• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

154th Helps PRs Air Unhappiness Over Stricter Subletting Rules

[h=2]Singapore PRs unhappy over stricter rules for them to sublet HDB flats[/h]Posted by temasektimes on July 12, 2012

Singapore PRs are unhappy at the new HDB rules which cut the flat subletting approved period for Permanent Residents (PR) from the current three years to just one year with immediate effect.

When the one-year period expires, the application to extend the approval will be assessed on a case-by-case basis. The total period of subletting during the flat owners’ entire duration of the flat ownership is capped at five years.

Radio station FM 95.8 conducted a call-in session yesterday evening to seek public opinion about the new ruling and was inundated by calls from angry PRs protesting against the new rules.

One Malaysian lady in her early 30s said Singapore PRs are here to ‘help’ Singapore and Singaporeans should ‘appreciate’ them instead of ignoring their ‘contributions’.

Another arrogant PRC man quipped that PRs are being treated as ‘second class’ people in Singapore. He then asked that with the new ruling, can his son served two fewer months of NS in the future.

The next caller is a Singapore PR from another Asian country who criticized the new HDB rule as sending a ‘wrong’ message to foreigners who may be contemplating taking Singapore citizenship.

On the other hand, Singaporeans are unhappy that it took so long for HDB to introduce the new ruling to prevent PRs from profiteering from subletting their HDB flats.

Young PAP leader and new citizen from India Sinha Shekhar once boasted arrogantly on REACH Facebook that he owns a private property and a HDB resale flat which he rented out for income.

“I pay really high for the resale flat and the rents am collecting is not enough to pay for instalments I owe the bank…Just because I own a private property, I don’t have to pay higher tax.”

They should be second class till they convert. The ranking should be citizens, PRs and others. Now it is PRs, others and citizens.

Subletting your home = you are a rent-seeking whore.

One Malaysian lady in her early 30s said Singapore PRs are here to ‘help’ Singapore and Singaporeans should ‘appreciate’ them instead of ignoring their ‘contributions’.

Another arrogant PRC man quipped that PRs are being treated as ‘second class’ people in Singapore. He then asked that with the new ruling, can his son served two fewer months of NS in the future.

The next caller is a Singapore PR from another Asian country who criticized the new HDB rule as sending a ‘wrong’ message to foreigners who may be contemplating taking Singapore citizenship.

Not happy then pls Fuck off back to your own countries..

2 fewer months of NS, that ah tiong lao peh damned cheapo.

as for wrong message, that caller fail comprehension. if he/she had taken citizenship, then can rent out as long as they want.

220px-Lee_Hsien-Loong_-_World_Economic_Forum_Annual_Meeting_2012_cropped.jpg

Donch be so mean to my FT pets leh! Take back your U-rebates then you know! *hee*hee*

Perhaps the PAP govt's biggest missetp was to allow PRs into the HDB market? if they are not citizens in the first place so what place do they have in seeking to live off the welfare of our country!? in the first place, the property and the damm land which the HDB blocks stand on belong to the people of Singapore. The PAP should have just made a flat ruling saying that if you are PR then you should go seek your housing needs from the private sector....BUT

we forget ....

the HDB and the PAP are more interested in acting like private developers...

the PAP is falling over themselves to keep boosting the property market up so as to deliver their empty promises

that the surefire way to game their own KPI of boosting GDP (and wtf is that relevant to the overall happiness of sinkies I wonder) is to import more foreigners and let them unleash their hot money...

anyways those dumbass 60.1 sheep who forced the rest of us to endure the stupidity of such policies will just have to bear the consequence of their cowardice and greed....

At least there is now a difference between pr and citizen. Gov should start showing priority between Singaporean and pr.

If they dun like NS, they can always go back to China and do correction work.

2 fewer months of NS, that ah tiong lao peh damned cheapo.

as for wrong message, that caller fail comprehension. if he/she had taken citizenship, then can rent out as long as they want.

I reckon one of the biggest mistake is to allow PRs to keep the HDB flats even for subletting even after they've moved back overseas or moved into a private property.. maybe even singaporeans for that matter.. after all HDB is PUBLIC HOUSING, should not be allowed to be used for any "asset enhancement scheme"..

Waiting for the day HDB is being declared semi-public/semi-private housing..

They should be second class till they convert. The ranking should be citizens, PRs and others. Now it is PRs, others and citizens.

Dont like PR 2nd class then convert to citizen or pink IC.