Fresh grads get higher starting salaries: survey ( Kelong Or Not ??? )

• Thread starter Thread starter Mdm Tang
  • Start date Start date
M

Mdm Tang

Fresh grads get higher starting salaries: survey.

My neighbour son , overseas Grad Hon only $2,200 before cpf deductions

It seems like the global economic uncertainty has not affected the starting salary of fresh graduates.

Fresh graduates in Singapore this year have been offered a higher starting salary compared to those who graduated in 2011, according to human resources consulting firm Hay Group in a press statement last week.

In the “Fresh Graduate Pay Survey 2012” conducted by Hay Group, it was found that the average starting monthly pay for university graduates increased by 1 per cent to 3 per cent this year and that includes degree holders without Honors and with Honors, second upper and higher.

Those without Honors drew S$2, 678 while those with second upper Honors and higher drew S$2, 766 and S$2, 882 respectively.

According to the survey, which covered 79 companies across general industries in Singapore, engineering jobs ranked the highest in terms of starting pay, providing fresh grads a monthly average starting salary of $2, 777 for those without Honors.

Jobs in research & development and merchandise operations ranked second and third, with the grads earning S$2, 764 and S$ 2, 742 a month, respectively.

We should thank the PAP for this. They have done an excellent job of keeping the economy humming along despite the uncertainty that shrouds the rest of the world.

A big thank you to LHL and his team. You're doing a marvelous job. Nobody does it better.

With such starting salary, a lot of them actually rush to go and buy their first car.

Wrong bro, many of these wimps aLready have their car Loan/instaLLments taken care of by their parents..:eek::D

No kelong at all. It's nigh impossible for a tax haven and a money laundering hub to not enjoy economic prosperity.

Wrong bro, many of these wimps aLready have their car Loan/instaLLments taken care of by their parents..:eek::D

Wah piang eh, I must have been born in the wrong family. All my parents gave me was a 3 wheel BMX bicycle when I was a kid :(

..and i was given a weekLy aLLowance incLusive of 'bus-money' onLy..:cool:

We should thank the PAP for this. They have done an excellent job of keeping the economy humming along despite the uncertainty that shrouds the rest of the world.

A big thank you to LHL and his team. You're doing a marvelous job. Nobody does it better.

The articles give the impression all grads found
job . There are still many jobless sgp
grads . Worst they have to complete amongst
locals and FTs.

another friends son diploma; in twenties
just started work as a security guard.

probably the youngest ever security guard

in sgp .

locals and FTs.

in sgp .

So bad meh. When I first started work 8 years ago, I was earning 2.5k a month already. And I only have Air level.

pls excude sales job lah. those basic pay plus comms

are not counted

impression all grads found job . There are still many jobless sgp .
Only law and finance grads. Latter also due to "seasonal" hire and grab by big 4 accounting/audit firms, who are short on arms and legs

pls excude sales job lah. those basic pay plus comms

are not counted

This is also why a lot of my graduates friends went on to become insurance/housing agents and salesmen. When we were schooling, their parents were damn fucking proud that their children went to VJC, NUS. Knn, in the end also become salesman. But if you are really good in socialising and know how to talk, sales line brings good income. My brother had a decent government job, quitted to be a sales engineer but gave up after 3 months and went back to civil service.

exclude the professionals like doctors , lawyers

etc ... every other job are now seem like contract based.

eg 3 mth , 6 mths , 1 yr contract with minimum staff benefits...

plus most are comms and $ incentive based .

it time these Fucktards like Hay stop fooling the masses !!!

locals and FTs.

in sgp .

I think Gahment also considered under-employment as employed...