflationary financial games with zero understanding. What we have here is 286s trying to perform duo-core processor functions and pretending they are duo-cores. Overclocking a 286 only gets a burnout.

Pray tell, who is the one printing money and causing problems all over the world? Your lack of economic knowledge is sadly lacking and yet you talk big like your nick.

So all the displaced ... blah

You know shit about economics. 1 plus 1 economies is for losers. You have no understanding about borrowing and amortization and economic multiplier. Labor by itself does not improve productivity in the long run, fucktard. It is through automation and more capital investments. 5 of you is not worth the output of my car nor aircon. Job security comes not be hiring foreign labor fucktard but upping productivity. Who say no hire our own kind? You ask locals to do hard labor like blangah when you can up his productivity with equipment investment? With the right equipment, takes 5 persons or less to build a house - no need an army of foreign laborers. Another fucker who fails to understand what Krugman said about SGP more than 10 years ago. You fuckers do not even know how cheap and good modern kindergartens and old folks home can be built in developed countries. And there are great methods of payback I will not share with fools like you. You do not understanding money economics and debt economics. Fuck off and die, no fuck. You have zero understanding of value of money and world finance. Go pick a number in the line of losers, cheebye.

I agree with bro bigfuck that labour is not the way to go. If it is, why do developed countries go for automated industries and move labour intenseive out to cheaper countries?

I take one very long look and point out one serious mistake the govt has done over doggone years.. doctors and lawyers are in short supply.. why is that?

Cos the govt limit the number of ppl to go into that field of study over how many years... suddenly they realize that ppl who wan to do those professions, either go overseas and don't come back, or go take up other career paths instead. Now, they r hiring foreign lawyers and doctors, and even doing their bes to recall those Sporeans who are overseas, to come back and "contribute".

Contribute wat? What did Sg do for them? If they have already established their services outside, why come back and start from scratch?

Pappies always nvr admit their faults.. jus wan to cover up or sweep under the rug/carpet... sianz. No ownership, no sense of responsibility.. no balls!

The PAP's national newspapers try to justify the import of foreign workers so often with the claim that Sinkees won't do the jobs. Sinkees will take up the jobs if they pay decent. Wages paid to sinkees are spent in the country, boosting consumption. Money paid to foreign workers are remitted overseas.

I agree with bro bigfuck that labour is not the way to go. If it is, why do developed countries go for automated industries and move labour intenseive out to cheaper countries?

I take one very long look and point out one serious mistake the govt has done over doggone years.. doctors and lawyers are in short supply.. why is that?

Cos the govt limit the number of ppl to go into that field of study over how many years... suddenly they realize that ppl who wan to do those professions, either go overseas and don't come back, or go take up other career paths instead. Now, they r hiring foreign lawyers and doctors, and even doing their bes to recall those Sporeans who are overseas, to come back and "contribute".

Contribute wat? What did Sg do for them? If they have already established their services outside, why come back and start from scratch?

Pappies always nvr admit their faults.. jus wan to cover up or sweep under the rug/carpet... sianz. No ownership, no sense of responsibility.. no balls!
you know how many straight A people I knew who wanted to go into medicine and law but were denied and they let 3rd rated people go in. The rich straight As went overseas and then they looked back they knew how cheebye lee cheated them - they never looked back.

The PAP's national newspapers try to justify the import of foreign workers so often with the claim that Sinkees won't do the jobs. Sinkees will take up the jobs if they pay decent. Wages paid to sinkees are spent in the country, boosting consumption. Money paid to foreign workers are remitted overseas.

Which is why domestic consumption in sinkieland is so fucking low and why less than 20% of Sinkies actually own a home where they can live in comfort without ever having to fear the prospect of eviction. Only brainwashed sinkie frogs in the well would think Sinkieland is "the richest country in the world". :rolleyes:

Agree. If you truly own your home/house, nobody can tell you to "move" or "get out". It's yours and that's final.
In Sg.. even when you fully paid for any home.. if govt needs YOUR plot of land/home/house/watever, TOO BAD!
OUT YOU GO! Now, I think those ppl who haf biz in Pearl's Centre, and are voters in Tanjong Pagar GRC, might haf wished they voted for some other party.. cos if I were them.. I sure feel the govt "忘恩负义". "吃碗面, 反碗底"

A leader without followers, cannot achieve anything. And a leader who does not listen to it's followers feedback, is surely not going to lead for too long.

I just realized... bro.. YOU STOLE MY LINE!
Lol.. i remember telling you this quite a few times when we talked about leadership and whether it DID contribute to the real success of SG. Now.. you gud ah...?? Use my line hor?

But seriously, u see how flip-flop the pappies are? On one hand call it's citizens and voters xenophobic, then go and "tighten" on foreign workers. What they really wan to do ah? Tighten now, I think is TOO LATE liao la.
Over a MILLION are already amongst us.. can you believe that?
Will they kick these over one million out? I doubt it.. !! Totally farked up one, stoopid pappies!!

I agree with your points but the issue is really our economic strategy makes any sense now? The garment seems intent on adding more and more people to Singapore. Though seemingly to plug the low fertilility gap, these people also serves to prop up property prices. Solve manpower shortages, maybe they bring along investments and employment here...etc. Yeah but how sustainable is this? We are already overcrowded beyond belief. Our society is changing until the locals are going to be in the minority. The real issue is that whilst the garment may succeed in transforming Singapore will all these new FTs with their monies and skillets, the locals see themselves left out of it. We no longer have a say in how we want this country to go.

I just realized... bro.. YOU STOLE MY LINE!
Lol.. i remember telling you this quite a few times when we talked about leadership and whether it DID contribute to the real success of SG. Now.. you gud ah...?? Use my line hor?

ahaha.. now you know how it feels like when due credit is not given, yes?
Ok, I admit. You like to spew this line when we talk of a CERTAIN country, a CERTAIN person, a CERTAIN political party.

tsk tsk.. you shouldn't openly post things like that. haha. .do you know my mother still tells me that statement?
She keeps reminding me that if I say, or write something bad of the "you know what and who", that I will one day be whisked off and not be seen or heard of again.

So tell me, with the very very powerful "detain without question or trial or with facts even" still in existence.. will there be SG locals willing to step up, stand up and really give their views.. without thinking of being "punished"

Until this "all-covering, all encompassing power" is either amended (i mean it seems outdated to me now.. no?), or perhaps taken off (I doubt it as most countries still have some sort of internal security measures.. maybe not so powerful until no trial and can put under arrest without anything.. maybe replaced with a more up-to-date-with current times and society one) then the possibiity of being "taken away", still looms over everyone's head.

Admit it, some laws here are very very "one-sided" in that one who gets it, faces an almost impossible task of getting free, or proving their innocence.. or even being heard. If ideas and dialogue is to be sought, then all such restrictions has to be seriously looked at, for these are the real barriers to proper communication. Set SOME reasonable rules.. not one "blanket law with no limitations". Then we shall see what kind of ideas ppl will come forward with.

I look at SG and I'm always thinking of the Qing dynasty.. in it's dying years, when foreign powers came to "dissect" and split it's land.. when foreigners had their say in everything, when new ideas to revolutionize the country is met with harsh crackdown, and even death. This picture of 2 countries.. to me, is not too much different.

I better stop here.. for above is just my opinion.. let's hope it's not taken in an "inciting" way. If I'm taken away, friend T68.. you can have all my hobby collectibles.. hahaha.

Fascism Rising Out Of The Stormy Sea

20120119.110648_20120119-lkyquote.jpg

The government knows all these. But that does not matter.

The people's welfare is the least of his concern.

That's right. :mad: He will only use his mouth (talk is cheap) to 'calm' you first (buy some time and screw you later). By the time when the FTs have become a strong contingent of anti-citizens army with the help of daft old folks (and Han traitors), they will VORK us out !

Sinkies Slavery

Old folks are a stubborn lot that will tell you that the axes are better. :eek: Old dogs cannot learn new tricks ? Not all old dogs, but most will not do it. :*:

Cheap labour is for poor Indonesians (lower educational level) and not for Sinkies with degrees or diplomas. These people can lead teams of modern slaves.

LKY = Farquhar :eek:

Raffles returned to Singapore in 1822 and became critical of many of Farquhar's decisions, despite Farquhar's success in leading the settlement through its difficult early years. For instance, in order to generate much-needed revenue, Farquhar had resorted to selling licenses for gambling and the sale of opium, which Raffles saw as social evils. Shocked at the disarray of the colony, Raffles set about drafting a set of new policies for the settlement. He also organized Singapore into functional and ethnic subdivisions under the Raffles Plan of Singapore.[9] Today, remnants of this organization can still be found in the ethnic neighborhoods.