A female radio DJ high on drugs ? ......

Equalisation

Whilst driving home from club just now, I tuned in on FM 90.5.

Someone dedicated a song for a friend who had just ended a heartbreaking relationship with her boyfriend. DJ said this song is very appropriate for such breaking ups.

Song name "'Winner takes it all"" !!! Is she on drugs ??:confused::eek:

From the song's lyrics, it seems appropriate.

Are you sure YOU are not the one who's high behind the wheel?

maybe the girl hear the song liao decide to go jump from her HDB flat!

From the song's lyrics, it seems appropriate.

Are you sure YOU are not the one who's high behind the wheel?
How so leh? I dun see it....

"The Winner Takes It All"

I don't wanna talk
About the things we've gone through
Though it's hurting me
Now it's history
I've played all my cards
And that's what you've done too
Nothing more to say
No more ace to play

The winner takes it all
The loser's standing small
Beside the victory
That's a destiny

I was in your arms
Thinking I belonged there
I figured it made sense
Building me a fence
Building me a home
Thinking I'd be strong there
But I was a fool
Playing by the rules

The gods may throw a dice
Their minds as cold as ice
And someone way down here
Loses someone dear
The winner takes it all
The loser has to fall
It's simple and it's plain
Why should I complain.

But tell me does she kiss
Like I used to kiss you?
Does it feel the same
When she calls your name?
Somewhere deep inside
You must know I miss you
But what can I say
Rules must be obeyed

The judges will decide
The likes of me abide
Spectators of the show
Always stay in love
The game is on again
A lover or a friend
A big thing or a small
The winner takes it all

I don't wanna talk
If it makes you feel sad
And I understand
You've come to shake my hand
I apologize
If it makes you feel bad
Seeing me so tense
No self-confidence
But you see
The winner takes it all
The winner takes it all...

Better then that time, when the twin towers got bombed, our local dee jays (anyone remember which DJ) dedicated the song "Crash and Burn" to the victims.

Former wife of Glenn "the loser" Ong, Jaime "another cannot make it wannabe" Ong.

Ah yes, thanks for the reply brother. You also remember the cock up.

i think we can safely say most CMI.......the only one i can recall offhand that has a bit of standard is Joe Augustine.

Not the 9/11 incident but the SQ plane crash on Taipei airport runway.

Someone dedicated a song for a friend who had just ended a heartbreaking relationship with her boyfriend. DJ said this song is very appropriate for such breaking ups.

1. honest, such specimen is some idiot.
2. totally insensitive.
3. why do we need two or three mouthers talking on airs at the same time.
4. nothing important but stupid remarks & plain laughing out loud thing.
5. you should try the 95 thing during your drive home in the evening.
6. two mouthers talking ceaselessly without any music!

1. honest, such specimen is some idiot.
2. totally insensitive.
3. why do we need two or three mouthers talking on airs at the same time.
4. nothing important but stupid remarks & plain laughing out loud thing.
5. you should try the 95 thing during your drive home in the evening.
6. two mouthers talking ceaselessly without any music!

That's right. But a thousand times worse than the 95 thing in the evening while driving home is the 95 thing while driving to work in the morning. It's led by the PAP cock-sucking Flying Dutchman. Most fucked up DJ on earth.

Thought this song more appropriate for Olympic :D