• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Canning by MOM law

dannL

heard from friend that MOM reviewing its law and will implement canning for employer offenders. can anyone verify this?

Canning? It's going to be a tight squeeze!

cannedfood_spc.jpg

Another damning indictment of the Sinkie education system. :(

MOM very angry we complain that , their $500 chairs too expensive, so must cane us, when given the opportunity! (:-

Then 1st show us the example cane the person buy the chair and NEA bicycle $2200.

lianbeng noted that canning means putting into a can eg sardine while caning means using a cane to punish.:D
u want leongsam to give u infraction or infection?:rolleyes:

Really love to see some unscrupulous PAP grassroots leaders pi gu kai hua!

lianbeng noted that canning means putting into a can eg sardine while caning means using a cane to punish.:D
u want leongsam to give u infraction or infection?:rolleyes:

Leongsam loves to give that. i kena so many for no reason. is he an English teacher?

dannL said:

Before MOM canes anybody, they should cane themselves. Why is it that their contact centre never gets you to a real person and that their set of canned answers are so incomprehensive?

steffychun said:
Leongsam loves to give that. i kena so many for no reason. is he an English teacher?

Seriously doubt it. Maybe he had wanted to be an English teacher all along but couldn't make it.

I'm just trying to improve the standard of English here so that you don't end up embarrassing yourselves when you decide to emigrate to some Ang Moh country,

who says we emigrate to an Ang Moh country or even so one that doesnt use English as their working language?

Sinkies aren't fluent in Chinese. Neither are they fluent in English. Most can't even speak their own National Language.

You should master at least ONE language. It's an utter disgrace to go through life speaking only pidgin.

Leongsam said:

In most Ang Moh countries, their written English is so poor that they are unlikely to notice any difference between "advice" and "advise".

If you can't write, most likely you can't speak and if you can't speak, confirm you can't read.