• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Living in JB 2 (Johore)

Status
Not open for further replies.

DREAMorACTION

Wa ... I'm referring to today only ...
U have solid muscles n six pack ma ... We provide back end supports like feeding whey protein, creatin didn't we? Not every backend job is glamorous but some one had to do it, n we did. fren fren back la ... Hehe

thats becoz i was fighting againist e clones etc .... and thru this , proved tat u guys are not loyal friends!! only be here when thereis fun , when there is fire, never help to put out !! :(

DREAMorACTION

Bravo! Master piece produced in such short time. Now we have e lyrics. We'll wait 4 ur YouTube link hehe

Just like the tweety bird, they should go to where they belong..

We are suppose to be borned free (John perry) that up north where we belong...

Sing....

The road is long. There are mountains in ourway

"But we climb them a step ev'ry day.

Time goes by
no time to cry
-
Life's you and I alive today.
Papa lift us up where we belong
. . .
Papa push up where we belong"

arsenal

Ya Loh... Let the six pack charge.. The old and young drum and support from the back..

Wa ... I'm referring to today only ...
U have solid muscles n six pack ma ... We provide back end supports like feeding whey protein, creatin didn't we? Not every backend job is glamorous but some one had to do it, n we did. fren fren back la ... Hehe

TrulyAsia

Also compared clause 12 in Sales & Purchase Agreement of individual title vs strata title, the terms and conditions are very different.

avelc

FWIW, just got back from Penang.

Penang has increased the minimum property purchase threshold for foreigners to 1mil RM (condos) and 2mil RM (landed). MM2H visa holders can still purchase property above 0.5mil RM.

whoami

Penang has increased the minimum property purchase threshold for foreigners to 1mil RM (condos) and 2mil RM (landed). MM2H visa holders can still purchase property above 0.5mil RM.

Hmmm...if like tat, its worthwhile joining the MM2H race ya.

homeinjb

bro homeinjb,

I do agree & stated as much as wuqi that you should meet up with HH Management in JB. But I hope you do not harbour hope of them helping you get back that corner unit if it has succeeded to become bumi lot. The way it works in Malaysia as you would have guessed by now is Bumi always No.1.

For someone to have the means to pull strings to convert that international to corner must be one hell of a big shot with connections all the way up as land matters decided by the State Gov, thus likely very rich and can afford. But he went a step further by another means to get what money could not buy ....this coveted unit.

That said, I know that HH Management would very much try to placate you. Thus you are in a good position to extricate good discounts for an alternative unit. Turn a lemon into lemonade! Good luck

hi contra,
wish ur words would have come true. HH doesnt have the alternative unit for the size that we have. We opted to go for cluster house(our initial unit was terrace) and we are ready to fork out some additional money and wanted some discount from HH as well. But HH turned down our request... they say price cant be negotiated for alternative unit...

DREAMorACTION

Bro, have u proceeded with the cluster at their asking price? Is it the hills?

hi contra,
wish ur words would have come true. HH doesnt have the alternative unit for the size that we have. We opted to go for cluster house(our initial unit was terrace) and we are ready to fork out some additional money and wanted some discount from HH as well. But HH turned down our request... they say price cant be negotiated for alternative unit...

MsTrii

Hiya all. Some may have seen a few of my postings already . I sent an intro post but it seemed to have gone missing in action,hehehe. Prob some glitch on my part . Anyway, I have committed to a new yet to be completed property in Bukit Indah area n hope I m welcome to join in this flavorful cyber family here.

Chanced upon this forum n find it delightfully helpful . Really appreciative of insights from many forummers esp Sir Wuqi. Really like a modern day knight in shining armour. Lady Wuqi need no fear as I have no immoral intentions on her man.

Cheers to all. May only be an on-off contributor if that is acceptable. Lotz of work.Got a grouch for a boss .

Thank you, its a good bunch of people we have here. Please repost it here. :smile:

DREAMorACTION

Bro, r e price tags justifiable 4 e properties based on ur observation?

Funds Transfer

Hiya all. Some may have seen a few of my postings already . I sent an intro post but it seemed to have gone missing in action,hehehe. Prob some glitch on my part . Anyway, I have committed to a new yet to be completed property in Bukit Indah area n hope I m welcome to join in this flavorful cyber family here.

Chanced upon this forum n find it delightfully helpful . Really appreciative of insights from many forummers esp Sir Wuqi. Really like a modern day knight in shining armour. Lady Wuqi need no fear as I have no immoral intentions on her man.

Cheers to all. May only be an on-off contributor if that is acceptable. Lotz of work.Got a grouch for a boss .

Hey Ms Trii, welcome to the community!

So what did you buy finally?

Funds Transfer

Thanks for sharing, Bro Avelc

What is the immediate impact for the property market there? When did it happen? Just this week?

Funds Transfer

hi contra,

Bro Homeinjb

Doesn't sound like a pleasant customer experience from Horizon Hills! I hope you got the proper international lot now and put in a clause for damages if it happens again!

whoami

Today happened to drop by at Airport. Had a conversation with one of certis security guard (Msian Aneh). He told me he was a SPR and working in Spore yrs back. Decided to rope in his sis fm JB. Both got SPRs status and bought a 4Room flat for investment. Yrs later, Aneh was retrenched. He was offered an AM post at JB. After spending many yrs in JB and his CPF ran out of funds, his sis end up servicing HDB loans herself. Aneh PR status also expired and he forgot to renew. Last year he resigned fm the JB firm and opened up a joint partnership firm with his friend. Things turned sour and subsequently closed shop. He came back to Spore to look for job and wish to renew his PR status. But ICA rejected cos he didnt meet certain conditions now. At the same time he was called up by HDB. It seems that latter was aware that ANEH OSO HAS A PTE PROPERTY AT JB. So now, HDB instructed Aneh to dispose either Spore of JB property. Guess we also know which property he decided to dispose off ya. Two things i learnt fm the conversation with Aneh:

1. I know its old news. PRs can purchase HDB flats (those days). No minimum threshold. Can rent out. Earn rental income. If now he dispose off, hes making more than double of the purchase price! Sinkies sinkies, why is it we always end up as losers??

2. Any one of u who own Msian (especially JB) and Spore properties, take note ya. HDB can track down on u. No joke. So come clean on ur declaration. U wouldnt want to be hauled to court and ur pigeion hole lelong ya.

Status
Not open for further replies.