• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Is there a vaLid reason why Singapore PooLs have never offered soccer bets on A/H ?

Fishypie

Knowing joLLy weLL that betting via the A/H means is the preferred choice of many punters aLike..
..but why S'pooLs is stiLL sticking to the century's oLd imperiaL's format of wagering ? :confused:
ShaLL not divuLge much; onLy our PooLs' peopLe knows better..:cool:

Re: Is there a vaLid reason why Singapore PooLs have never offered soccer bets on A/H

One reason is AH got chance for refunds and half payouts....waste of time and resources in Singpools pov....they want every bet to have a 'result'.

Another reason AH bets only 2 'sided'....as compared to 1x2 bet type its 3 sided...more chance for punters to lose.

Yet another reason they scare kena 'dump bets' by syndicates last minute and they cannot react in time end up holding hot potato.

Any other theories feel free to share.

Re: Is there a vaLid reason why Singapore PooLs have never offered soccer bets on A/H

... Any other theories feel free to share.
ah pek ah soh haf difficulty understanding ¼ bol ... :o

..exactLy my sentiments..

Singapore poos too far behind other betting companies around the world. Their POOL CONNECT is a big joke. No betting online.

Spore Pools and Spore Turf Club.

1) The CEO or Chairman noes next to nothing in his Industry or known as his 'Backyard'.

2) Illegals' Operators are not considered Competitors.

3) Top management will protect their own rice bowl and not welcome
feed back, as it will reflect that they are useless and brainless after being there for donkey yrs.

4) Top Management wayang, introduce state of art tech., but no idea how to generate
increase for their business.

5) Org. noe Sinkies no choice, monopoly mkt, so noe need to innovate or improve on service.

6) Govt. backing, wayang that support charitable org in Sinkieland so dont have to push for mkt
share to make more $$$$$$$$$$.

Pls add to list..........................................

Spore Pools and Spore Turf Club.

1) The CEO or Chairman noes next to nothing in his Industry or known as his 'Backyard'.

2) Illegals' Operators are not considered Competitors.

3) Top management will protect their own rice bowl and not welcome
feed back, as it will reflect that they are useless and brainless after being there for donkey yrs.

4) Top Management wayang, introduce state of art tech., but no idea how to generate
increase for their business.

5) Org. noe Sinkies no choice, monopoly mkt, so noe need to innovate or improve on service.

6) Govt. backing, wayang that support charitable org in Sinkieland so dont have to push for mkt
share to make more $$$$$$$$$$.

Pls add to list..........................................

Let me add to your list
7) Singapore Pools listed as a Charity "Not for Profit" organisation....

When there's no betting onLine, how to Connect ?..:eek:

On the contrary.On cLoser scrutiny, this stray tom is actuaLLy damned sak-ki; who gave me a no-nonsence pose when i took a pot-shot of him at the aLLey.i had a fuLL Length of this shot printed on A1 matt in my room too.
:cool:

Knowing joLLy weLL that betting via the A/H means is the preferred choice of many punters aLike..
..but why S'pooLs is stiLL sticking to the century's oLd imperiaL's format of wagering ? :confused:
ShaLL not divuLge much; onLy our PooLs' peopLe knows better..:cool:

Long given up on loser pools.

They decide for u which games u can bet on.
Are desperate to push their Ass League.
Deliberately leaving out matches that are non profitable to them which u don't get from other betting agents.
Other agents like Dafabet, sbobet have many more games, betting options while loser pools is playing catch up. :D

1257371914_dancing-cat.gif

"Meow... this is how i boogie to "Blue Monday" Meow.."

<iframe width="460" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/cvr16VL18r4?rel=0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen=""></iframe>

Worse stiLL, their fcuking 1x2 odds is damed short of what others' bookmakers are offering !..emaiLed them a coupLe of years ago; and they repLied it was due to the difference in currency exchange etcc........:(:eek:

y ur cat so moody? ...

cat3.jpg

So imposing, so confident a cat; have you seen any insofar ?..;)

Worse stiLL, their fcuking 1x2 odds is damed short of what others' bookmakers are offering !..emaiLed them a coupLe of years ago; and they repLied it was due to the difference in currency exchange etcc........:(:eek:

actually hor, spools offer better odds than hkjc. i like to go hkjc website because they give better teams H2H records, team forms, statistics on teams performance. but i notice hkjc normally offer ten cents less spools. i can understand why spools and hkjc offer lousy odds compare to online betting companies as both kenna tax heavily by their respective govt. at least sing govt tax on profit wheras hk govt tax on revenue, so that why hkjc offer lousier odds than spools.

but i can see turfclub trying to improve betting by offering online betting and bet via iphone betting apps. but because turfclub now no longer a seperate entity but kenna tie to Spools via the totalisator board who is slowing down turfclub to match hkjc performance.

as for why spools dont offer asian handicap, the reasons given by bro Narong are totally correct. in term of betting dollar, Spools only capture only $0.05 of every dollar singaporean bet on football. basically only ppl who dont have bookie or bet less than $100 will place bet at Spools. The only thing spools better than bookie is that spools offer exotic bets which allow punter to "si liang po qian jin."

The only thing spools better than bookie is that spools offer exotic bets which allow punter to "si liang po qian jin."

Sgpools won't run, unlike bookies :rolleyes:

Yes singpools also have big punters....the law abiding, no connect with bookies or simply just want peace of mind type of punters.

With regards to 'small knife saw big tree' type of punters, bookie website offers better odds for those specials also...the total goals and correct scores bet types have better odds. One attractive bet type in website is parlay for this group of punters that Singpools do not offer (except for occasional lame 2- games special parlay).

One more important thing Singpools do not have is credit.
Bookies offer credit which is an incentive that makes punters place bigger bets....but things could change as Singpools now have platinum account that requires minimum income...credit facility could be next (more will jump reservoir).

i thought it is linked to the community chest, most of the money go there, no...?

i have always thought the money i lost to them all go to charity, now i just farted...:o

please verify if the money i lost to pools really go to com chest, if not, i think they are really blood suckers!!!

whenever i lost money to pools, i will tell myself it's good to donate money to com chest, please let me know if this is really the case.:mad:

Let me add to your list
7) Singapore Pools listed as a Charity "Not for Profit" organisation....

bookies run road, have but rare. Those with betting website normally more cash rich than spools so the chance of spools run is higher. Spools lagi more cheat than bookie. Once a betting ticket issue, the bet must be honour but spools many time void the bet after they found out they themselves had make a mistake. To customer, bet must honour as mistake not cause by customer. When supermart will honour the price label on the product that their staff labelled too low once the customer brought it to the counter yet spools refused to honour the bets after they already received the cash. really very knn, then match abandon half way cannot refund is also cheating customer money as the teams condition are not the same anymore. in a sense, i have to thank spools for being a cheat so much than i tulan the way they conduct biz that i refuse bet football nowsaday.

as for those telephone bookie, dont see them no up. they will spread the bet to other bookie if the "plate" become too heavy. They too try to earn thru margin too like those big establishments. Since it on credit, the chance of players run road is much higher than bookie run road lah.

i tot u not sinkie, yet u believe the BS advert that spools paste at its every branches?:confused:

All loser pools pundits can masturbate in their lesser known, low prestige Ass, K, J, A, M Leagues while they can only suck thumbs with other league games. Expect a high scoring game with the game in my SIG. :D

S2d2k.jpg

One more important thing Singpools do not have is credit.
Bookies offer credit which is an incentive that makes punters place bigger bets....but things could change as Singpools now have platinum account that requires minimum income...credit facility could be next (more will jump reservoir).

That's one of the reason why SPools will never come close to IBC or SBO.