• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Ah neh got away with murder with another ah neh judge

Boliao

Wah... Ah neh go buy knife before meeting, killed his girlfriend and got away with murder because judge believe that he was "gravely provocated". Eh.. the girl die already, no one to verify what she said. So how? does buying a knife before the meeting not equate to premeditated murder?

====================

http://www.todayonline.com/Singapore/EDC120816-0000041/Death-penalty-overturned-for-man-who-killed-girlfriend

SINGAPORE - A 25-year-old man facing the death penalty had his sentence successfully overturned and the charge reduced to one of culpable homicide at the Court of Appeal yesterday.

Pathip Selvan Sugumaran was convicted by the High Court in 2010 of murdering his then 18-year-old girlfriend Jeevitha Panippan.

In 2008, Panippan, who was a part-time nursery teacher and studying for her O levels, was found dead with knife wounds on the neck and upper body.

She had been stabbed and found on a perimeter pavement behind an SP PowerGrid substation opposite Block 154, Ang Mo Kio Avenue 5.

During the earlier trial in 2010, Justice Kan Ting Chiu rejected Pathip's defence that he was provoked to kill his girlfriend.

She had allegedly told him that his love rival was better in bed.

In a 37-page written judgment issued yesterday, the Court of Appeal said the Judge was "mistaken in concluding that all she said was the other person was a 'better lover' and that the words uttered could not amount to a grave provocation".

In considering Pathip's "intensely passionate feelings" for Panippan and "the fact that he expected to reconcile with her and marry her", Justice V K Rajah, who delivered judgment on behalf of the court, said "it was more probable than not" that Panippan's taunt "transported his passions to such an extent that he entirely lost his self-control momentarily".

The court was thus satisfied that, "in the heat of the moment and in the context of the unfortunate couple's overwhelming emotional turbulence", the provocation towards Pathip was "grave".

The court, however, found that Pathip's partial defence of diminished responsibility was "not substantiated", even though defence psychiatrist Tommy Tan felt he had satisfied the criteria for hyperactive disorder and attention deficit/hyperactivity disorder (ADHD), which impaired his mental responsibility.

Pathip, who is represented by laywers Subhas Anandan and Sunil Sudheesan, will be back in court next Wednesday for sentencing.

saratogas

Like that also can!

Everyone committed crime becos their minds is really out of order... In the heat of moment.

Raiders

Buy knife first before meeting her already says a lot about the motives. Knn, simi court is this?

Television

Ah neh court mah, Tamilians are known to abang adik each other and they believe in the practice of Women assaulting and killing, so technically no crime has been committed. :biggrin:

Boliao

Forensic pathologist George Paul told the court Jeevitha had died from stab injuries to her heart, left lung, pancreas, stomach and neck.
The injury to her left lung, Dr Paul noted, was likely to have been caused by someone pushing in the weapon “beyond just a simple thrust”.
“If there was no intention to kill, the attacker would have stopped when the weapon faced obstruction from Jeevitha’s ribs,” he explained.
“But in this case, it cut through the muscles between the ribs, suggesting that more force was used.”

1. aiyoh!
2. my take: ah neh judge may have the same experience belittled before by its previous woman.
3. so lighter sentence hoh!

All the people involved in this court hearing are all Ah Nehs..

Resembles a court hearing from a Madras court.. :eek: :biggrin: :eek:

General

oh ya...when its a chink thats aquitted by a chink judge, everything should be allright, right? wrong. cos thats wats about to happen to the businessman,44 that killed his gay lover....and no one seems to even breathe a word. when it happends to an indian, all the uneducated slanted eyed yellow pigs here will start a tirade. especially the son of a motherfucking prostitue, jah rastafar. hey u motherfucking lao cheeby son of a cunt. i still finding out who u are. i swear to god i will plaster ur motherfucking cheeby face wherever i get u. even ur office or ur home downstairs.

soIsee

Wah... Ah neh go buy knife before meeting, killed his girlfriend and got away with murder because judge believe that he was "gravely provocated". Eh.. the girl die already, no one to verify what she said. So how? does buying a knife before the meeting not equate to premeditated murder?

So not buying a knife but asking to meet you at the 12 storey HDB pigeon hole and throwing you over it, is NOT PREMEDITATED MURDER?

If Sinkie can analysed anything as what is black or white then there is nothing called a grey area already!LOL

oh ya...when its a chink thats aquitted by a chink judge, everything should be allright, right? wrong. cos thats wats about to happen to the businessman,44 that killed his gay lover....and no one seems to even breathe a word. when it happends to an indian, all the uneducated slanted eyed yellow pigs here will start a tirade. especially the son of a motherfucking prostitue, jah rastafar. hey u motherfucking lao cheeby son of a cunt. i still finding out who u are. i swear to god i will plaster ur motherfucking cheeby face wherever i get u. even ur office or ur home downstairs.

oh look it's this shit skin here. Hey television instead of feeling ashamed that an innocent girl's murderer was let off after killing her so viciously all because he happened to be a shit skin just like the lawyers and the judge you start to complain of racism. :rolleyes: Mind you the victim is an indian too and her shit skinned murderer happens to be her bf too. She definitely didn't get justice and it's all because he was let off cos of his race. That's unfair and you actually have the gall to complain when others point it out? You're an evil sick cunt SOB.