• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Expat says sinkkie land has world worst cabbies

Rochester Mall if cabby dont know tell them opposite Biopolis/Bouna Vista many will know.

Spock

was taken to Suntec when he had said Novena Square.

Suntec is next to Marina Square. Ang mo accent haven't integrated with Singlish yet.

Reed argued that the Government has a part to play in the taxi industry and that if the jobs of cabbies are opened to non-Singaporean Asians, it would make current drivers "more competitive, less ignorant and complacent".

Foreigners now allowed to meddle in SG's politics by telling the government what to do?

yinyang

quote examples of too complex
Imho, can be confusing (to visitors) with many surcharges ..and not just after midnight. And truth be told, many (especially new cabbies) do ask locals where and how to go. Even for old cabbies, polite to ask passenger preference on route.

You made your point, let's move on. More important things to bitch and moan about

shawna

Imho, can be confusing (to visitors) with many surcharges ..and not just after midnight. And truth be told, many (especially new cabbies) do ask locals where and how to go. Even for old cabbies, polite to ask passenger preference on route.

You made your point, let's move on. More important things to bitch and moan about

point noted, but i still think sinkie taxi system is pretty efficient except for the levy charges on certain hours. wait till u take taxis in other countries like msia, china, pinoy, thailand etc.

i still wonder how sinkie taxi system is opened to abuses. how would taxi drivers able to abuse such a regimental system?

gatehousethetinkertailor

Obviously has not experienced cabbies in too many places - and london cabbies are not the nicest people to get into a cab with - granted they have the Knowledge but if a taxi uncle gets lost then its still gonna cost you less than 10quid. Try getting very far on that same amount in London. What a Brit wanker.

http://sg.linkedin.com/in/partnershipmarketing

Regional Partnerships Director - Asia Pacific Partnership Marketing
Privately Held; 11-50 employees; Marketing and Advertising industry

June 2010 – Present (2 years 3 months) Singapore

I lead an Asia Pacific marketing team to deliver brand and loyalty partnerships for global and regional clients across the Asia Pacific region (from China and India through South East Asia to Australia).

I created a new marketing strategy and business model for the agency which included revamping and re-launching the agency brand, marketing materials and trade marketing campaigns. I
revolutionised the business from having two clients to winning over twenty five new clients.

These clients include: Procter & Gamble, Microsoft, Visa, HSBC, Google, Nokia, Hewlett Packard, The Financial Times, Dell, Victoria Tourism Board - Australia, Golden Village,
Hotels.com/Expedia, NTUC, AMEX, OCBC, CIMB, Disney, Readers Digest amongst others

True, worse off in KL. Was there last weekend, many cabbies lepak (loiter around). Asking for princely ringgit 15 for short (walking distance even <2km) from Bkt Bintang to nearby Pudu. In lousy tin can Proton. Could also be the darned traffic grid and low flag up fares. Newer blue coloured cabs with higher flag up fares ringgit 6 better bet

Many of the locals are aware that those loitering around there are only looking for tourists. Honest cabbies who try to do business there have been threatened or have had their windows broken.
Did initially use the services of those at BB & found out from one of these crooks that he used to be bus drivers in Spore:biggrin: As I was there for quite some time I learned to use the LRT/MRT system & simply avoided the problem.

Same problem exists whether you are in LOS, Jakarta, ..... JB:o However those extortionate prices are equivalent to what we normally pay in Spore so it really shouldn't really be a big deal for a Sporean.

"hey, ya,can ya hap ah cuppa tea?" :rolleyes:

nin nabeh eh, lasup angmo, come here and shit. not happy, please fuck off!

taxi drivers like me, life is very tough...sibeh tough... with lky's cronies probing daily and still have to put up with your unruly remarks, please don't-don't fuck off!

Obviously has not experienced cabbies in too many places - and london cabbies are not the nicest people to get into a cab with - granted they have the Knowledge but if a taxi uncle gets lost then its still gonna cost you less than 10quid. Try getting very far on that same amount in London. What a Brit wanker.

http://sg.linkedin.com/in/partnershipmarketing

Regional Partnerships Director - Asia Pacific Partnership Marketing
Privately Held; 11-50 employees; Marketing and Advertising industry

June 2010 – Present (2 years 3 months) Singapore

I lead an Asia Pacific marketing team to deliver brand and loyalty partnerships for global and regional clients across the Asia Pacific region (from China and India through South East Asia to Australia).

I created a new marketing strategy and business model for the agency which included revamping and re-launching the agency brand, marketing materials and trade marketing campaigns. I
revolutionised the business from having two clients to winning over twenty five new clients.

These clients include: Procter & Gamble, Microsoft, Visa, HSBC, Google, Nokia, Hewlett Packard, The Financial Times, Dell, Victoria Tourism Board - Australia, Golden Village,
Hotels.com/Expedia, NTUC, AMEX, OCBC, CIMB, Disney, Readers Digest amongst others

soIsee

I am not impressed by his comments. this angmo cows like to condemn and bully asians. sinkkie peeps so scared of angmo monkey. u all shd stand up for this type of criticism.:mad::mad::mad::mad:

http://motoring.asiaone.com/Motoring/News/Story/A1Story20120813-365102.html

Oh I agree with the Ang Mo.

Sinkie cabbies lack of manners, most can't even know how to get around the little island and worst the passenger could land up getting killed, just from the way Sinkie taxi drivers drive!

There are reasons behind all these. Sinkie taxi drivers are a bunch of retards, that are certainly from a group of Sinkie who are eithier jobless or hopeless and have to drive a cab or cannot be employed after they hit their 40s. Some are even mental as you can guess from some taxi drivers in this forum. Some are doing it part time and you can guess why part timers are such.

If Sinkie taxi drivers are good and nice fellows, why do they need to pull all sorts of dirty tricks just to earn more?

And don't idiots come here to cite high over heads for Sinkie cabbies to act 'chow kuan'.

For all you want to know, the demand for cabs are more than the supply so it's the Sinkie cabbies that are selective and as employers, if your employee is selective on their jobs, bosses only have one recourse.

Fire them, right?

Which is why they deserved to be screwed by the Pappies and the GLC gangs!:biggrin:

yinyang

Thought I had my last word here, can humour a bit more:p
shawna said:
wait till u take taxis in other countries like msia, china, pinoy, thailand etc.
Same problem exists whether you are in LOS, Jakarta, ..... JB:o However those extortionate prices are equivalent to what we normally pay in Spore
Let's put this in right perspective. JB's notorious, yes and can't say much for other places. But Bkk's generally a dream when hailing 1 in most places (except for mafia patpong stretch and hotel leeches like everywhere else who don't use the meter). Can even choose better looking, newer cabs. In night spots, Q waiting for you. And flag fare is affordable. Probably it's system, part demographics and supply/demand

j333, interesting insight on baddies bullying decent cabbies in KL.