• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

More foreign talent coming here for the good life

LITTLEREDDOT

[h=1]U.K. Investment Bankers Prefer to Work in Singapore[/h]<cite class="byline"> By Ambereen Choudhury - Aug 26, 2012
</cite>
Investment bankers in the U.K. favor working in Singapore over New York and London, where they face lower wage growth and higher taxes, according to recruitment firm Astbury Marsden.

Thirty-one percent of respondents chose Singapore as their most favored location, followed by New York (20 percent) and London (19 percent), the recruiter said in its annual “Preferred Location Survey.” Hong Kong and Dubai got 16 percent and 15 percent, respectively. The survey found 60 percent of bankers expect the Asia-Pacific region to be the largest financial center in 10 years.

“A fast growing, low-tax and bank-friendly environment like Singapore stands as a perfect antidote to the comparatively high-tax and anti-banker sentiment of London and New York,” Mark Cameron, chief operating officer at Astbury Marsden, said in the statement. “Financial centers in the West have taken a real battering since the start of the financial crisis.”

Financial-services firms in London have come under intense pressure from governments and regulators to cut compensation amid public anger about trillions of dollars of taxpayer assistance to banks, including the U.K.’s Royal Bank of Scotland Group Plc and Lloyds Banking Group Plc. (LLOY)
London’s financiers may receive 2.3 billion pounds ($3.6 billion) in bonuses for 2012, the lowest in more than 14 years as their firms deal with weak trading conditions and job cuts, the Centre for Economics & Business Research Ltd. said in May.

“Cities like Singapore and Hong Kong have been quick to capitalize on setbacks in London and New York, courting investment banks and reacting to demand from expats and tourists for facilities such as sporting, music and other international events,” Cameron said. “This has made them popular destinations for expat investment bankers and hedge fund staff.”

Astbury Marsden surveyed 462 people in late July.

there's also the benefit of more accomodating joy tubes from local women.

Old fart says sinkapoor needs more babies.

These ang mo will be the one donating just like how it was in Philippines back in the 70s.

Hurray! More good looking chap-cheng babies and desperate single moms for Singaporeans!!

You'll be surprised.

Some of these moms will be parading their babies like machiam champions league trophy.

Already so difficult to get a local girl to start family... Now more Ang Moh coming to tackle our sg girls... Competition is tough!

more good years! all hail the golden period! :eek::eek::eek:

This is only a survey.
There are limited places for positions here. What it will mean is that there will be more competition for these available places. Hopefully the better talent will show up thru competition.

Sinking Land now look like a good place to do biz. With so many FTs coming in, even me also tempted to start something in Sinking Land. ;) Got money who don't want. Let pappies eat peasant money might as well give me a little bit. At least, I will still say Gam Sia.

Bro, this one is like the story i heard a long time ago of this guy having a good time with this babe after a long night of drinks at a pub.

Woke up next morning and was looking for a lighter for his ciggie. Babe told him to get one from the drawer.

He opened the drawer and saw a Man's photo. This guy felt bad for screwing another man's woman but she said the picture was her before the operation.

Morale of the story, this sort of BS from pinky will make you feel shiok.

But think think 就好, never come back if not sure scold KNNBCCB every single minute.

i'll be back in sg this fall to help with my family business strategy, succession plans and expansion due to the booming local economy. we have to hire and train more workers, and go into new products and consumer segments. it's a problem, but a good one.

Bro, this one is like the story i heard a long time ago of this guy having a good time with this babe after a long night of drinks at a pub.

Woke up next morning and was looking for a lighter for his ciggie. Babe told him to get one from the drawer.

He opened the drawer and saw a Man's photo. This guy felt bad for screwing another man's woman but she said the picture was her before the operation.

Morale of the story, this sort of BS from pinky will make you feel shiok.

But think think 就好, never come back if not sure scold KNNBCCB every single minute.
Hehehe. Thanks for the advice. Have been looking at some small condo units for rental incomes. Toying with the idea of using the rental income from HDB pigeonhole to finance a condo. Of course not under my name.

If this goes through, no need to be physically back. :)

Already so difficult to get a local girl to start family... Now more Ang Moh coming to tackle our sg girls... Competition is tough!

結婚是喜事但不一定是好事
嫁外番不一定是喜事但可能是好事

Hehehe. Thanks for the advice. Have been looking at some small condo units for rental incomes. Toying with the idea of using the rental income from HDB pigeonhole to finance a condo. Of course not under my name.

Now not a good time to play condo bro. Pinky's pets are driving the price through the roof.

Best is to wait for the economy to go south, then when pinky's pets fuck off from here, be a good Singaporean and buy their unit at a shit cheap price.

趁他病,拿他命. :D

You might as well use your own name to invest in a commercial unit.;)

Seriously, would like to but have limited funds. Not thinking of investing more than my current rental income. Play safe don't play endure. :)

get freehold commerical unit, price cheaper than residential. rental income shd cover the loan plus the management fee. while price of commerical dont rise as fast as residential it also wont drop a lot when economy go south. somemore no restriction due to ownership to hdb flat. investors heading that way liao as it seems mass market condo had problem selling as starting to see condo advertisements on tv.

Bro, thanks for the input. I will be looking at this now. :)