PRC News: FTW Came to SG to Help FAP Win Medals. You Agree?

[h=2]Singapore helps to win all 3 medals for China[/h]
PostDateIcon.png
August 3rd, 2012 |
PostAuthorIcon.png
Author: Contributions

Feng-Tianwei.png
"Singapore helps to win all 3 (medals) for China"

I’m pure Singaporean and working in Chengdu, China.
I was with a group of Chinese (local) friends and colleagues watching the Olympics on 1/8/12. We were watching the table tennis of our “Feng T W” beating the Japanese girl and “Feng T W” won the bronze. Inside of me was feeling a little proud of it UNTIL the commentator said, “She was from Heilongjiang and came to Singapore in 2007 to help Singapore win medals.”
What was worst was when a local friends mentioned during the medals awarding ceremony, “Actually China wins all the medals including the bronze, because she was from China. Each country can only send two participants, so Singapore helps to win all 3 for China”.
I was dumbfounded and felt very embarrassed. I had to make an excuse to leave. What our smart alex ministers think of getting medals had made a shame for us, those who work overseas, and the ones foreigners think are the smart and capable type. I dare not speak about the Olympic or the bronze “Feng” had won, the next day I went to my office.
Let’s be true to ourselves.
DW
* The letter first appeared on http://yoursdp.org.

<CITE class=fn>Ace:</CITE>
August 3, 2012 at 1:27 pm Ace(Quote)
FTW smarter. If she stayed in China, she would not be able to represent the country. By representing Singapore, she won 3 medals for China and get to keep $250,000 from us.
It’s a win-win to FTW and China. No guessing who is the sucker.

</EM>18</EM>0
Rate thi

<CITE class=fn>Ethen Jin-Chew:</CITE>
August 3, 2012 at 2:01 pm Ethen Jin-Chew(Quote)
Our so-called leaders still are not matured to be able to accept, trust and love our people.
Sports is all about the building of the body, the heart and the soul.
Our leaders are still in their dream land who are not able, and not willing, perhaps, to believe in us, to believe in nurturing our own sports potentials.
What’s the point of getting someone else to win medals for us? It is the Olympics for God’s sake!! We are not talking about commecialised football league!! There’s no short cut to success in sports.
It’s a pathetic scene each time I see Lee Bee Wah waving our country’s flag in the spectators’ gallery for a win by these imported players.
Are we so desperate for recognition in achievement in sports that we want to pretend to be happy over fake glory?
Our country’s sovereign esteem is at stake here !!

</EM>15</EM>0
Rate this

[h=2]Lee Bee Wah, stop fantasizing about national ‘pride’[/h]
PostDateIcon.png
August 3rd, 2012 |
PostAuthorIcon.png
Author: Contributions

lbw.jpg
(Photo OMY)

Some questions came to mind: how much of Lee Bee Wah’s job has been made easy with the fat annual budget allocated to her? Just think of a CEO who is given a generous budget to operate and one who has to struggle with a bare budget to meet the same set of goals.

How much have Ah Huay and all her predecessors spent over the years in building up the current team? Is one Olympic bronze medal a satisfactory performance?
Could the money have been better spent on Singaporeans’ needs, instead of spending it on importing foreigners and paying them to do what they enjoyed doing?

Lee Bee Wah wrote, “This medal is for all those who supported us and a birthday present for our nation.” Really? Can we then get only those who supported them to pay for their training, accommodation, salaries and bonuses? Birthday present for the nation? Does Lee Bee Wah know about Singaporeans’ needs? Many Singaporeans would have preferred a happy retirement, low cost medical care and a job with decent salary!

The Prime Minister, Lee Bee Wah and their supporters can continue to fantasize the national “pride” or “glory” brought by the sport medal, the fact remains when investors are thinking of whether to set up businesses here, they do not consider how many Olympic medals Singapore’s players had won! And they simply do not care! So do many Singaporeans!

Don’t ask me that stupid question whether I could win an Olympic medal for Singapore? I can’t. And I do not see why should Singapore need one! As far as I am concerned, it is stupid to spend (in fact, waste) so much of the nation’s resources just to show the world that our government could hire a person to win an Olympic medal for the country!

Such so-called “national pride”, if any, is just self imagined, out of personal fantasy and empty!
Celia Lim

Makapa! It's Friday and everyone is in good mood. Why you have to paste that fucking ugly woman's pic here :D

That pic kills all my appetite...

Makapa! It's Friday and everyone is in good mood. Why you have to paste that fucking ugly woman's pic here :D

You want a better one? (1) will kill your appetite for food for a week at least, (2) will curtail your urge to have sex for at least a year or more!, just close your eyes & don't look, scroll down quickly.:D

Brother, im referring to the pic in post #4 :D

1. bro, bingo!
2. even if you cover its face.
3. your prick still cannot do the job!

I wouldn't have been embarrassed. I would have shook their hands and thanked them for the brutal truth.

Once again, irrational Sinkie patriotism gets in the way of rational thinking.

Yes our stupid gahmen is willing to spend million on PRC imports, to win stupid
medal from O-lim-pig! Who is proud of it Heilongchiang is proud of it being PRC
They won all the POG PING PING Medal 1st GOLD, 2nd SiILVER & 3rd BRONZE!!!

On the other hand gahmen at Polyclinic make our senior
citizen pay thru their nose on medical charges, if you look carefully on the stupid receipt
they inflat consultantion fee to same price as Public Hospital, than they print subsidised,
but wait the medicine is not subsidised you can pay by the hundred of $$$ its branded
like Rolexes....thats what the receptionist told me!!

Our gahmen now behave like parasites to the old folks, knowing senior citizen sickness
sucking them dry of their pocket money given by their children...

Not mine! I am staring to get attracted to Ah Wah. I think she is one lau chio worth a second look. Maybe Sports Minister? Am I mad?

lianbeng noted after 52 years just 1 miserable bronze medal 3rd prize - some more by a foreigner sibeh paiseh leh.:o:p